Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Ergebnis 1 bis 20 von 20
  1. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #1
    Rookie
    Registriert seit
    Nov 2005
    Beiträge
    7
     
    DanQ! ist offline

    Unhappy MEM_BAD_POINTER

    Hi all. I'm new here.

    I came here because noone could give me an answer for my question.

    When i was installing Gothic today i wasn't expecting problems coming out with it.

    So, when i ended playing and exited out of Gothic closing it, i reported a window with somekind of error!

    [Bild: got01.jpg]

    When i pressed OK nothing happend and the window has been closed. But, when i pressed Anuluj (eng. Cancel) another error window came out!

    [Bild: got02.jpg]

    I dont know what it is! Once, when i had installed Gothic (yr. ago) there wasn't errors like that [on the same hardware]. Today i use WinXP SP2. I have newest drivers too.

    I hope you know what is wrong and can help me!

  2. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #2
    Halbgott Avatar von Sowilo
    Registriert seit
    Apr 2004
    Ort
    Bremen
    Beiträge
    9.366
     
    Sowilo ist offline
    Ok, so there came only these error messages u can play it normal? I found a similar topic in the German forum. Statement of the developers "it is normal". ^^ With the newest version of the gothic starter the error messages will be automatically closed - it is a solution isn't it?

  3. Beiträge anzeigen #3
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline
    First, hi and §welcome to the forum, feel free to post something in the Welcome-Thread about yourself!

    That is a known bug, but not a problem at all.
    You can solve it by using NicoDE´s gothicstarter


    Installation for Gothic I:
    • [GothicStarter.zip]\System\GothicStarter.exe -> [Gothic1]\System\GothicStarter.exe
    • [GothicStarter.zip]\System\GothicGame_g1.txt -> [Gothic1]\System\GothicGame.ini


    Edit:
    Zitat Zitat von Sowilo
    Ok, so there came only these error messages u can play it normal? I found a similar topic in the German forum. Statement of the developers "it is normal". ^^ With the newest version of the gothic starter the error messages will be automatically closed - it is a solution isn't it?
    It seems we found the same thread!^^

  4. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #4
    Rookie
    Registriert seit
    Nov 2005
    Beiträge
    7
     
    DanQ! ist offline
    Guys, I don't know what happend, but the problem I was saying about is gone. Just like that. And the funniest thing is I don't know how.

    But, there's another one.

    When I want to close Gothic, I press Exit and etc. and it should be closed, but its minimalizing and music keep playing.

    Look at the screen.

    [Bild: th_got03.jpg]

  5. Beiträge anzeigen #5
    Veteran Avatar von MladjanDJ
    Registriert seit
    Nov 2005
    Beiträge
    617
     
    MladjanDJ ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von DanQ!
    Guys, I don't know what happend, but the problem I was saying about is gone. Just like that. And the funniest thing is I don't know how.

    But, there's another one.

    When I want to close Gothic, I press Exit and etc. and it should be closed, but its minimalizing and music keep playing.

    Look at the screen.

    [Bild: th_got03.jpg]
    Press Alt+Ctrl+Delete click on gothic application and end task.

  6. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #6
    Rookie
    Registriert seit
    Nov 2005
    Beiträge
    7
     
    DanQ! ist offline

    I know it already.

    You know, it should never happen like that. The game should get closed without any trix, hax etc.

    It's really pissing off.

  7. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #7
    Rookie
    Registriert seit
    Nov 2005
    Beiträge
    7
     
    DanQ! ist offline
    Sorry for this, but I'm really confused. I just don't know what is really going on with this game! Its first time when i meet problems with it.

    Guys, would you like to give me dicrect instructions how to install that patch you gave me links at your posts?

  8. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #8
    Chosen One Avatar von rekinu
    Registriert seit
    Mar 2005
    Beiträge
    6.612
     
    rekinu ist offline
    Just extract the file into Gothic folder. Then see if problems persists.










    NOTE: if you have instaled Gothic Starter before, when you extract the file in gothic folder you will be asked if you want to replace the GothicStarter file. Click yes to All.

  9. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #9
    Rookie
    Registriert seit
    Nov 2005
    Beiträge
    7
     
    DanQ! ist offline
    It doesn't help.

  10. Beiträge anzeigen #10
    Veteran Avatar von MladjanDJ
    Registriert seit
    Nov 2005
    Beiträge
    617
     
    MladjanDJ ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von DanQ!
    It doesn't help.
    Stop crying anymore for god sake throw a computer in fire and the problem is solved.

  11. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #11
    Halbgott Avatar von Sowilo
    Registriert seit
    Apr 2004
    Ort
    Bremen
    Beiträge
    9.366
     
    Sowilo ist offline
    Or, reinstall all without gothicstarter^^?

  12. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #12
    Rookie
    Registriert seit
    Nov 2005
    Beiträge
    7
     
    DanQ! ist offline
    I reinstalled it before, same thing happens. [lol]

  13. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #13
    Halbgott Avatar von Sowilo
    Registriert seit
    Apr 2004
    Ort
    Bremen
    Beiträge
    9.366
     
    Sowilo ist offline
    Ok, freaky game -_-

  14. Beiträge anzeigen #14
    Chosen One Avatar von rockfest
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2005
    Ort
    Bucharest
    Beiträge
    6.288
     
    rockfest ist offline
    Before i can help you with your problem you have to respond to these questions :
    -How many programs do you have running in the background during sync?
    -Are you moving lots of desktop applications in and out of memory (opening and closing) while the sync occurs?
    Smartheap errors occur when your PC is low on memory. Even if you have 1024 megs of desktop memory, this often occurs if you are opening multiple applications, or closing them during Hotsync. Try to restart the PC and after that open gothic.

    PS : If you have alot of programs in your startup then it might not help.

    PPS : If that is not your problem then i would suggest on contacting them. It seems that the cause might be SP2. If you don't have that installed then don't bother to open the link. *click*.

    PPS : This is not Gothic's fault. Don't blame the game. It's just one of the many "good" things from Windows and our dear Microsoft.
    Geändert von rockfest (21.11.2005 um 01:19 Uhr)

  15. Beiträge anzeigen #15
    Knight Avatar von _DieGo_
    Registriert seit
    Aug 2005
    Ort
    Romania
    Beiträge
    1.449
     
    _DieGo_ ist offline
    first §welcome
    about this:
    Zitat Zitat von DanQ!
    Guys, I don't know what happend, but the problem I was saying about is gone. Just like that. And the funniest thing is I don't know how.

    But, there's another one.

    When I want to close Gothic, I press Exit and etc. and it should be closed, but its minimalizing and music keep playing.

    Look at the screen.

    [Bild: th_got03.jpg]
    the same thing happen to me, every time i close gothic 1, but i wait few seconds and it's totally closed(i mean not minimized and that thing in the corner dissapear... and the music stop )...
    Just chill...

  16. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #16
    Rookie
    Registriert seit
    Nov 2005
    Beiträge
    7
     
    DanQ! ist offline

    Bätsch

    Omg Omg! You solved it! Thanks for that link!

    Once I installed supporting of korean, japan etc. languages, and then i just had to uninstall it!

    I can play Gothic without any background problems from now.

    Once again, thx for ur hax!

    Keep playin'!

  17. Beiträge anzeigen #17
    Chosen One Avatar von rockfest
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2005
    Ort
    Bucharest
    Beiträge
    6.288
     
    rockfest ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von DanQ!
    Omg Omg! You solved it! Thanks for that link!
    Once I installed supporting of korean, japan etc. languages, and then i just had to uninstall it!
    I can play Gothic without any background problems from now.
    Once again, thx for ur hax!
    Keep playin'!
    No problem.

    Problem solved §CLOSED
    Geändert von rockfest (21.11.2005 um 17:34 Uhr)

  18. Beiträge anzeigen #18
    Einmalposter
    Registriert seit
    Aug 2009
    Beiträge
    1
     
    Lades ist offline

    problem

    i have problem, i have windows vista home premium 32 and when i instlal and start gothic 1 or 2 it do nothing...proces start but it do nothing and it write MEM_BAD_POINTER....somebody know how to fix it?

  19. Beiträge anzeigen #19
    General Avatar von Korianous
    Registriert seit
    Jun 2008
    Ort
    USA
    Beiträge
    3.080
     
    Korianous ist offline
    did you even try anything in this thread?
    Ach Fry, Ich hab dich mehr als der Monde, die Sterne...das...fail.

  20. Beiträge anzeigen #20
    Just arrived
    Registriert seit
    Mar 2013
    Beiträge
    1
     
    TehGherkin ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von Korianous Beitrag anzeigen
    did you even try anything in this thread?
    I did.

    Hi all, first post here. I'm sorry about the thread necromancy as well.

    I'm having this same issue on a machine with 2GB ram. I've updated it, and I'm using Gothic starter and I can't for the life of me get it to run, and I have no idea why.

    I'm on Windows Vista though, which I suspect has something to do with it.

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide