Portal-Zone Gothic-Zone Gothic II-Zone Gothic 3-Zone Gothic 4-Zone Modifikationen-Zone Download-Zone Foren-Zone RPG-Zone Almanach-Zone Spirit of Gothic

 

Page 94 of 97 « First ... 83879091929394959697 Last »
Results 1,861 to 1,880 of 1936
  1. View Forum Posts #1861 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    130
     
    Gor_Na_Menlos is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Alain Dufont View Post
    Schön. An 1500 hatte ich ebenfalls gedacht.
    Statt einer starren Grenze könnte man sich ja auch überlegen ob man nicht eine kapitelgebundene macht. Um jetzt einfach mal ein paar Zahlen in den Ring zu werfen: Bspw. bis einschl. Kap. 3 300 HP, Kap. 4 500 HP, Kap. 5 750 HP, Kap. 6 1250 HP, Kap. 7 unbegrenzt. Über die genauen Grenzen müssten man natürlich noch intensiver nachdenken. Und wenn es dann in Kapitel 7 zu leicht werden sollte: Who cares? Die allermeisten wollen dann eh nur noch fertig werden und das schwarze Kastell ist ja ein ganz schön stressiger Ort, da kann man gar nicht zu viele HP haben.


    Quote Originally Posted by Tentarr View Post
    Ist mir klar wie du das meinst. Ich habe ja nur gemeint wenn ich es logisch betrachte im Sinne von Schwierigkeit. Für die meisten wäre es wohl logischer das es auf dem schwersten Schwierigkeitsgrad die Begrenzung gibt und nicht beim leichtesten
    Stimmt, von der Logik her hört sich das erstmal merkwürdig an

  2. View Forum Posts #1862 Reply With Quote
    OdysseeModTeam Alain Dufont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    hinter dem Mond
    Posts
    3,237
     
    Alain Dufont is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Gor_Na_Menlos View Post
    Statt einer starren Grenze könnte man sich ja auch überlegen ob man nicht eine kapitelgebundene macht. Um jetzt einfach mal ein paar Zahlen in den Ring zu werfen: Bspw. bis einschl. Kap. 3 300 HP, Kap. 4 500 HP, Kap. 5 750 HP, Kap. 6 1250 HP, Kap. 7 unbegrenzt. Über die genauen Grenzen müssten man natürlich noch intensiver nachdenken. Und wenn es dann in Kapitel 7 zu leicht werden sollte: Who cares? Die allermeisten wollen dann eh nur noch fertig werden und das schwarze Kastell ist ja ein ganz schön stressiger Ort, da kann man gar nicht zu viele HP haben.
    Ich habe nicht die Absicht mich lange an dem Script aufzuhalten. Die Änderung des Wertes sollte genügen. Außerdem sollte der Spieler schon die Freiheit behalten sich das selbst auszusuchen.
    Hilfe! Ein Bug!

  3. View Forum Posts #1863 Reply With Quote
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    8
     
    NamelessHero94 is offline

    Sharpening Weapons

    Hi everyone.

    I'm yet at at chapter 4, ready to go to Varant. I have a little issue. I can't learn sharpening weapons from teachers. For now i've met only Hawk. I've tried to set all Hawk "TAUCHEN" "WAFFENSCHAERFEN" "WAFFENSCHAERFENSTUFE" "TEACHSMITH" (both KHO and non KHO) and similar to that in GVE to 1, but then when i load the save game Hawk gives me the same 3 dialogue options.

    I've tried to spawn MrHelp but the game crashes when i use "insert mrhelp" ( i suppose its an NPC like the Character Helper) (i saw in GVE mrhelp has some dialogues for weapon sharpening )

    I've looked for sharpening weapons talent as PLAYER or HERO always in GVE and didn't found a talent called "WAFFENSCHAERFEN" or similar to those.

    I have found a value called "KNOWSHARPWEAPONS" or "PC_SHARPWEAPONS" but i don't know if they would help me.

    There is anything i can do to learn this talent? Maybe even from editing the Hero Export file .zen ?

    Thanks for your help.

    I'm playing last version downloadable from the mod page with eng texts. It should be installed correctly

  4. View Forum Posts #1864 Reply With Quote
    OdysseeModTeam blackpirate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jharkendar
    Posts
    17,464
     
    blackpirate is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by NamelessHero94 View Post
    Hi everyone.

    I'm yet at at chapter 4, ready to go to Varant. I have a little issue. I can't learn sharpening weapons from teachers. For now i've met only Hawk. I've tried to set all Hawk "TAUCHEN" "WAFFENSCHAERFEN" "WAFFENSCHAERFENSTUFE" "TEACHSMITH" (both KHO and non KHO) and similar to that in GVE to 1, but then when i load the save game Hawk gives me the same 3 dialogue options.

    I've tried to spawn MrHelp but the game crashes when i use "insert mrhelp" ( i suppose its an NPC like the Character Helper) (i saw in GVE mrhelp has some dialogues for weapon sharpening )

    I've looked for sharpening weapons talent as PLAYER or HERO always in GVE and didn't found a talent called "WAFFENSCHAERFEN" or similar to those.

    I have found a value called "KNOWSHARPWEAPONS" or "PC_SHARPWEAPONS" but i don't know if they would help me.

    There is anything i can do to learn this talent? Maybe even from editing the Hero Export file .zen ?

    Thanks for your help.

    I'm playing last version downloadable from the mod page with eng texts. It should be installed correctly

    The GVE Tool should only be used in an emergency.
    In order to get the "weapon sharpening" talent dialogues, you have to learn to forge weapons at Hawk.


    If the dialog is not available, set the appropriate number in the GVE Tool under the following conditions.

    Hawk_9308_Hallo 1
    HawkBezahlt 0
    Schmied_TeachCommon 1

    Der Krieg gegen die Orks schien verloren, - da machte sich eine Gruppe von Paladinen auf die Welt zu retten:
    ODYSSEE - IM AUFTRAG DES KÖNIGS


    Last edited by blackpirate; 23.05.2020 at 11:41.

  5. View Forum Posts #1865 Reply With Quote
    Abenteurer
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    62
     
    Masek is offline
    Well, I have no clue about GVE, but I can tell you the intended sequence, in which Hawk teaches you those skills (in the German version at least):

    When leaving the second island Hawk will teach you the basic blacksmith skills (3 LP) as well as sharpening weapons levels 1+2. However, you need to have sufficient Gold in your inventory (100 Gold for level 1 and 200 Gold for level 2) for the dialogue to show up, maybe that was your problem?!

    (You can ask Hawk about forging ore weapons, which enables the new quest "ore weapon". You need to bring him 5 magic ore, which will be possible at the latest from Tamora. After that, he will teach you to craft rings and amulets levels 1+2, both of which you need for him to teach you about improving your armour)

  6. View Forum Posts #1866 Reply With Quote
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    8
     
    NamelessHero94 is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by blackpirate View Post
    The GVE Tool should only be used in an emergency.
    In order to get the "weapon sharpening" talent dialogues, you have to learn to forge weapons at Hawk.


    If the dialog is not available, set the appropriate number in the GVE Tool under the following conditions.

    Hawk_9308_Hallo 1
    HawkBezahlt 0
    Schmied_TeachCommon 1
    i set those as you say it. a new line about crafting arrows, but nothing regarding sharpening of weapons, and also once i click it i can't learn anything even for arrows.

    by the way i have already learned how to craft ring and amulets, and improve armors from hawk.

    edit: okay. it worked. but after reading all the line, the dialogues end. and talking again with Hawk don't give me any teaching line. Maybe that's because i have already learned how to forge all weapons from him? Can i reset the forging talents? It may be that something got broken because i may have learned how to forge weapons from the Character Helper?
    Last edited by NamelessHero94; 23.05.2020 at 13:51.

  7. View Forum Posts #1867 Reply With Quote
    OdysseeModTeam blackpirate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jharkendar
    Posts
    17,464
     
    blackpirate is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by NamelessHero94 View Post
    i set those as you say it. a new line about crafting arrows, but nothing regarding sharpening of weapons, and also once i click it i can't learn anything even for arrows.

    by the way i have already learned how to craft ring and amulets, and improve armors from hawk.

    edit: okay. it worked. but after reading all the line, the dialogues end. and talking again with Hawk don't give me any teaching line. Maybe that's because i have already learned how to forge all weapons from him? Can i reset the forging talents? It may be that something got broken because i may have learned how to forge weapons from the Character Helper?
    Then set these conditions as follows:


    HawkBezahlt 1
    WaffeSchaerfen_1 0

    Der Krieg gegen die Orks schien verloren, - da machte sich eine Gruppe von Paladinen auf die Welt zu retten:
    ODYSSEE - IM AUFTRAG DES KÖNIGS



  8. View Forum Posts #1868 Reply With Quote
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    8
     
    NamelessHero94 is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by blackpirate View Post
    Then set these conditions as follows:


    HawkBezahlt 1
    WaffeSchaerfen_1 0
    It Worked! Thank you very much!

  9. View Forum Posts #1869 Reply With Quote
    OdysseeModTeam blackpirate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jharkendar
    Posts
    17,464
     
    blackpirate is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by NamelessHero94 View Post
    It Worked! Thank you very much!
    Then continue to have fun with the game.

    Der Krieg gegen die Orks schien verloren, - da machte sich eine Gruppe von Paladinen auf die Welt zu retten:
    ODYSSEE - IM AUFTRAG DES KÖNIGS



  10. View Forum Posts #1870 Reply With Quote
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    8
     
    NamelessHero94 is offline
    now i'm dealing with another problem, not so big. Since i'm entered the desert of varant, each time i load a savegame in Varant i get this error:

    D. zModel(zCModelProto::LoadModelScript)
    : MDS not found: ZOMBIE_1HST2.MDS

    and same next 3 errors for 2HST2.MDS, BOWT2.MDS, CBOWT2.MDS

    again its not an issue. the game load the save after i click okay. i was just wondering what was the cause of it.

  11. View Forum Posts #1871 Reply With Quote
    Krieger Roland54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    In Sachsen- Anhalt
    Posts
    476
     
    Roland54 is offline
    May be that you start Gothic with the "gothicstarter_mod.exe", then you can get such errors. You should use the Gothicstarter.exe only, that can help.

  12. View Forum Posts #1872 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    134
     
    N1kX is online now
    Hello. You can remove b_givenpctalents (self) from all orcs in the future patch?
    The problem with the loss of Roland's acrobatic skill is related to this.
    Remove also not only from orcs, but also from animals, if there is somewhere else.
    Thanks.

  13. View Forum Posts #1873 Reply With Quote
    OdysseeModTeam Alain Dufont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    hinter dem Mond
    Posts
    3,237
     
    Alain Dufont is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by N1kX View Post
    Hello. You can remove b_givenpctalents (self) from all orcs in the future patch?
    The problem with the loss of Roland's acrobatic skill is related to this.
    Remove also not only from orcs, but also from animals, if there is somewhere else.
    Thanks.
    Why should that lead to the error? What makes you think that? Except for the orcs, all human NPCs have this function in their script. So also the NPC from the DNdR.
    Hilfe! Ein Bug!

  14. View Forum Posts #1874 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    134
     
    N1kX is online now
    Quote Originally Posted by Alain Dufont View Post
    Why should that lead to the error? What makes you think that? Except for the orcs, all human NPCs have this function in their script. So also the NPC from the DNdR.
    One player has established that the orcs are to blame, it seems that when an Orc is inserted before the player is inserted into the world, the skill is disabled in the function, and the self pointer can point to the player as well. If players did not notice that the skill may disappear when saving / loading-re-entering the location and is treated the same way if there are no such enemies -> loading/saving
    This should be corrected, and not left as it is, greatly hinders the game.
    Your business is to correct or not.
    Thanks.

    D. zModel(zCModelProto::LoadModelScript)
    : MDS not found: ZOMBIE_1HST2.MDS

    fixed, the zombie fights with his fists, he doesn't have to do it
    prototype MST_Default_PiratenZombieSchwer(C_NPC)
    ***
    // ------ Kampf-Talente ------ //Der enthaltene B_AddFightSkill setzt Talent-Ani abhaengig von TrefferChance% - alle Kampftalente werden gleichhoch gesetzt
    B_SetFightSkills(self, 100); - remove
    Last edited by N1kX; 24.05.2020 at 07:34.

  15. View Forum Posts #1875 Reply With Quote
    OdysseeModTeam Alain Dufont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    hinter dem Mond
    Posts
    3,237
     
    Alain Dufont is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by N1kX View Post
    One player has established that the orcs are to blame, it seems that when an Orc is inserted before the player is inserted into the world, the skill is disabled in the function, and the self pointer can point to the player as well. If players did not notice that the skill may disappear when saving / loading-re-entering the location and is treated the same way if there are no such enemies -> loading/saving
    This should be corrected, and not left as it is, greatly hinders the game.
    Your business is to correct or not.
    Thanks.

    D. zModel(zCModelProto::LoadModelScript)
    : MDS not found: ZOMBIE_1HST2.MDS

    fixed, the zombie fights with his fists, he doesn't have to do it
    prototype MST_Default_PiratenZombieSchwer(C_NPC)
    ***
    // ------ Kampf-Talente ------ //Der enthaltene B_AddFightSkill setzt Talent-Ani abhaengig von TrefferChance% - alle Kampftalente werden gleichhoch gesetzt
    B_SetFightSkills(self, 100); - remove

    No, I don't do that. The risk that the NPCs will not work properly after that is too great for me.
    Hilfe! Ein Bug!

  16. View Forum Posts #1876 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    141
     
    Fetisov.5 is offline
    Ich habe jetzt die dämonischen Geister hinter dem Schlachtfeld erledigt bekomme aber von Almansor keine Gesprächsoption. Gibts da noch welche die sich versteckt halten?. Auf den Weg zum Pass nach Ishtar sind mir keine mehr begegnet.

  17. View Forum Posts #1877 Reply With Quote
    OdysseeModTeam blackpirate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jharkendar
    Posts
    17,464
     
    blackpirate is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Fetisov.5 View Post
    Ich habe jetzt die dämonischen Geister hinter dem Schlachtfeld erledigt bekomme aber von Almansor keine Gesprächsoption. Gibts da noch welche die sich versteckt halten?. Auf den Weg zum Pass nach Ishtar sind mir keine mehr begegnet.
    Wieso Almansor? Du musst das Belasar melden.

    Der Krieg gegen die Orks schien verloren, - da machte sich eine Gruppe von Paladinen auf die Welt zu retten:
    ODYSSEE - IM AUFTRAG DES KÖNIGS



  18. View Forum Posts #1878 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    141
     
    Fetisov.5 is offline
    Ah böser Bock. Du hast vollkommen recht.

  19. View Forum Posts #1879 Reply With Quote
    Rookie Marlhin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    9
     
    Marlhin is offline
    Hallo zusammen!

    Aktuell sitze ich noch an einem G2 DNdR Spielstand. Das wird auch noch eine Weile dauern, bis ich das Spiel mal wieder durchgespielt habe. Danach plane ich dann, mich Eurem Wahnsinns-Projekt zu widmen!
    Das trifft sich ohnehin gut, da Du, Alain, noch einen aller letzten Release planst?

    Jedenfalls spiele ich G2 DNdR mit dem Odyssee-Systempack 1.8 (sonst keine weiteren Patches oder Mods). Nun habe ich aber mal irgendwo gelesen, dass man lieber das Systempack 1.7 verwenden sollte. Ist das noch relevant?
    Oder wird 1.8 für die kommende Version nötig sein und ich kann meine aktuelle Installation so beibehalten?

    Nichtsdestotrotz möchte ich mich bei allen Entwicklern und Beteiligten für Ihre unglaublichen Mühen bedanken!!

  20. View Forum Posts #1880 Reply With Quote
    Abenteurer Swampweedsmoker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    92
     
    Swampweedsmoker is offline
    Hey,

    ich bin gerade in Varant angekommen, noch bin ich auf dem Schiff und versuche mit dem kleinen Boot an Küste (nahe Patara) überzusetzen.
    Wie stoße ich das Boot an, da passiert nichts wenn ich aufs Boot gehe. Ich meine das ging doch früher? Bin auch nebendran rumgesprungen, um die Ladesequenz zu aktivieren,
    aber ohne Erfolg.

    Gruß
    Swampweedsmoker

Page 94 of 97 « First ... 83879091929394959697 Last »

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide