Portal-Zone Gothic-Zone Gothic II-Zone Gothic 3-Zone Gothic 4-Zone Modifikationen-Zone Download-Zone Foren-Zone RPG-Zone Almanach-Zone Spirit of Gothic

 

Page 4 of 20 « First 123456781115 ... Last »
Results 61 to 80 of 395
  1. View Forum Posts #61 Reply With Quote
    Abenteurer
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    76
     
    bojatzel is offline
    ich würde es cool finden, wenn ihr eine art comparison gallery auf eurer seite einbinden würdet wo man dann direkt mit den pfeiltasten zwischen vorher und nachher switchen kann

  2. View Forum Posts #62 Reply With Quote
    Burgherrin BlackBat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Hannover
    Posts
    1,449
     
    BlackBat is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by bojatzel View Post
    ich würde es cool finden, wenn ihr eine art comparison gallery auf eurer seite einbinden würdet wo man dann direkt mit den pfeiltasten zwischen vorher und nachher switchen kann
    Das hatten wir ursprünglich auch vor. Leider fehlte uns bisher die Zeit dafür.

  3. View Forum Posts #63 Reply With Quote
    Ranger Marek33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    173
     
    Marek33 is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by bojatzel View Post
    ich würde es cool finden, wenn ihr eine art comparison gallery auf eurer seite einbinden würdet wo man dann direkt mit den pfeiltasten zwischen vorher und nachher switchen kann
    I fully agree with this. It would be great to have a comparison screen, even if the details are definitely easy to find, but comparisons are a great thing. Also, it's absolutely no problem to have them even after release.

  4. View Forum Posts #64 Reply With Quote
    Moderator TazmanDevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Diesseits des grossen Teiches
    Posts
    31,849
     
    TazmanDevil is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Don-Esteban View Post
    What? Davon hab ich ja noch nie was gehört. Wer stellt denn solche Regeln im Namen der WoG auf?
    Niemand. Zumindest nicht so lange ich hier Mod bin.
    Und das ist schon verdammt lange.

  5. View Forum Posts #65 Reply With Quote
    Ritter
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,739
     
    Moors is offline
    Hm, ich weiß, dass ich mich jetzt etwas unbeliebt machen kann, aber, was ist bei dieser Mod anders als beim Orginal? Ich hab bis jetzt keinen Unterschied feststellen können. Oder gehe ich von einer falschen Vorstellung aus?


    Moors

  6. View Forum Posts #66 Reply With Quote
    Schwertmeister
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    743
     
    Woozel is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Moors View Post
    Hm, ich weiß, dass ich mich jetzt etwas unbeliebt machen kann, aber, was ist bei dieser Mod anders als beim Orginal? Ich hab bis jetzt keinen Unterschied feststellen können. Oder gehe ich von einer falschen Vorstellung aus?
    Ich antworte hier einfach mal, auch wenn ich nichts mit dem Mod zu tun hab:

    Wenn du storytechnisch oder so meinst, dann ist nichts anders als beim Original.
    Es ist ein reines Remake/ reiner Grafikmod.
    Also Animationen, Weltenmeshes, Texturen usw.

    Das SystemPack, das dabei ist merzt ja sowieso etliche Bugs aus, die auch nicht mehr korrigiert werden müssen
    und der Renderer verbessert die Grafik eben noch mehr, wenn man ihn mit installiert.

    Was hast du denn gedacht, um was es bei der Mod geht?

  7. View Forum Posts #67 Reply With Quote
    General lali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    3,169
     
    lali is offline
    Wenn du die grafischen Verbesserungen nicht in der ersten Sekunde merkst, hast du wohl die Mod nicht richtig installiert.

  8. View Forum Posts #68 Reply With Quote
    Lehrling
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    11
     
    Kacpa2 is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by ThielHater View Post
    We didn't think about that, in fact I was wondering where this path should have lead but I never knew.
    Judging by map for History of Khorinis it leads to Khorinis passage, there are very old screenshots for gothic one when they still had this there, few renders, intro, older versions of the maps. This was original passage to Khorinis, it's so sad that Piranha never had enough time to finish so much stuff for G1, so they just removed all stuff :/ (in place of that passage they jst cut out mountains and placed vertical wall)

  9. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #69 Reply With Quote

    Above the Weeping World
    Don-Esteban's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Dystopia
    Posts
    50,041
     
    Der Zirkel um Xardas im Forenrollenspiel
    Don-Esteban is offline
    So, ich hab jetzt auch einige Abende gespielt.

    Gothic gewinnt ja unheimlich durch die grafischen Verbesserungen. Natürlich vor allem der Boden, da man nun nicht mehr überall auf die nackte Textur schaut, sondern schön viel Grashalme vorfindet. Schon allein das ist eine enorme Veränderung. Aber auch die detaillierteren Texturen fallen auf, alles ist nicht mehr so verwaschen wie es noch im Original war. Tolle Sache. Auch die sehr stark verbesserte Darstellung der Items im Handels/Inventar-Menü ist Bombe!

    Und zusammen mit dem neuen Renderer von Degenerated ist das echt Wahnsinn, was aus dem Spiel noch rauszuholen ist.

    Ich hoffe, ihr werdet bald fertig mit eurer Mod.

    Ein paar Dinge, die mir aufgefallen sind:
    - Beim Beenden der Mod freezed das Bild, man muss über den Taskmanager beenden
    - Einige Gegenstände stehen in der Luft, ist mir jedenfalls bei einigen Fässern hier und da aufgefallen
    - Die Schriftgröße ist bei Bildschirmauflösung 1920x1280 ziemlich winzig, jedenfalls nicht gut zu lesen (der Gothic-Font ist ja von Haus aus schon eher eine typografische Zumutung und dann noch so winzig...)
    - Wenn man in den Einstellungen die Untertitel ausschaltet, sind sie beim nächsten Spielstart wieder aktiv, man muss sie also jedes Mal erneut ausschalten
    - Der Austausch der Banner aus Gothic mit denen aus Risen halte ich persönlich für eine fragwürdige Idee. Wenns nach mir ginge: Bitte wieder die originalen Banner einbinden. Ich kann auch auch gerne eine neue Version mit höherer Auflösung in Photoshop basteln
    - Die Kiste in der Turmruine gegenüber von Cavalorn sieht man gar nicht mehr, so viel Gras wuchert da ringsum. Vielleicht sind andere Kisten ja auch betroffen
    - Items, die von NPCs in Animationen benutzt werden, bleiben in verschiedenen Bewegungsphasen in der Luft stehen, zum Beispiel Hämmer, mit denen Buddler an ihren Hütten nageln oder diverse Schwertrohprodukte an den Stationen beim Schmied
    - Auch blöd: Ich hab mir vier rotierend verwendete Spielstände angelegt. Mittlerweile sind alle vier korrupt. Beim Laden bleibt der Ladebalken bei ca. 90% stehen. Ich kann nun wieder von neuem anfangen und muss darauf hoffen, dass diesmal nicht irgendwann alle Spielstände unbrauchbar werden.

    Trotzdem alles in Allem: Großartige Sache, ich bin gespannt auf das Endergebnis.

    Quote Originally Posted by Kacpa2 View Post
    Judging by map for History of Khorinis it leads to Khorinis passage, there are very old screenshots for gothic one when they still had this there, few renders, intro, older versions of the maps. This was original passage to Khorinis, it's so sad that Piranha never had enough time to finish so much stuff for G1, so they just removed all stuff :/ (in place of that passage they jst cut out mountains and placed vertical wall)
    Do you have any links to screenshots, old world map versions or videos about this? I'm very curious.

  10. View Forum Posts #70 Reply With Quote
    Kämpfer TheDovahkiin97's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Hagen, DE
    Posts
    305
     
    TheDovahkiin97 is offline
    Ich würde gerne wieder Gothic 1 auf dem neuesten Stand des technisch möglichen (also mit eurer Demo) durchspielen. Geht das irgendwie? Ausnahme?
    Kommt man überhaupt in die alte Mine? oder ist Schluss bei der Übergabe der liste?
    Ich würde das Spiel selbstverständlich nochmal spielen wenn die Mod fertig ist also... bitte?

  11. View Forum Posts #71 Reply With Quote
    Lehrling
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    11
     
    Kacpa2 is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Don-Esteban View Post
    Do you have any links to screenshots, old world map versions or videos about this? I'm very curious.
    Here:https://youtu.be/vnoVmUTamXM?t=1118
    Though entire video is incredibly interesting they explore lots of details in G1/GII lore in it so i recommend watching it all
    It will be in the mod.
    Ah and it has english subtitles in the video too

  12. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #72 Reply With Quote

    Above the Weeping World
    Don-Esteban's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Dystopia
    Posts
    50,041
     
    Der Zirkel um Xardas im Forenrollenspiel
    Don-Esteban is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Kacpa2 View Post
    Here:https://youtu.be/vnoVmUTamXM?t=1118
    Though entire video is incredibly interesting they explore lots of details in G1/GII lore in it so i recommend watching it all
    It will be in the mod.
    Ah and it has english subtitles in the video too
    Okay.
    5:46
    A team member was fired because his "insubordination" to change the dialoges back to 13th magicians? C'mon ... seriously?? Sorry, but this is not a insubordination but only a communication mistake between the developer colleagues. Sounds to me like a usual boulevard bullshit story.

    7.30
    Great conclusion: Two circles of magicians. This is absolutly nothing new.

    8:11
    It's well-known that two versions of the letter exists: one, if you open the letter in game and one, if you don't do this. The text of the unopend letter you can only read in the code. Nothing new.

    paranthesis
    Subtitles at 12:41 and many times later:
    Myrtana is written without an "h"
    paranthesis end


    16:58
    I don't understand, why it is claimed, that Feros came from Varant. Nothing in the video explains this contention.

    18:44
    "Gothic - Der Comic" is not official a canon derivative. Piranha Bytes/in person director Michael Rüve has refused that the Comic is official (by the way the manual for Gothic too). Both much to my regret.

    19:09
    Ah, the old map with some little differences. Really very interesting! The road leading to the cliff is really strange. I ask myself sometimes, why PB used the road texture for this part of the mine valley.
    A road to the mine valley makes sense. Do you know source links for the screenshots in the video?
    (By the way: The symbol of the swamp camp in this old map version is different too.)


    Conclusion:
    It's a pitty that this modification will be not released in German, but only in Polish.

  13. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #73 Reply With Quote
    Gothic Reloaded Mod ThielHater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6,565
     
    ThielHater is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Don-Esteban View Post
    So, ich hab jetzt auch einige Abende gespielt [...]
    Vielen Dank für die Rückmeldung.

    Die meisten Punkte sind uns bekannt, auf ein paar möchte ich kurz eingehen:

    - Die ersten beiden Fehler liegen am D3D11 Renderer, da können wir nicht viel dran drehen. Degenerated ist derzeit mit ReGoth beschäftigt und wenn das Projekt bis zum Release der GRM fertig ist, sind die Probleme mit dem D3D11 Renderer auch hinfällig.
    - Die Untertitel werden erzwungen, damit man am Anfang den erweiterten Dialog mit Diego mitbekommt. Da der nicht vertont ist, würde man sonst nichts mitbekommen. Du kannst die "[G1]\System\Gothic_Reloaded_Mod.ini" öffnen und die letzte Zeile "GAME.subTitles=1" löschen.
    - Das Banner ist meiner Erinnerung nach aus Gothic 3, aber ich versteh den Punkt.
    - Hat es bei den Spielständen zufällig geregnet? Ich hatte gelegentlich auch Probleme mit den Spielständen, hielt das aber nicht für ein Problem im Zusammenhang mit der GRM.

    Quote Originally Posted by TheDovahkiin97 View Post
    Ich würde gerne wieder Gothic 1 auf dem neuesten Stand des technisch möglichen (also mit eurer Demo) durchspielen. Geht das irgendwie?
    Die Beschränkung auf das erste Kapitel aufzuheben ist kein Problem, nur ist die Demo überhaupt nicht darauf ausgelegt von Anfang bis Ende spielbar zu sein. Der Schalte zum Öffnen des Schläfertempels ist aktuell in einer Wand und kann nicht betätigt werden. Das war keine Absicht, nur hatten wir auch noch keinen Anlass das zu beheben.
    "Weltmacht mit drei Buchstaben?" – Fred & Günther


    Last edited by ThielHater; 15.01.2017 at 00:29.

  14. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #74 Reply With Quote
    Ritter MaGoth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Russland (Samara)
    Posts
    1,325
     
    MaGoth is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by ThielHater View Post
    The support for Windows XP ended on 2014-04-08, which means that there won't be any updates. Why should we list it as a suitable operating system?
    Because in our country, many players still use operating system XP, it is ~60% users. And many of them nasty new version OS.

    The installer is based on .NET Framework 4.5 which is not available for Windows XP.
    This is easily remedied by implementing the appropriate support.

    The same goes with DirectX 11, which means the new renderer can't be used under Windows XP. You are riding a dead horse, better get off.
    1. Not everyone likes to play with the new renderer, not to mention the fact that he is still very raw and is not recommended for the game.
    2. Not all players have the video card with its support.
    3. Render itself must be installed optionally, not be imposed on the player.

    So I think about it.


    MfG MaGoth,
    |: WOG.de :|: WOG.en :|: WOG.ru :|: WOG.ro :|||: MAGIC-Team :|
    [Bild: 106462_941c3dcc88ff9e9b5597d9f24d9aea88.jpg]
    |: WOR.de :|: WOR.en :|: WOR.ru :|: WOR.ro :|||: Piranha-Bytes :|
    -=GOTHIC UND DIE FREUNDSCHAFT FÜR ALLE ZEITEN!=-

  15. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #75 Reply With Quote
    Gothic Reloaded Mod ThielHater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6,565
     
    ThielHater is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by MaGoth View Post
    Because in our country, many players still use operating system XP, it is ~60% users.
    That's their problem, honestly. Why should anyone use an OS which is EOL for about three years? I don't get it. Aren't you concerned about your security?

    Quote Originally Posted by MaGoth View Post
    This is easily remedied by implementing the appropriate support.
    I will recompile the installer for .NET Framework 4.0, hopefully this won't break any dependencies.

    Quote Originally Posted by MaGoth View Post
    1. Not everyone likes to play with the new renderer, not to mention the fact that he is still very raw and is not recommended for the game.
    2. Not all players have the video card with its support.
    3. Render itself must be installed optionally, not be imposed on the player.
    It's already optional. [Bild: Troll_Chiller05.gif]
    "Weltmacht mit drei Buchstaben?" – Fred & Günther


    Last edited by ThielHater; 15.01.2017 at 11:40.

  16. View Forum Posts #76 Reply With Quote
    Kämpfer TheDovahkiin97's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Hagen, DE
    Posts
    305
     
    TheDovahkiin97 is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by ThielHater View Post
    Die Beschränkung auf das erste Kapitel aufzuheben ist kein Problem, nur ist die Demo überhaupt nicht darauf ausgelegt von Anfang bis Ende spielbar zu sein. Der Schalte zum Öffnen des Schläfertempels ist aktuell in einer Wand und kann nicht betätigt werden. Das war keine Absicht, nur hatten wir auch noch keinen Anlass das zu beheben.
    das spiel könnte man also problemlos durchspielen wenn man sich vor dem Schläfertempel einfach reincheatet?

  17. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #77 Reply With Quote
    Ritter MaGoth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Russland (Samara)
    Posts
    1,325
     
    MaGoth is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by ThielHater View Post
    That's their problem, honestly. Why should anyone an OS which is EOL for about three years? I don't get it. Aren't you concerned about your security?
    Hmm.. And if I make the following versions SystemPack support only for XP, I also write that "it's your problem", those who use the new OS ?!

    I will recompile the installer for .NET Framework 4.0, hopefully this won't break any dependencies.

    It's already optional. [Bild: Troll_Chiller05.gif]
    We will see..


    MfG MaGoth,
    |: WOG.de :|: WOG.en :|: WOG.ru :|: WOG.ro :|||: MAGIC-Team :|
    [Bild: 106462_941c3dcc88ff9e9b5597d9f24d9aea88.jpg]
    |: WOR.de :|: WOR.en :|: WOR.ru :|: WOR.ro :|||: Piranha-Bytes :|
    -=GOTHIC UND DIE FREUNDSCHAFT FÜR ALLE ZEITEN!=-
    Last edited by MaGoth; 15.01.2017 at 01:21.

  18. View Forum Posts #78 Reply With Quote
    Ranger Marek33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    173
     
    Marek33 is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Don-Esteban View Post
    It's a pitty that this modification will be not released in German, but only in Polish.
    I think that they will make the English subtitles if they do it for the videos. I really hope that there will be English subtitles for most of the mods are in German, Russian or Polish and there are very few English mods for both Gothic games.

  19. View Forum Posts #79 Reply With Quote
    Kämpfer normann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    307
     
    normann is offline
    Hallo,
    vielen Dank für die viele Arbeit.
    Auf meinem Laptop mit nvidia's Optimus Technologie bekomme ich die MOD leider nicht ans Laufen.
    Mit Renderer und Zwangsaktivierter nvidia Graka kommt es zum Access Violation kurz nach Beginn des Ladebildschirms.
    Renderer und die integrierte Intel Graka erzeugt, wie bekannt, ein weißes Bild oder ein transparentes mit oben link angedeuteter Fensterecke. Letzteres auch ohne Renderer und Intel Graka (nvidia wird ja eh nicht genommen bei G1+2 ohne Renderer).
    Screenshots habe ich gemacht, aber kann hier ja keine Bilder direkt einbinden.
    Ich gucke mir das aber auf jeden Fall nochmal auf meinem großen Rechner an, wo nur eine nvidia Graka drinne steckt.
    Gruß

    normann

  20. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #80 Reply With Quote
    Knight Kellendil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,997
     
    Kellendil is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by MaGoth View Post
    Because in our country, many players still use operating system XP, it is ~60% users. And many of them nasty new version OS.
    May i know which country this is? Russia? According to web page trackers Windows XP has a desktop OS market share of about 10% in Russia (world average being about 5 % according to Wikipedia). Most XP users actually seem to come from China (18 %). So in Russia, too, Win XP time is coming to an end, it seems based on these stats.
    Last edited by Kellendil; 15.01.2017 at 09:40.

Page 4 of 20 « First 123456781115 ... Last »

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide