Portal-Zone Gothic-Zone Gothic II-Zone Gothic 3-Zone Gothic 4-Zone Modifikationen-Zone Download-Zone Foren-Zone RPG-Zone Almanach-Zone Spirit of Gothic

 

Page 3 of 20 « First 12345671014 ... Last »
Results 41 to 60 of 395
  1. View Forum Posts #41 Reply With Quote
    Schwertmeister
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    743
     
    Woozel is offline
    Hab noch ein paar kleine Fehler entdeckt:

    Vor der verlassenen Mine schwebt das linke der beiden Fässer in der Luft, wenn man an das Gitter rangeht ist direkt davor links an der Wand eine schwarze Stelle ohne Textur/ bzw. mit schwarzer Textur
    (glänzt mit Renderer genauso wie das Gitter).

    Bin im Nebelturm auf den Skelettmagier getroffen: Es waren nur fliegende Knochen, der Umhang fehlt.

    @ThielHater: Das Problem, dass der Renderer warnt, ich hätte die falsche Gothic Version hab ich inzwischen einfach behoben, indem ich noch einmal das Playerkit drüberinstalliert hab.
    Bleibt nur noch das Problem mit dem weißen Rand ohne Renderer, lässt sich als Notlösung mit dem BorderlessWindow in der SystemPack.ini lösen.
    Wenn ich einfach im marvin mode mit F3 maximieren will, bleibt oben ein schwarzer Rand mit Ecke oben links, so wie ohne SystemPack.
    Last edited by Woozel; 10.01.2017 at 12:35.

  2. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #42 Reply With Quote
    Gothic Reloaded Mod ThielHater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6,565
     
    ThielHater is offline
    Danke. Wir werden noch einen öffentlichen Bugtracker aufsetzen, um derartige Rückmeldungen zu sammeln.
    "Weltmacht mit drei Buchstaben?" – Fred & Günther



  3. View Forum Posts #43 Reply With Quote
    Ranger Marek33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    173
     
    Marek33 is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by ThielHater View Post
    Are you talking about this? That's not a flickering texture. Under certain circumstances, some parts of the mesh are not rendered. This applies to the D3D11 renderer as well, but it uses a more sophisticated method. However, this is no serious problem except inside the cave of the new camp.
    Yes, that was exactly what I was talking about and I was also thinking that it could be the meshes, but in Fallout 3 there was a problem with the textures so I was guessing that it was textures. Even if it was worse in the Fallout 3 since it was more frequent. It's also in FNV, but its much less frequent and hard to see.

    Also, it's possible that maybe the official Dx11 release (for now it's official mostly for the Gothic2) can fix this?

  4. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #44 Reply With Quote

    Above the Weeping World
    Don-Esteban's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Dystopia
    Posts
    50,041
     
    Der Zirkel um Xardas im Forenrollenspiel
    Don-Esteban is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by ThielHater View Post
    Es gab (oder gibt?) die Regel, dass eine Mod mit einem eigenen Installer nicht auf WoG gehostet wird. Wenn dem nicht mehr so ist, steht einem Mirror auf WoG nichts im Weg.
    What? Davon hab ich ja noch nie was gehört. Wer stellt denn solche Regeln im Namen der WoG auf?

  5. View Forum Posts #45 Reply With Quote
    Lehrling
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    11
     
    Kacpa2 is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by ThielHater View Post
    We won't fix anything like that, this is simply not our goal. But there are other mods which handle this problem, for example Die Welt der Verurteilten (German) and Unofficial Quick Patch (English).
    Will this be compatibile with Reloaded?

    BTW i have plenty of feedback, i tested the demo with my friend on his pc(mine is too weak at the moment). There are plenty of bugs or small stuff i would like to point out.
    Bugs&Issues:
    -reflections on steel gates is to strong, it makes them reflect in pure white light even in darkness,
    -models on all animated loop used objects like ore veins, anvils, furnaces, alchemy tables etc. , freeze in midair, multiply and dont vanish very often.
    -saves made during rainy weather are impossible to load(nothing renders, game remains in loading screen, i could open the menu and load another one tough),
    -access violations happen from time to time, sometimes when entering the old mine
    -rice fields in New Camp have a bit too deep water i most of the area
    -hero when wading in water is constantly blocking and teleporting backwards
    -lighting of stationary torches is a bit buggy, they cast to big and dim shadows(while it should be weaker illumination)(Dx11&carnage thing i guess)
    -Neck of hero stretches in weird way when looking left and right
    -some wooden surfaces/structures are a very shiny(floor in Cavalorn's hut, walls of rice fields in New Camp)
    -lots of objects are either to low and sink in the ground or float few cm over the ground, some are in the walls(some ladders in old mine, ore veins)
    other stuff:
    -i noticed that numpad has some stress test things in there, num1 causes grass to appear on every surface in small radius around player, others caused access violation to me tough, but i believe they are something similar
    -forests are still using old very off way of rendering, but since the old shadow is gone they look like small holes in the map.

    I hope this helps I love the mod, rainy weather and transition to it, water coming down on surfaces and characters is just beautiful
    Last edited by Kacpa2; 10.01.2017 at 21:10.

  6. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #46 Reply With Quote
    Gothic Reloaded Mod ThielHater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6,565
     
    ThielHater is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Don-Esteban View Post
    What? Davon hab ich ja noch nie was gehört. Wer stellt denn solche Regeln im Namen der WoG auf?
    Irgendwas klingelte da. Jedenfalls kann das nicht aktuell sein, unsere alte Demo ist immerhin ebenfalls auf WoG gehostet.

    Quote Originally Posted by Kacpa2 View Post
    Will this be compatibile with Reloaded?

    BTW i have plenty of feedback, i tested the demo with my friend on his pc(mine is too weak at the moment). There are plenty of bugs or small stuff i would like to point out. [...]
    It's likely that the GRM will be compatible to DWDV or UQP. Thank you for your feedback.
    "Weltmacht mit drei Buchstaben?" – Fred & Günther


    Last edited by ThielHater; 11.01.2017 at 15:42.

  7. View Forum Posts #47 Reply With Quote
    Lehrling
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    11
     
    Kacpa2 is offline
    Ah and one more thing i noticed. Textures of these little leather roofs over entrances to several huts in old camp are one sided textures,they are invisible from below and only visible from above. Plus many ladders and objects are inside the walls of new models.

    The Unpatch works fine, it even restored cut/old mine demo npcs. Only issue is that it changed my subtitles to english, but i can fix it with original files i guess.4

    P.S. Do you plan to remake the intro passage that was next to Old Mine? I noticed that you added extra mountain chains around the Valley of mines and it fills in the "cut gap" in the mountains, but i mean more of a actual passage that was there(seen in intro, when prisoners are brought to the valley before barrier was formed), it will be remade in The History of Khorinis mod, maybe they could help with that?(it original G1 it's akwardly cut out the map, clearly visible by cut mountains in the area, old maps show this passage too)
    Last edited by Kacpa2; 11.01.2017 at 01:50.

  8. View Forum Posts #48 Reply With Quote
    Ehrengarde Issues's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Bocholt, NRW
    Posts
    2,318
     
    Issues is offline
    Das sieht doch schon alles sehr sehr gut aus. Trotz neuer Texturen und Objekten ist der eigentliche Stil sehr schön erhalten geblieben. Gute Arbeit.

    Frage:
    Plant ihr auch an den Skalierungen der Ingame-Menüs (Statusbildschirm u. Tagebuch) sowie der eigentlichen Schriftgröße etwas zu ändern?

  9. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #49 Reply With Quote
    Gothic Reloaded Mod ThielHater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6,565
     
    ThielHater is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Woozel View Post
    Obwohl ich die richtige Gothic Version installiert habe und auch das 1.08k Playerkit meckert Gothic bei jedem Start mit Renderer, dass ich nicht die passende Version hab.
    Quote Originally Posted by ThielHater View Post
    4. Ich erhalte keine derartige Warnmeldung. Welche Version steht denn bei dir untenrechts im Hauptmenü?
    Quote Originally Posted by Woozel View Post
    4. Version 1.08k_mod(SP 1.6). Die die auch gebraucht wird.
    Quote Originally Posted by ThielHater View Post
    4. Und du erhältst trotzdem die unten stehende Fehlermeldung? Kannst du mal deinen System-Ordner packen und hochladen?
    Quote Originally Posted by Woozel View Post
    Das Problem, dass der Renderer warnt, ich hätte die falsche Gothic Version hab ich inzwischen einfach behoben, indem ich noch einmal das Playerkit drüberinstalliert hab.
    Du hattest mir per PN deinen System-Ordner geschickt und ich hab mir das mal angesehen. Die Fehlermeldung wird sowohl bei der X17.5 als auch X17.5.2 angezeigt, da der D3D11 Renderer die Gothic.exe prüft und das ist bei dir nicht die aus dem aktuellen Playerkit. Wo deine Gothic.exe herkommt, kann ich aber auch nicht sagen. Vermutlich aus einer älteren Version des Playerkits?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kacpa2 View Post
    Do you plan to remake the intro passage that was next to Old Mine?
    We didn't think about that, in fact I was wondering where this path should have lead but I never knew.

    Quote Originally Posted by Issues View Post
    Plant ihr auch an den Skalierungen der Ingame-Menüs (Statusbildschirm u. Tagebuch) sowie der eigentlichen Schriftgröße etwas zu ändern?
    Bis Full HD sieht das gut aus, zu 4k kann ich nichts sagen. Das SystemPack hat in der letzten Version eine Option zur Skalierung des Menüs bekommen, die wird von der GRM nicht genutzt. Wir müssten dann wohl nur noch die Schriftart überarbeiten, die Menügrafiken der GRM sind jetzt schon groß genug.
    "Weltmacht mit drei Buchstaben?" – Fred & Günther


    Last edited by ThielHater; 11.01.2017 at 15:47.

  10. View Forum Posts #50 Reply With Quote
    Pz.Kpfw. VI Ausf. B  Namenloser König's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Vengard, Myrtana
    Posts
    5,126
     
    Namenloser König is offline
    Wenn ihr die Schriftart überarbeitet, dann macht bitte nicht Comic Sans draus, wie das glaube ich beim Communitypatch für Gothic 3 geschehen ist, sondern versucht die bestehende Schriftart zu verbessern.

  11. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #51 Reply With Quote
    Gothic Reloaded Mod ThielHater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6,565
     
    ThielHater is offline
    Wird gemacht, beziehungsweise nicht gemacht.
    "Weltmacht mit drei Buchstaben?" – Fred & Günther



  12. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #52 Reply With Quote
    Ritter MaGoth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Russland (Samara)
    Posts
    1,325
     
    MaGoth is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Schatten View Post
    Es ist ein Beispiel an Fehlern, die schon bekannt sind. Da die Demo erst herausgekommen ist, können natürlich mehrere Fehler mit dem Renderer und dem SystemPack aufkommen.
    Aktuell gibt es zwischen dem Renderer und dem SystemPack mehrere Fehler. Somit ist es durchaus möglich, dass auch Probleme mit der Demo vorhanden sind.
    Und da die Demo jetzt erst da ist, müssen wir auch erst einmal schauen, was hier der Fehler ist.
    Possible more in detail that an errors?


    MfG MaGoth,
    |: WOG.de :|: WOG.en :|: WOG.ru :|: WOG.ro :|||: MAGIC-Team :|
    [Bild: 106462_941c3dcc88ff9e9b5597d9f24d9aea88.jpg]
    |: WOR.de :|: WOR.en :|: WOR.ru :|: WOR.ro :|||: Piranha-Bytes :|
    -=GOTHIC UND DIE FREUNDSCHAFT FÜR ALLE ZEITEN!=-

  13. View Forum Posts #53 Reply With Quote
    Ritter Degenerated's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1,982
     
    Degenerated is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by MaGoth View Post
    Possible more in detail that an errors?
    Would really like to know about that, too, as I don't know of any current issues between the SystemPack and the D3D11-Renderer.

  14. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #54 Reply With Quote
    Ritter MaGoth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Russland (Samara)
    Posts
    1,325
     
    MaGoth is offline
    Betriebssystem: Windows 7 oder höher
    What is the reason, and that this is there that will not work on XP, for example?
    Besides of imposing a new operating system, I have no reason to do so I do not see...


    MfG MaGoth,
    |: WOG.de :|: WOG.en :|: WOG.ru :|: WOG.ro :|||: MAGIC-Team :|
    [Bild: 106462_941c3dcc88ff9e9b5597d9f24d9aea88.jpg]
    |: WOR.de :|: WOR.en :|: WOR.ru :|: WOR.ro :|||: Piranha-Bytes :|
    -=GOTHIC UND DIE FREUNDSCHAFT FÜR ALLE ZEITEN!=-

  15. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #55 Reply With Quote
    Gothic Reloaded Mod ThielHater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6,565
     
    ThielHater is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by MaGoth View Post
    What is the reason, and that this is there that will not work on XP, for example?
    The support for Windows XP ended on 2014-04-08, which means that there won't be any updates. Why should we list it as a suitable operating system? The installer is based on .NET Framework 4.5 which is not available for Windows XP. The same goes with DirectX 11, which means the new renderer can't be used under Windows XP. You are riding a dead horse, better get off.
    "Weltmacht mit drei Buchstaben?" – Fred & Günther



  16. View Forum Posts #56 Reply With Quote
    Lehrling
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    25
     
    Boltfly is offline
    Your world is amazing but there are still some bugs which were in the original. It would be better if you fix them but some of them probably require scripting.

  17. View Forum Posts #57 Reply With Quote
    Ranger Marek33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    173
     
    Marek33 is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Boltfly View Post
    Your world is amazing but there are still some bugs which were in the original. It would be better if you fix them but some of them probably require scripting.
    There are multiple bugfixing mods which will be compatible with the GRM and also systempack does fix the super jump which was probably the biggest bug for me and also it does fix the hero moving bug when you quickly open the game menu. The only big problem is the AI, which was fixed in the Gothic 2, but it's not so good in the first part.

  18. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #58 Reply With Quote
    Gothic Reloaded Mod ThielHater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6,565
     
    ThielHater is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Boltfly View Post
    Your world is amazing but there are still some bugs which were in the original. It would be better if you fix them but some of them probably require scripting.
    Not our goal, sorry. [Bild: Troll_Chiller05.gif]
    "Weltmacht mit drei Buchstaben?" – Fred & Günther



  19. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #59 Reply With Quote
    Der Schläfer erwache  Sternchenfarbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2077
    Posts
    15,961
     
    Sternchenfarbe is offline
    Ich dachte ich melde mich nochmal wegen der Ausrüstung dem Text

  20. View Forum Posts #60 Reply With Quote
    Antrum Mod Team Simon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Kiefersfelden
    Posts
    6,607
     
    Simon is offline
    Ich hab euch nicht vergessen.
    Ich werde es bei Gelegenheit mal mit einer ganz neuen Gothic Installation versuchen, danke für den Hinweis Degenerated.
    Risenmodkit
    "Du sagst mir jetzt, was du weißt, oder es gibt ein paar auf's Maul, Paul!"

Page 3 of 20 « First 12345671014 ... Last »

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide