Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Page 3 of 15 « First 12345671014 ... Last »
Results 41 to 60 of 284
  1. View Forum Posts #41
    Ritter mdahm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Düsseldorf
    Posts
    1,411
     
    mdahm is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by PaladinofInnos View Post
    At least, will the framerate be as smooth as in Gothic 3 with the 1.74 patch?
    Most likely, as far as we can see.

  2. View Forum Posts #42
    Ranger innubis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    158
     
    innubis is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Glockenbeat View Post
    Nope, for that date we're already preparing the message of a Gothic 1 remake.
    Wait a minute.

    you are saying, GOTHIC 1 will be remade, with better graphics?

    Please let this be true.
    live long, die happy. life sucks, and then you die.

  3. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #43
    Demigod Bastardo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    {I} {T}rust {A}nd {L}ove {Y}ou
    Posts
    9,412
     
    Bastardo is offline
    Some people are slow, isn't that a fact?

  4. View Forum Posts #44
    Abenteurer djzolie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Over the event horizon
    Posts
    64
     
    djzolie is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by innubis View Post
    Wait a minute.

    you are saying, GOTHIC 1 will be remade, with better graphics?

    Please let this be true.
    Early April's fool

  5. View Forum Posts #45
    Hero Tratos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Coventry, United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,940
     
    Tratos is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Bastardo View Post
    Some people are slow, isn't that a fact?
    Speed potions are limited and expensive. And Neoras is on vacation right now. Say hi, Neoras.

  6. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #46
    Fighter Glockenbeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cologne
    Posts
    321
     
    Glockenbeat is offline
    Hey there!

    We promised to keep you up-to-date and show you different things over time, and that's what we do!

    For today, you'll get two new screenshots! Two very nice postcard scenes.

    [Bild: G3A_EE_HQ_05_thumb.jpg] [Bild: G3A_EE_HQ_06_thumb.jpg]

    And here are also answers to two more most frequently asked questions during the last days:

    1. Question: How much will I need to download to get the patch?
      Answer:
      Pinpointing this is not possible at this time of course, but we expect to have an end result of about 1,4 to 2 GB in size.


    2. Question: Are you going to fix the ATI/AMD shadow bug issue?
      Answer:
      We are heavily working on the ATI/AMD hardware shadows mode. What we can say for sure at this time is that the ATI/AMD shadow workaround you already know from Gothic 3 patch 1.74 will be included - with working torch shadows.


    Also not to cause any confusion please note that the team member titles have slightly been changed in the announcement post.

    Cheers!

    Beat

  7. View Forum Posts #47
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    171
     
    Donkerman is offline
    1.4 to 2 GB. I am really getting excited now. That will probably be the single largest download I have ever made of a game I already have. Be it a patch or ad-on. It doesn't surprise me seeing that you guys will probably have to almost "remake" FG. Thanks for the info.

  8. View Forum Posts #48
    Ritter mdahm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Düsseldorf
    Posts
    1,411
     
    mdahm is offline
    Size is not everything, you know.
    Don't expect 1,4 GB of new stuff or something like this.

  9. View Forum Posts #49
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    171
     
    Donkerman is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by mdahm View Post
    Size is not everything, you know.
    Don't expect 1,4 GB of new stuff or something like this.
    I'm not expecting anything new whatsoever. I just expect them to fix all that needs fixing.

  10. View Forum Posts #50
    Knight Commander
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    2,862
     
    Nisarg is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Donkerman View Post
    I'm not expecting anything new whatsoever. I just expect them to fix all that needs fixing.

    Well, 1.4 to 2 GB is LOTS of stuff to fix.
    My skin for Opera Web Browser.[Bild: tOC_sig1.jpg]

  11. View Forum Posts #51
    Hero Tratos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Coventry, United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,940
     
    Tratos is offline
    Probably gonna include a world recompile and some already existing .paks, but with changed files inside. So there'll be quite a bit of identical data that will be copy-replaced.

  12. View Forum Posts #52
    Ritter mdahm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Düsseldorf
    Posts
    1,411
     
    mdahm is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Tratos View Post
    Probably gonna include a world recompile and some already existing .paks, but with changed files inside. So there'll be quite a bit of identical data that will be copy-replaced.
    That's right!

  13. View Forum Posts #53
    Ranger wolfgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    122
     
    wolfgm is offline
    1,4-2 GB if we have luck. And CPTeam good luck, you gonna need it.
    WE ARE LEGION!!!!!!!


  14. View Forum Posts #54
    Ritter
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ekaterinburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,957
     
    Dimus is offline
    A pair of questions:
    1. If you implement in ATI/AMD shadow workaround working shadows from torches, whether that will be released corresponding hotfix for CP 1.74?
    2. Will be added in Enhanced Edition teachers for skills in which nobody teaches in an official patch v1.08 (endurance, acrobatics, etc.)?
    Last edited by Dimus; 05.11.2010 at 09:17.

  15. View Forum Posts #55
    Ritter mdahm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Düsseldorf
    Posts
    1,411
     
    mdahm is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Dimus View Post
    1. If you implement in ATI/AMD shadow workaround working shadows from torches, whether that will be released corresponding hotfix for CP 1.74?
    Not decided yet.

    Quote Originally Posted by Dimus View Post
    2. Will be added in Enhanced Edition teachers for skills in which nobody teaches in an official patch v1.08 (endurance, acrobatics, etc.)?
    We'll give further information about the content of the patch at some point in the future. Hope that this is okay for you.

  16. View Forum Posts #56
    Ritter
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ekaterinburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,957
     
    Dimus is offline
    @ mdahm:
    Ok, I'll wait until this information will be published. But I think that you may give a simple answer without opening of details (something like this):
    - Yes, we planning it.
    - No, we not planning it.
    - We don't think about it yet.

  17. View Forum Posts #57
    Hero Tratos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Coventry, United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,940
     
    Tratos is offline
    Wait, I'm not getting something. When talking about torches, do you mean that the workaround fixes stripes/shadows, but disables shadows from torches?

    That's wierd - cause I have an ati 5xxx card with workaround turned on and I have both normal shadows and torch-on induced shadows.

  18. View Forum Posts #58
    General RoiDanton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    3,686
     
    RoiDanton is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Tratos View Post
    Wait, I'm not getting something. When talking about torches, do you mean that the workaround fixes stripes/shadows, but disables shadows from torches?

    That's wierd - cause I have an ati 5xxx card with workaround turned on and I have both normal shadows and torch-on induced shadows.
    Afaik it doesn't work properly. Sometimes you have a light circle if you use a torch or shadows appear not on the ground but above you.

  19. View Forum Posts #59
    Knight NCONiall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    N. Ireland
    Posts
    1,014
     
    NCONiall is offline
    2GB is ok with me as long as BT hold my current speed.

  20. View Forum Posts #60
    Hero Tratos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Coventry, United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,940
     
    Tratos is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by RoiDanton View Post
    Afaik it doesn't work properly. Sometimes you have a light circle if you use a torch or shadows appear not on the ground but above you.
    I get a lighted-up sphere around me, I guess, but shadows are definitely alright.

Page 3 of 15 « First 12345671014 ... Last »

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide