Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. View Forum Posts #1
    Veteran [Spawn]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    647
     
    [Spawn] is offline

    Can't reinstall IronKeep patch 2.10

    I had the Win7+nvidia fix already in my Gothic II Gold directory. Then I accidentally installed the patch with the Win7+nvidia stuff checked, which messed up my game. Oh and when I finished installing the patch, it couldn't make an uninstall log or sth. So I had to "force uninstall" it (also removing the title from the add/remove programs place with ccleaner). And then I uninstalled the game and deleted the folder.

    Did a fresh install and tried to apply the patch, tells me I already have it in my system. So, how can I remove all traces of the patch so I could reinstall it?

  2. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #2
    Mythos Onisuzume's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Walkura V
    Posts
    8,500
     
    Onisuzume is offline
    Well, deleting the registry keys should fix that.

  3. View Forum Posts #3
    Veteran [Spawn]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    647
     
    [Spawn] is offline
    Lol, why didn't I think of that. Went to regedit, searched for "ironkeep" and there it was. (:

    /edit: still, it failed to create the uninstall log stuff and thus aborted the installation. Now when I open the .exe I see the intro videos, but the main menu is completely black. I mean the screen is black. I don't see anything, but hear the clicks as I scroll through the menu.
    Last edited by [Spawn]; 22.07.2010 at 18:46.

  4. View Forum Posts #4
    Knight Commander TudoracheMG's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Capital Wasteland
    Posts
    2,285
     
    TudoracheMG is offline
    Try using Windows Install cleanup.

  5. View Forum Posts #5
    Apprentice Alaisiagae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11
     
    Alaisiagae is offline

    Angry Curses!

    Aaaarg! Installing the 2.10 patch turns my game into the German version. The NotR loading screen is "Das Nacht..." instead of "The night of the raven" and the text for the "gothic 2 is configuring" is in german, too. And then the game crashes during configuration, I get an error.

    I downloaded the 2.10 exe from the G2 modification folder on the GII zone. Could I somehow have gotten the german version? If so, could someone throw up a link to the English version? This is about the fifth time I've had to uninstall and reinstall Gothic 2 - no mean feat since I've got the 4-disc set of Gothic Gold! Please help!

    EDIT: and a perpetual problem with the ironkeep patches for G2 - uninstaller fails to configure and the installation aborts at the end.

  6. View Forum Posts #6
    Cat  Larisa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,521
     
    Larisa is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Alaisiagae View Post
    and the text for the "gothic 2 is configuring" is in german, too. And then the game crashes during configuration, I get an error.
    Have you tried to configure it before applying the patch? What option exactly do you try to change when the game crashes?

  7. View Forum Posts #7
    Apprentice Alaisiagae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11
     
    Alaisiagae is offline
    I've posted more details in the 2.10 release thread.

    I was mistaken, it isn't a configuration thing, it is the Virtual Disc File System that runs the first time I launch the game.

  8. View Forum Posts #8

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide