Ergebnis 1 bis 2 von 2
  1. #1 Zitieren
    Rookie
    I am interested in changing item requirements and stats.
    I want to change food buff duration and regeneration rate.
    I am also interested in changing creature health, damage, and experience given.

I have never modded something that does not have modding tools and don't know where to start though I have some coding experience. I have seen some clues on this forum on how one might do this, but not enough to really strike out and start experimenting. Any help or direction would be appreciated. Perhaps someone knows of a resource I have not found.
    RazgrizOne ist offline

2. #2 Zitieren
    General Avatar von tombom81
    Zitat Zitat von RazgrizOne Beitrag anzeigen
    I have never modded something that does not have modding tools and don't know where to start though I have some coding experience. I have seen some clues on this forum on how one might do this, but not enough to really strike out and start experimenting. Any help or direction would be appreciated. Perhaps someone knows of a resource I have not found.
    Welcome to the forum, RazgrizOne!
    "Coding experience" is very good! You don't need it for the entities in the world sector files or for changing properties but for understanding structures (especially when it comes to "scripting" the info dialogues).

Sadly most of the modders seem to have left ELEX. Only one I can see so far is Penthesilea in the help forum, but all his posts are in german, afaics.

So you're a "little bit" on your own to gain the modding knowledges required to solve your requests.
    Anyways, here's the links that should give you a start:

1) unpacking/repacking the resources:
    https://forum.worldofplayers.de/foru...source-Manager