Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Page 4 of 14 « First 1234567811 ... Last »
Results 61 to 80 of 273
  1. View Forum Posts #61
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
     
    RWE4 is offline
    Ok, I solved the issue - I just replaced "gothic3.ttf" with the same file from original DVD. They were different -
    DVD version - 581 Kb
    CP 1.74 version - 439 Kb

    Now the game works fine.

    Thank you.
    Last edited by RWE4; 01.06.2010 at 22:31.

  2. View Forum Posts #62
    General RoiDanton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    3,686
     
    RoiDanton is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by RWE4 View Post
    Ok, I solved the issue - I just replaced "gothic3.ttf" with the same file from original DVD. They were different -
    DVD version - 581 Kb
    CP 1.74 version - 439 Kb

    Now the game works fine.

    Thank you.
    Could you send me the Gothic3.ttf, please?

  3. View Forum Posts #63
    Local Hero Ergopad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    211
     
    Ergopad is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by GothicFighter View Post
    Oh gosh, it seems that this patch mostly brought more problems then solutions. Maybe another one coming in the future?
    Well all the issues so far have been able to fixed/solved. People seem to be too hasty reporting bugs.

    I'm hugely impressed with the graphics update, they really seem to know what they are doing with the engine.
    "The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name's sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me." - Psalm 23:1-4

  4. View Forum Posts #64
    Veteran firefly1981's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Parijs Van Java
    Posts
    524
     
    firefly1981 is offline
    is there a smaller version of this patch, or another means of downloading like torrent, my connection sucks and it will take weeks to download it for me, literally.

  5. View Forum Posts #65
    General RoiDanton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    3,686
     
    RoiDanton is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by firefly1981 View Post
    is there a smaller version of this patch, or another means of downloading like torrent, my connection sucks and it will take weeks to download it for me, literally.
    There is no update-version, I'm sorry.
    I can't make a torrent because my connection isn't good enough for this. :-/

  6. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #66
    Veteran CrashMorraKan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Burning Gothic Fan! Mangekyou Sharingan!
    Posts
    668
     
    CrashMorraKan is offline
    RoiDantonlease tell me you didn't screwed Gothic 3 Russian with this patch. omg!

  7. View Forum Posts #67
    General RoiDanton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    3,686
     
    RoiDanton is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by CrashMorraKan View Post
    RoiDanton: please tell me you didn't screwed Gothic 3 Russian with this patch. omg!
    We did it accidently. The patch will be exchanged.

  8. View Forum Posts #68
    Cat  Larisa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,521
     
    Larisa is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by RoiDanton View Post
    There is no update-version, I'm sorry.
    I can't make a torrent because my connection isn't good enough for this. :-/
    And no JW mirror... usually I got good speeds from there.

  9. View Forum Posts #69
    General RoiDanton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    3,686
     
    RoiDanton is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Larisa View Post
    And no JW mirror... usually I got good speeds from there.
    Too much traffic for them. We can't use the server for a download/torrent.

  10. View Forum Posts #70
    Knight Commander
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    2,421
     
    Petyamester is offline
    Finally, it's here. Graphically the game improved a lot, and I have shadows again, which is the most important for me. The low-life vignette should have been animated though, it's too static - just a little feedback.

    Thank you for doing what the developers at Jowood and ATI couldn't!

  11. View Forum Posts #71
    Ritter
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ekaterinburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,957
     
    Dimus is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by CrashMorraKan View Post
    RoiDantonlease tell me you didn't screwed Gothic 3 Russian with this patch. omg!
    What was the problem? If you have 32-bit Windows, replace installed by CP font with original one from Gothic 3 DVD. If you have 64-bit Windows, to avoid FPS drop search for a cleaned font. I recommend this font.

  12. View Forum Posts #72
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    6
     
    Androga is offline
    The previous CP patches already turned the original into something far better. Thanks for all that work you guys put into it.
    Do not only believe in what you see, be able to see what you believe (Androga)
    There's magic wherever you look, if only you allow yourself to see it (Nimloth)

  13. View Forum Posts #73
    Benutzer, die ihr Benutzerkonto per E-Mail bestätigen müssen
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    60
     
    Rpgingmaster is offline
    While I'm grateful you guys have fixed even more content (seriously, you guys are awesome), I'm currently running 1.73 and I was wondering two things

    1, Does this improve performance in any noticable manner, or does this just add more sweet graphical updates?

    2. Will the Community Story project need 1.74, or can I just remain with 1.73?

  14. View Forum Posts #74
    Deus WernerTWC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Germany/NRW
    Posts
    13,342
     
    WernerTWC is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Rpgingmaster View Post
    2. Will the Community Story project need 1.74, or can I just remain with 1.73?
    If there is no other community patch comming, then the CSP will need CP1.74.

  15. View Forum Posts #75
    Veteran miku-juku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    639
     
    miku-juku is offline
    When i started playing and liberated Ardea and after that talked to Milten, then half of his dialogues were very quiet.
    Spoiler:(zum lesen bitte Text markieren)
    Q:How to fight in Arcania?
    Quote Originally Posted by Petyamester View Post
    My strategy was click click click click click click click click click click click click click click win.


    Probably the coolest place in Gothic 3

  16. View Forum Posts #76
    General RoiDanton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    3,686
     
    RoiDanton is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by miku-juku View Post
    When i started playing and liberated Ardea and after that talked to Milten, then half of his dialogues were very quiet.
    He is sitting on the fire there, isn't he?
    If you would do it a second time then it could be alright. It's because of the camera position if I'm right. I also got this quiet dialogues with other NPCs, mostly when they are at a fire or something was between us.

  17. View Forum Posts #77
    Veteran miku-juku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    639
     
    miku-juku is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by RoiDanton View Post
    He is sitting on the fire there, isn't he?
    If you would do it a second time then it could be alright. It's because of the camera position if I'm right. I also got this quiet dialogues with other NPCs, mostly when they are at a fire or something was between us.
    So fire turns the volume down?
    Then I'd like to see the fire doing more sound(quiets down human voices), which would be very cool.
    Spoiler:(zum lesen bitte Text markieren)
    Q:How to fight in Arcania?
    Quote Originally Posted by Petyamester View Post
    My strategy was click click click click click click click click click click click click click click win.


    Probably the coolest place in Gothic 3

  18. View Forum Posts #78
    General RoiDanton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    3,686
     
    RoiDanton is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by miku-juku View Post
    So fire turns the volume down?
    Not really. It is the position of the camera in this case which mostly happens if a NPC is at a camp fire. Then it could be that the your dialogue partner or the hero talk quietly because the camera is "too far away".

  19. View Forum Posts #79
    Veteran miku-juku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    639
     
    miku-juku is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by RoiDanton View Post
    Not really. It is the position of the camera in this case which mostly happens if a NPC is at a camp fire. Then it could be that the your dialogue partner or the hero talk quietly because the camera is "too far away".
    Yes, i figured it out too a bit later, when i reached Montera and talked with that Hashisi there, who is sitting in the bar.
    Spoiler:(zum lesen bitte Text markieren)
    Q:How to fight in Arcania?
    Quote Originally Posted by Petyamester View Post
    My strategy was click click click click click click click click click click click click click click win.


    Probably the coolest place in Gothic 3

  20. View Forum Posts #80
    Veteran firefly1981's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Parijs Van Java
    Posts
    524
     
    firefly1981 is offline
    so i finally finished downloading cpt 1.74 and then i install it over a fresh g3 installation, then i install the questpaket 4 and kaboom the game crash on launch, and i get the guru error
    g_App::Create failed:can't create application singleton, check log for more info
    i never have this problem with cpt 1.73 (which i have deleted upon cpt 1.74download completion), so any idea, i get the error with fullscreen mode or windowed mode.

Page 4 of 14 « First 1234567811 ... Last »

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide