Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Page 5 of 14 « First 12345678912 ... Last »
Results 81 to 100 of 273
  1. View Forum Posts #81
    Cat  Larisa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,521
     
    Larisa is offline
    Then don't install the questpaket. So far it's not compatible with 1.74.

    There's a hotfix to make qp 4 compatible with cp 1.74:
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...&#post12980861

    It's in german, use a translator for instructions.

  2. View Forum Posts #82
    General RoiDanton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    3,686
     
    RoiDanton is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by firefly1981 View Post
    so i finally finished downloading cpt 1.74 and then i install it over a fresh g3 installation, then i install the questpaket 4 and kaboom the game crash on launch, and i get the guru error
    g_App::Create failed:can't create application singleton, check log for more info
    i never have this problem with cpt 1.73 (which i have deleted upon cpt 1.74download completion), so any idea, i get the error with fullscreen mode or windowed mode.
    Download the rar-file in this post and unpack it in to your "Data" folder.
    It happens because there are new sliders in the CP 1.74 (menu). Both are unnamed at the moment because of missing strings in the QP. But the translated QP will include both strings.

  3. View Forum Posts #83
    Cat  Larisa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,521
     
    Larisa is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by RoiDanton View Post
    Too much traffic for them. We can't use the server for a download/torrent.
    So this means 1.74 is no longer official/supported by JW?

  4. View Forum Posts #84
    General RoiDanton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    3,686
     
    RoiDanton is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Larisa View Post
    So this means 1.74 is no longer official/supported by JW?
    Not really. There is only one official patch, the 1.6 patch.
    But we have had support for exchanging patch and merge files.

  5. View Forum Posts #85
    Benutzer, die ihr Benutzerkonto per E-Mail bestätigen müssen
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    60
     
    Rpgingmaster is offline

    Strange bugs I noticed in Faring and Nordmar

    On that tower on the Faring-Nordmar border, I noticed you can walk up the tower only so far before you can't advance up the last two flights of stairs except by jumping.

    Since there is nothing in your way, I'm assuming this is a bug.

    Also, unrelated, but the first time I entered Nordmar, my endurance recovered really slowly (I was not diseased at the time). Is this normal?

    (It went away after I delivered Rathgar to the hut and took a nap)

  6. View Forum Posts #86
    Knight Th13f's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bucharest, Romania
    Posts
    1,045
     
    Th13f is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Rpgingmaster View Post
    Also, unrelated, but the first time I entered Nordmar, my endurance recovered really slowly (I was not diseased at the time). Is this normal?
    It might be related to the cold resistance skill.

  7. View Forum Posts #87
    Deus Maladiq's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    WoP Servers
    Posts
    11,230
     
    Maladiq is offline
    @Roi:

    1. Congrats for the patch.

    2. Congrats for you being a mod now

    3. Why don't you include this in your latest patch? It does wonders.
    For the most recent Elex news, the new Piranha Bytes RPG, visit us at World of Elex!!!

  8. View Forum Posts #88
    Veteran miku-juku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    639
     
    miku-juku is offline
    When you first talk to Grompel in Silden, he says twice: In my dreams you were fighting(or something), although subtitles change.
    This was there before 1.74,just informed you.
    Spoiler:(zum lesen bitte Text markieren)
    Q:How to fight in Arcania?
    Quote Originally Posted by Petyamester View Post
    My strategy was click click click click click click click click click click click click click click win.


    Probably the coolest place in Gothic 3

  9. View Forum Posts #89
    Sword Master Hampu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    761
     
    Hampu is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Rpgingmaster View Post
    Also, unrelated, but the first time I entered Nordmar, my endurance recovered really slowly (I was not diseased at the time). Is this normal?
    Yeah it's normal, If you don't have the cold resistance skill your stamina regenerates at a lower rate. Same goes for the desert and heat resistance skill.

  10. View Forum Posts #90
    Benutzer, die ihr Benutzerkonto per E-Mail bestätigen müssen
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    60
     
    Rpgingmaster is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Hampu View Post
    Yeah it's normal, If you don't have the cold resistance skill your stamina regenerates at a lower rate. Same goes for the desert and heat resistance skill.
    Thanks for clearing that up.

    I've also noticed something else that's strange. Either the master swordfighter or strong sword fighter perk is bugged, because after I acquired them, my primary weapon was acting like I had the Knockdown perk, which I had purposely NOT gotten.

    I'm assuming this is a bug, and I was wondering if this behavoir is normal, and if so, why? If not, has anyone else encountered this problem?

  11. View Forum Posts #91
    General RoiDanton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    3,686
     
    RoiDanton is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Rpgingmaster View Post
    I've also noticed something else that's strange. Either the master swordfighter or strong sword fighter perk is bugged, because after I acquired them, my primary weapon was acting like I had the Knockdown perk, which I had purposely NOT gotten.
    Master swordfighter perk gives you this knockdown effect. It's not a bug, it was already there since the release version.

    Quote Originally Posted by Maladiq View Post
    3. Why don't you include this in your latest patch? It does wonders.
    We didn't use it because of license problems.

  12. View Forum Posts #92
    Benutzer, die ihr Benutzerkonto per E-Mail bestätigen müssen
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    60
     
    Rpgingmaster is offline
    [QUOTE=RoiDanton;13024920]Master swordfighter perk gives you this knockdown effect. It's not a bug, it was already there since the release version.


    Thank you for clearing up my inquiry. Is there no way to modify the game to not do this, or is this a hardcoded feature? Also, on a related note, aside from the knockdown effect, how much of an improve is master swordsman over the stronger version?

  13. View Forum Posts #93
    Veteran firefly1981's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Parijs Van Java
    Posts
    524
     
    firefly1981 is offline
    i've been thinking, since you guys are so awesome for being able to fix a humongous amount of bugs and even add something to it, say if you can make the grass reacts physically to the hero's body when he walking past it, then can you activate the jumping attack?

  14. View Forum Posts #94
    Sword Master Hampu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    761
     
    Hampu is offline
    Thank you for clearing up my inquiry. Is there no way to modify the game to not do this, or is this a hardcoded feature? Also, on a related note, aside from the knockdown effect, how much of an improve is master swordsman over the stronger version?
    Well, knockdown might not be an improvement, you cannot hit them on the ground and they get a free strike at you. Whatever.

    The improvement between the two? No idea. Guess you need the master to be able to wield stronger swords or something?

  15. View Forum Posts #95
    Veteran miku-juku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    639
     
    miku-juku is offline
    IMO master swordsman skill increases your dmg with weapons.
    Spoiler:(zum lesen bitte Text markieren)
    Q:How to fight in Arcania?
    Quote Originally Posted by Petyamester View Post
    My strategy was click click click click click click click click click click click click click click win.


    Probably the coolest place in Gothic 3

  16. View Forum Posts #96
    Knight Commander
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    2,862
     
    Nisarg is offline
    And allows you to wield all swords.
    My skin for Opera Web Browser.[Bild: tOC_sig1.jpg]

  17. View Forum Posts #97
    Ranger ApocaliptioGod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    189
     
    ApocaliptioGod is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by RoiDanton View Post
    Download the rar-file in this post and unpack it in to your "Data" folder.
    It happens because there are new sliders in the CP 1.74 (menu). Both are unnamed at the moment because of missing strings in the QP. But the translated QP will include both strings.
    and when the translated QP will come out ?

  18. View Forum Posts #98
    Lehrling
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
     
    Epsilonn is offline
    Hi guys and nice work!!!
    There seems to be a problem with screen noise. Please take a look at this screenshot. It only behave like this with screen noise on.

    http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/2606/screennoiseon.jpg

    This only happens with the torch and screen noise option on.

    P.S. I have ati 4870 and I checked the workaround for shadows and, in rest, they work as they should.
    I have all options maxed out and only edge AA 2x but I checked all the options and the bug came from screen noise.
    As you can see, there is a shadow/fire problem or something like that...

  19. View Forum Posts #99
    Cat  Larisa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,521
     
    Larisa is offline
    @Epsilonn: it's a known problem:

    Quote Originally Posted by RoiDanton View Post
    We couldn't solve the bug/problem.
    There is a minor bug (light/shadows) with torches with activated ATI workaround. Normally it's ATi business.
    We still try to find a solution to solve the problem. But it would take much time and a new project is nearly there. But we still have the problem on our list.

  20. View Forum Posts #100
    Deus Maladiq's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    WoP Servers
    Posts
    11,230
     
    Maladiq is offline
    I am going to bet that the new project is a game. A new one.
    For the most recent Elex news, the new Piranha Bytes RPG, visit us at World of Elex!!!

Page 5 of 14 « First 12345678912 ... Last »

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide