Home Risen Risen2 Risen3 Forum English Russian

Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts
Page 4 of 8 « First 12345678 Last »
Results 61 to 80 of 141
  1. #61 Reply With Quote
    Mod-Starter Project  LordOfWAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    4,018
    Quote Originally Posted by JFaron View Post
    So it won't be done in a few hours/ days?
    Few days, maybe week... There is few aditional features, which is not finished yet...
    Единая страна. Слава Украине - Героям Слава!
    LordOfWAR is offline

  2. #62 Reply With Quote
    Legende JFaron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7,179
    Ok... I'll wait for it and hope it works^^

    Good luck
    JFaron is offline

  3. #63 Reply With Quote
    Mod-Starter Project  LordOfWAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    4,018
    HotFix : Risen – ModStarter 1.3.2.2

    [Bild: 439.png]

    Because old MDS web-site is down now, it was not possible to use Internet Mods DB. I am replaced web-site to the other domain and now it must works ok. But because domain name was changed, MDS auto-update function in all old Mod-Starter versions will not work . All who already have an installed MDS - please, download new installation file (RMDS_OnlineDB_1_3_2_2.exe) and install program into same directory, in that case MDS will be updated with saving all your mods and e.t.c.

    Changelog :

    • Old ModStarter web-site replaced to the other domain - http://mdscp.5gigs.net/ . Also all users who recently was not able to connect to the old web-site (Internet Mods DB) now must be unlocked (I hope that new domain which located somewhere in USA, is not forbidden in your country ).


    Note : For users who still not have MDS, it is possible to download latest installation file from – http://www.worldofrisen.de/english/download_70.htm .
    Единая страна. Слава Украине - Героям Слава!
    LordOfWAR is offline

  4. #64 Reply With Quote
    Prime number Phael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wien
    Posts
    2,357
    Do I have to uninstall the old version first, or can I just overwrite everything with the installer, without having to worry about anything?
    Phael is offline

  5. #65 Reply With Quote
    Mod-Starter Project  LordOfWAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    4,018
    Quote Originally Posted by Phael View Post
    Do I have to uninstall the old version first, or can I just overwrite everything with the installer, without having to worry about anything?
    Just install new version into the same MDS folder (overwrite it). Also it is not necessary to uninstall mods before that.
    Единая страна. Слава Украине - Героям Слава!
    LordOfWAR is offline

  6. #66 Reply With Quote
    Prime number Phael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wien
    Posts
    2,357
    Very good. Thank you!

    EDIT: Good job, worked like a charm.
    Phael is offline Last edited by Phael; 11.04.2011 at 17:34.

  7. #67 Reply With Quote
    Warrior Colmar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    401
    oh now I see why it doesn't work, thanks for the update LordOfWAR
    Colmar is offline

  8. #68 Reply With Quote
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    It keeps saying "There is no connection to the internet" Even though i'm online...
    churibman is offline

  9. #69 Reply With Quote
    Mod-Starter Project  LordOfWAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    4,018
    Quote Originally Posted by churibman View Post
    It keeps saying "There is no connection to the internet" Even though i'm online...
    Hello . Did you have an access to the new mds web-site - mdscp.5gigs.net ?

    If you can't view it via your browser, then probably your provider denied 5gigs domain... .
    Единая страна. Слава Украине - Героям Слава!
    LordOfWAR is offline

  10. #70 Reply With Quote
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by LordOfWAR View Post
    Hello . Did you have an access to the new mds web-site - mdscp.5gigs.net ?

    If you can't view it via your browser, then probably your provider denied 5gigs domain... .
    Yeah, I tried to access the site in my browser, but no dice. I can do it only using a proxy. Noob question, but... I'm in brazil, does that change anything?
    churibman is offline

  11. #71 Reply With Quote
    Mod-Starter Project  LordOfWAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    4,018
    Quote Originally Posted by churibman View Post
    Yeah, I tried to access the site in my browser, but no dice. I can do it only using a proxy. Noob question, but... I'm in brazil, does that change anything?
    Hm, currently you can try to use other dns server, like this one - opendns :

    208.67.222.222

    You can set it in your ip settings, as primary, or secondary dns server (if you tried to access to the site and your browser said that it can't find domain, then you can try to set it as alternative dns...).

    I think that it must unblock your access to the mds site...

    Write here pls if it works...
    Единая страна. Слава Украине - Героям Слава!
    LordOfWAR is offline

  12. #72 Reply With Quote
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    I'm using this OpenDNS thing, but it still says i'm offline. When I try to acces the site in my browser, it says "Limit time reached - The server mdscp.5gigs.net took too long to respond" I'd post a screenshot, but it's all in portuguese so....

    Thanks for the help though, never been in a community that the veterans actually helped the new guys

    Anyways, is there some other way to download the mods besides the MDS? I downloaded an older version of it that came with some mods from strategyinformer and updated to 1.3.2.2 so now I have a few ones, but that's it.
    churibman is offline

  13. #73 Reply With Quote
    Cat  Larisa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,521
    On this new site the Mod Upload page link still points to the old address.
    Larisa is offline

  14. #74 Reply With Quote
    Mod-Starter Project  LordOfWAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    4,018
    Quote Originally Posted by Larisa View Post
    On this new site the Mod Upload page link still points to the old address.
    Thanks, link already changed.

    Quote Originally Posted by churibman View Post
    Anyways, is there some other way to download the mods besides the MDS? I downloaded an older version of it that came with some mods from strategyinformer and updated to 1.3.2.2 so now I have a few ones, but that's it.
    Size of my "FanMods" folder is bigger than 1 Gb ... If you want, I can upload it to somewhere, but I hope to find an solution with MDS for you in next few days...
    Единая страна. Слава Украине - Героям Слава!
    LordOfWAR is offline Last edited by LordOfWAR; 16.05.2011 at 21:33.

  15. #75 Reply With Quote
    Mod-Starter Project  LordOfWAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    4,018
    Update : Risen – ModStarter 1.3.2.3

    [Bild: 439.png]

    Changelog :

    • Added few web-site mirrors. If your ISP recently blocked MDS web-site and that's why you was not able to connect to the Online DB - now MDS will check also other 2 mirrors.
    • Added DataBase mirror. If your ISP recently blocked DB hosting and that's why you was not able to connect to the Online DB - now MDS will check access to the other (mirror) DB.
    • Now you will be able to run only one window (copy) of MDS or it's updater (if you will try to launch MDS again - new window will be closed (but old will be focused)).
    • Now MDS will check write access to the it's and Risen directory. If there will be no access - it will be automatically terminated with error message.
    • Added - "Main Menu->Help" sub-menu item. Now, if you will have some questions - you can go to this thread by clicking on - "Write your question on the forum" item. If you want to report about some bug - there is other item - "Generate detailed report". After clicking on this item, it will generate txt file in MDS folder with all MDS and Risen files infos... I think that it will help to me to solve most of the reported problems more quickly.
    • Online DB window now have one menu item - "Downloads Statistic".
      Spoiler:(zum lesen bitte Text markieren)


    As always, thanks to all translators - foobar,Jodob,Xardasrule,Macrentofeth,El Kamil,Ancalagon el negro for your perfect work .

    Note : You can update your MDS version to the newest version automatically. Just launch MDS and it will ask for update. For users who still not have MDS, it is possible to download latest installation file from – http://www.worldofrisen.de/english/download_70.htm.
    Единая страна. Слава Украине - Героям Слава!
    LordOfWAR is offline

  16. #76 Reply With Quote
    Mod-Starter Project  LordOfWAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    4,018
    Here is few file hostings, which provide direct links for your files (so they can be used for adding your mods into Mod-Starter OnlineDB):

    • If "full" mod file is not bigger than 10 Mb: http://upload.worldofplayers.de/ - Our wop file uploader. Can be used by wop users (only registered users can see the password). It is most stable place for mod files. Note: After uploading files to wop, you must post your links somewhere in this or other thread on the wop forum (to prevent file deletion after some time)...

    • If "full" mod file is bigger than 10 Mb:


      • http://www.dropbox.com/ - Free plan will give to you 2 GB space on hosting. You must create account for using it. It is possible to upload files with size not bigger than 300 Mb via web-browser. But there is no limit if you will upload files into public folder via dropbox desktop application. Note: For generating public link, you must upload files into public folder!

      • http://www.fileden.com/ - Free plan will give to you 1 GB space on hosting. You must create account for using it. Limits - 5 Gb bandwidth per month.
    Единая страна. Слава Украине - Героям Слава!
    LordOfWAR is offline

  17. #77 Reply With Quote
    Schwertmeister hoellenbewohner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Hoelle Saale
    Posts
    723
    is RMS screwed up? i dl 1.3.2.3 and now it *always* tell me there is a new version and if i will update, i say yes the program close, the updater does nothing? (closing) and its an endless loop wehre i will be asked again and again and ...

    also internet mod db does not show any mod anymore.
    >"If your company is dependent on console releases, you CAN NOT create a better PC version of a game that you develop." Nobody would like to play a game while knowing that he/she's playing a watered down version of a game. (usually, Wii is an exception where players are looking for motion focused challenges)
    Console players and articles written by console fanbois will put your company on black list for that without even thinking the reason. Since you're dependent on console releases, you have to bear the "consequences" of your better PC version. This will affect other game sales of your company as well.<
    Originally Posted by mehmet_can http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...3#post22789763
    hoellenbewohner is offline

  18. #78 Reply With Quote
    Mod-Starter Project  LordOfWAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    4,018
    Quote Originally Posted by hoellenbewohner View Post
    is RMS screwed up?
    No, seem like you have local problem .

    Quote Originally Posted by hoellenbewohner View Post
    i dl 1.3.2.3 and now it *always* tell me there is a new version and if i will update, i say yes the program close, the updater does nothing? (closing) and its an endless loop wehre i will be asked again and again and ...

    also internet mod db does not show any mod anymore.
    1. Did you have some other executables (".exe" - files except "mds_updater.exe") in RMDS folder?
    2. Pls, download this diag-program - http://upload.worldofplayers.de/files7/rmds_diag_1.exe

      Instruction:

      Download program, then launch it, click on - "Check update info".

      In text field you must have something like - "1.3.2.3http://upload.worldofplayers.de/files7/mds_new_1323.zip"
    Единая страна. Слава Украине - Героям Слава!
    LordOfWAR is offline

  19. #79 Reply With Quote
    Schwertmeister hoellenbewohner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Hoelle Saale
    Posts
    723
    Quote Originally Posted by LordOfWAR View Post
    No, seem like you have local problem .



    1. Did you have some other executables (".exe" - files except "mds_updater.exe") in RMDS folder?
    2. Pls, download this diag-program - http://upload.worldofplayers.de/files7/rmds_diag_1.exe

      Instruction:

      Download program, then launch it, click on - "Check update info".

      In text field you must have something like - "1.3.2.3http://upload.worldofplayers.de/files7/mds_new_1323.zip"
    this is inside the window

    Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
    <html>
    <head>
    <title>mdscp.5gigs.net [10]</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
    <meta http-equiv="pragma" content="no-cache">
    <style>
    body { margin:0; padding:0; }
    </style>

    </head>
    <body scroll="no">
    <div style="position:absolute; margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px; bottom:0px; left:0px; width:100%; height:24px; background: #003366; z-index: 100; overflow: hidden">
    <div style="position:absolute; margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px; bottom:0px; left:0px; width:100%; height:23px; background: #ddeeff; z-index: 100; overflow: hidden">
    <p align="center" style="margin-top: 1px; font-family: arial; font-size: medium">&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="http://parklogic.com/login/sales/viewNegotiation.jsp?domain=5gigs.net" style="color: #003366" target="_blank">5gigs.net may be for sale</a></p>
    </div>
    </div>

    <div style="position:absolute; top:0px; left:0px; width:100%; height:100%;">
    <iframe src="http://searchportal.information.com/?o_id=167916&domainname=mdscp.5gigs.net" style="height:100%; width:100%; border:none;" frameborder="0" scrolling="yes" id="park" />
    </div>
    </body>
    </html>
    from what i see, the domain is on a parking site.

    the domain mdscp.5gigs.net is for sale

    if i click on internet mod db i get an error window that says

    " is not a integer value
    and then there are 0 (zero) mods available


    i downloaded the risen mod starter from the location you mentioned there

    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...1&postcount=75

    as you say http://www.worldofrisen.de/english/download_70.htm
    >"If your company is dependent on console releases, you CAN NOT create a better PC version of a game that you develop." Nobody would like to play a game while knowing that he/she's playing a watered down version of a game. (usually, Wii is an exception where players are looking for motion focused challenges)
    Console players and articles written by console fanbois will put your company on black list for that without even thinking the reason. Since you're dependent on console releases, you have to bear the "consequences" of your better PC version. This will affect other game sales of your company as well.<
    Originally Posted by mehmet_can http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...3#post22789763
    hoellenbewohner is offline Last edited by hoellenbewohner; 02.09.2011 at 21:58.

  20. #80 Reply With Quote
    Mod-Starter Project  LordOfWAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    4,018
    Quote Originally Posted by hoellenbewohner View Post
    from what i see, the domain is on a parking site.

    the domain mdscp.5gigs.net is for sale
    Thanks for checking. I am cleared DNS cache and you are right - web-site is down [Bild: bu.gif]... Specially for situations like this, RMDS have few web-site and DB mirrors, which program must check and switch for another mirror automatically... my mistake lies in checking for "answer" from host, not checking info itself (web-site still online, but content is other)... because of this, RMDS not switched automatically to another mirror, sorry... [Bild: ac.gif]

    I will wait for one day, if they will not fix hosting, then I will publish hotfix...

    If you don't want to wait, you can switch RMDS to another mirror manually:

    1. Open "mds.ini" in RMDS folder (via notepad).
    2. You will see first line - "[Main]". You must add new line after this ("[Main]") first string:

      Code:
      BlogURL=mdscp.t15.org
      So in result you will have something like this:

      Code:
      [Main]
      BlogURL=mdscp.t15.org
      ...
    3. Save ini file.
    4. Launch RMDS. Now it will works as recently.


    Update:

    Site is online, that's why there is no hotfix. All should work .
    Единая страна. Слава Украине - Героям Слава!
    LordOfWAR is offline Last edited by LordOfWAR; 28.11.2011 at 00:57.

Page 4 of 8 « First 12345678 Last »

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •