Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Ergebnis 1 bis 18 von 18
  1. Beiträge anzeigen #1
    Apprentice Avatar von SEABEE
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2007
    Beiträge
    23
     
    SEABEE ist offline

    Problem with fire..

    Hi Folks
    Every time I use a torch or meet a npc.who use's fire,I get-
    where is the guru.
    Gothic 3.exe
    caused a Exception_Access_Violation
    in module engine.
    then it gives the address
    as your can probbly tell...I'm new at this stuff!!
    please be gentle with the tech.talk.
    I thank you for any help you can give me.
    Thanks for your time..
    seabee

  2. Beiträge anzeigen #2
    Chosen One Avatar von rockfest
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2005
    Ort
    Bucharest
    Beiträge
    6.288
     
    rockfest ist offline
    Some computer specs would have been nice to post too

  3. Beiträge anzeigen #3
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline
    The most simple suggestion would be a re-install of the game.

  4. Beiträge anzeigen #4
    Apprentice Avatar von SEABEE
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2007
    Beiträge
    23
     
    SEABEE ist offline

    TROUBLE WITH FIRE..

    Thanks for replying..
    I have reinstalled 3 times.with no results.
    I have installed the latest patches,likewise no results.
    as for the spect's please advise me as to what you need and I'll try to find them on this thing.
    Thanks again for your time and your help.

    SEABEE

  5. Beiträge anzeigen #5
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline
    Please make a screenshot of that error-message you got:
    How to make a screenshot

  6. Beiträge anzeigen #6
    Apprentice Avatar von SEABEE
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2007
    Beiträge
    23
     
    SEABEE ist offline

    THANKS

    I THINK I GOT IT.
    [Bild: guru3sz.th.jpg]
    An they said you can't teach an ol dog!!!
    I thank you for taking the time to try to help me.
    By the time your done with me you'll probbly have 3 more stars!!!

    THANKS AGAIN
    SEABEE

  7. Beiträge anzeigen #7
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von SEABEE Beitrag anzeigen
    I THINK I GOT IT.
    [Bild: guru3sz.th.jpg]
    An they said you can't teach an ol dog!!!
    I thank you for taking the time to try to help me.
    By the time your done with me you'll probbly have 3 more stars!!!

    THANKS AGAIN
    SEABEE
    Try this:

    • First go to your gamefolder\data\ and make there a new folder and name it "Sound", so that you have something like this: gamefolder\data\sound\
    • Download G3Pak.7z from this page: http://www.bendlins.de/nico/gothic3/
    • It's a 7z-packed file, but you can also use WinRAR to unzip it, then start the G3Pak.exe.
    • Now open (file->open) the "Sound.Pak" (located in your gamefolder\data\).
    • Select as the "Root path" gamefolder\data\Sound\
    • Click "Extract All", after it's finished, close the Pak-Viewer.
    • Go to gamefolder\data\Sound\environment\fire\ and delete "SFX_Env_Fire_01.ogg"
    • Copy your Sound.pak elsewhere (i.e. to your Desktop (for backup purpose) and delete the originial Sound.pak in your gamefolder\data\
    • Start the game.

    Hints by Majed and AFreeze.

  8. Beiträge anzeigen #8
    Apprentice Avatar von SEABEE
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2007
    Beiträge
    23
     
    SEABEE ist offline
    Werner
    thank you. You must know your dealing with a guy that has trouble useing a light switch.But i'm going to give this a shot..
    I can't say thank you enought. I am so glad I found this site.
    they should use Gothic3 as a computer teaching tool.
    thanks for the help! I'll let you know how it turns out.

    take care and Thanks Again.
    SEABEE

  9. Beiträge anzeigen #9
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von WernerTWC Beitrag anzeigen
    Try this:

    • First go to your gamefolder\data\ and make there a new folder and name it "Sound", so that you have something like this: gamefolder\data\sound\
    • Download G3Pak.7z from this page: http://www.bendlins.de/nico/gothic3/
    • It's a 7z-packed file, but you can also use WinRAR to unzip it, then start the G3Pak.exe.
    • Now open (file->open) the "Sound.Pak" (located in your gamefolder\data\).
    • Select as the "Root path" gamefolder\data\Sound\
    • Click "Extract All", after it's finished, close the Pak-Viewer.
    • Go to gamefolder\data\Sound\environment\fire\ and delete "SFX_Env_Fire_01.ogg"
    • Copy your Sound.pak elsewhere (i.e. to your Desktop (for backup purpose) and delete the originial Sound.pak in your gamefolder\data\
    • Start the game.

    Hints by Majed and AFreeze.
    Same Effect, packed as a patch, download and install the g3 starter first:
    http://www.worldofgothic.com/dl/?go=dlfile&fileid=115

    Then download the attachment and unzip it into your "GameFolder/Modifications" - Folder (created while the installation of the g3-starter), this silences the ambient fire sound.

    Description:Fire-Sound-Patch for 1.12

    This Patch solves the problem which
    came along with the official Patch 1.12.
    Like in the “old” but patched Ambient-Sound-Bug,
    we have that loop-sound with multiple fire-sound-sources.
    This patch silences the the problematic ambient-fire-sound.
    Angehängte Dateien

  10. Beiträge anzeigen #10
    Knight Avatar von XendoX
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2006
    Ort
    Belgium ;_;
    Beiträge
    1.735
     
    XendoX ist offline
    the "where is the guru?" is a pain in the butt i tell you!one of these days,i might try that whole thing myself!wernerTWC,you earned it to be a mod,they should pay you!

  11. Beiträge anzeigen #11
    Apprentice Avatar von SEABEE
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2007
    Beiträge
    23
     
    SEABEE ist offline

    fire thing...

    Good Afternoon..
    Well here's another rock in my path!!! I down loaded the G3Pak.7z.
    But when I go to open it I get an ERROR Message. It says THIS ARCHIVE
    IS EITHER IN UNKNOWN FORMAT OR DAMAGED.Oh! I know your going to ask... Yes I have WinRAR. Where do I go from here??(I know what your thinking...) please help!

    Bill (SEABEE)

  12. Beiträge anzeigen #12
    Cat  Avatar von Larisa
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2006
    Beiträge
    8.521
     
    Larisa ist offline
    If you have a recent version of winrar (above ver 3.40, released in 2004), maybe the archive you've downloaded is damaged. Try to download it again.

  13. Beiträge anzeigen #13
    Apprentice Avatar von SEABEE
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2007
    Beiträge
    23
     
    SEABEE ist offline
    Thanks for the help!
    I have WinRAR 362. I have tried twice to download G3Pak.7z with the same results. Could it be the G3Pak is bad????


    Thanks for the help
    younglady.

    Bill (SEABEE).

  14. Beiträge anzeigen #14
    Cat  Avatar von Larisa
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2006
    Beiträge
    8.521
     
    Larisa ist offline
    The G3Pak.7z archive is good. I didn't have any errors.

    Try with 7-Zip 4.42 instead of WinRar. http://www.7-zip.org/

    Maybe you use a download manager that corupts the file. Or a firewall.

  15. Beiträge anzeigen #15
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline
    ... or just try to first start up WinRAR or 7zip or whatever, and then try to open those files using the "open"-dialog in the specific application (winrar, whatever...)

  16. Beiträge anzeigen #16
    Apprentice Avatar von SEABEE
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2007
    Beiträge
    23
     
    SEABEE ist offline
    Hi Folks!
    Just a note to let you know how I'm doing on this problem. I got the
    G3Pak to work,and I made the new folder. I tried to extract the files A NUMBER OF TIMES!!! I assume what I'm trying is to move the files from the
    zipped pak to the new folder. right?? At least not yet! But I'm banging away at it.Each day I learn a little more. I use to be afraid of computers!!!!
    But I Will Get It. (SEABEE'S CAN DO!)


    Hope ALL are Well!!!

    Bill (SEABEE)

  17. Beiträge anzeigen #17
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von SEABEE Beitrag anzeigen
    I assume what I'm trying is to move the files from the
    zipped pak to the new folder. right??
    Right, but why you don't use the patch i posted some posts above?!

  18. Beiträge anzeigen #18
    Apprentice Avatar von SEABEE
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2007
    Beiträge
    23
     
    SEABEE ist offline
    I'm sorry I did'nt mention it above,but I did try the patch you sent Werner.
    it is in my modifacations.it also showed up on the beta starter. I put a check in the box to use it. It had no effect! But the map is GREAT!!!
    Thanks for that.

    Bill (SEABEE)

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide