Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Seite 2 von 2 « Erste 12
Ergebnis 21 bis 36 von 36
  1. Beiträge anzeigen #21
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline

    Marvin - Cheat console

    To enable the cheat-mode:

    Open up X:\gamedir\ini\ge3.ini and change:

    Code:
    TestMode=false
    to
    Code:
    TestMode=true
    Save ge3.ini, start game.
    (http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...2&#post2485332)


    To bring up the developer-console in order to cheat:
    Just press ~ or ^ (depends on your keyboard, ...the key to the left of the 1 key).
    If you have applied Community Patch 1.70 (or higher), you can also use this combination: left Shift + right Shift + Home


    For Windows Vista and 7: you must disable UAC in order to edit the ge3.ini file, especially if you installed the game in Program Files or other special folder. You can enable it after you've saved the file.
    Or you can copy the ge3.ini file to your desktop, edit it there and save the changes and then copy it back.
    Geändert von Larisa (04.08.2010 um 14:05 Uhr) Grund: Vista, 7 and CP alt key combination updates

  2. Beiträge anzeigen #22
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline

    Bad performance (2)

    Bad performance (2)

    Zitat Zitat von MrWonderstuff Beitrag anzeigen
    I have a fairly ok machine but it cranks along when in towns. I reduced the texture size from High to Medium and its a lot better and I cant really see the difference in quality.

    Just a heads up for those who may have forgotten to do that.
    Thread:
    Performance improvement? Lower your textures.

    Some Ini-Tweaks:
    IMPORTANT: Probable cause of crashes found. Fix inside!
    Geändert von WernerTWC (18.03.2007 um 14:01 Uhr)

  3. Beiträge anzeigen #23
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline

    Error 0xc000001d

    Error 0xc000001d

    Solution:
    There is no solution:
    Zitat Zitat von WernerTWC
    Zitat Zitat von Tetanka20 Beitrag anzeigen
    Does gothic need SSE?
    Yes, NicoDE wrote it somewhere on the german forum:
    No SSE -> No Gothic3.
    Thread:
    Am i the only one with the 0xc000001d????

  4. Beiträge anzeigen #24
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline

    Marvin console problem

    Marvin console problem - unreadable text

    Zitat Zitat von Harleyquin Beitrag anzeigen
    Allowed testmode= true to allow marvin console to be displayed, however when I go into it I cannot see any text I type becuase all that is displayed in the window is a smaler version of the current on-screen graphics, all text just looks like blocks of coloured graphic rendering the console unusable.

    Solution: Installing a Community Patch should fix this problem.


    Another solution:
    Zitat Zitat von mistress_larisa Beitrag anzeigen
    1. Create a folder named _compiledImage inside your gothic3\Data folder.
    2. In _compiledImage folder create a folder named _intern

    in the end you should have something like this:
    C:\Gothic3\Data\_compiledImage\_intern\
    Thread:
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum....php?p=2797658
    Geändert von Larisa (05.08.2010 um 21:27 Uhr)

  5. Beiträge anzeigen #25
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline

    Smart Heap Save-bug. (SmartHeap Libary: Out of Memory). (3)

    Smart Heap Save-bug. (SmartHeap Libary: Out of Memory). (3)

    Possible fix for the save game memory leak bug (for people with 2GB+ memory)

    Zitat Zitat von aldee
    This is a transcript from the German forums, specifically from here.


    ----------
    1. Download the CFF Explorer
    2. Unpack the file and the embedded X86 zip file
    3. Run "CFF Explorer.exe"
    4. Select "Open" and change into your G3 folder. Select "Gothic.exe" and Open.
    5. In the left part of the window you are now seeing a tree view. Select "File Header" (File: Gothic3.exe -> Nt Headers -> File Header)
    6. In the right part of the window select "Click here" under Characteristics.
    7. Check the "App can handle >2gb address set" box and click OK
    8. Save the file
    9. Change into your G3 folder with explorer ([Windows Key]+[E]). Select all .dll files and remove the Read-only attribute (right click ...)
    10. Do exactly the same as for Gothic3.exe with the .dlls.
    11. Finally, Windows XP's boot.ini has to be modified. Open "System Properties" (from the control center or by hitting [Windows Key]+[Break]).
    12. Select the Advanced tab -> Startup and Recovery (Settings) -> System startup (Edit). Now simply append "/3GB /USERVA=2990" (without the quotes) and save (it should look something like this: multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(0)partition(1)\WINDOWS="Microsoft Windows XP Professional" /fastdetect /noexecute=optin /usepmtimer /PAE /3GB /USERVA=2990).
    13. Rebooot your PC and launch Gothic 3

    Side note: Possibly, not all DLL files need to be edited, this remains to be tested out.
    ----------


    Messing with your system settings is only necessary, because Windows XP (32bit) does not allocate large amounts of memory to individual processes by default. "In theory", the above should only make a difference for people with more than 2 GB of RAM. However, there are reports of people for whom things considerably improved with 2GB RAM "only".
    Thread:
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...d.php?t=162426

  6. Beiträge anzeigen #26
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline

    Yellow text at the upper left side of the screen.

    Problem:
    Zitat Zitat von Ubah Beitrag anzeigen
    Yellow text at the upper left side of the screen (ingame)! =O
    What to do?

    Thanks
    Solution:
    Zitat Zitat von aldee Beitrag anzeigen
    Did you play around with marvin mode, by chance? ;-). Anyways, to fix it, replace

    DisplayModules=true

    with

    DisplayModules=false

    in [Gothic III]\Ini\debug.ini
    Thread:
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...d.php?t=164161

    Additional:
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...0&#post3199920
    Geändert von WernerTWC (12.03.2007 um 18:42 Uhr)

  7. Beiträge anzeigen #27
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline

    How to make gothic 3 work on vista

    How to make gothic 3 work on vista

    Zitat Zitat von Marduc Beitrag anzeigen
    first reboot, use f8 for options, then choose disable digital driver enforcement. then install the game. then it will recognise the dvd, and start. also like in xp, fix the ini, in the game for low mem tree problem, it should then work on vista. btw you must disable driver enforcement each time you reboot to play.
    Thread:
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...3&#post2770453

    More infos:
    Zitat Zitat von mistress_larisa Beitrag anzeigen
    Geändert von WernerTWC (18.03.2007 um 14:00 Uhr)

  8. Beiträge anzeigen #28
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline

    gCScriptAdmin::RunScript(..) - Scripted state is not registered ZS_Spectator !

    Error-Message:

    gCScriptAdmin::RunScript(..) - Scripted state is not registered ZS_Spectator !

    Zitat Zitat von Petyamester Beitrag anzeigen
    Every time I win the second arena battle in Faring (Tukash), the game crashes, and tells me this:
    http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h2...er/buuuggg.jpg
    What is the problem? It's more than annoying, and more than a bug. It ruins the WHOLE GAME. I've tried it several times, and even after a restart.
    Solution:

    Just press "Ignore it", then you can get back to the game.

    Thread:
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...6&#post2861856
    Geändert von WernerTWC (18.03.2007 um 14:01 Uhr)

  9. Beiträge anzeigen #29
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline

    Mysterious... a lot missing in a new game

    Error:
    Mysterious... a lot missing in a new game.

    Zitat Zitat von Petyamester Beitrag anzeigen
    Did it happen to you, when you start a new game (1.12) a lot of items, enemies and other stuff are missing from the environment? Like the hero can't learn any more from bookshelves. There's 2 in Ardea, and he says: " already knew that"
    Second: Enemies and plants missing in the Cape Dun cave. There's nothing there! Not even mushrooms and like that. (It is a totally new game, not a loaded one)
    Solution:
    Zitat Zitat von Petyamester Beitrag anzeigen
    Ok, the solution is to quit the game, and THEN start a new game.
    Thread:
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...9&#post2892179
    Geändert von WernerTWC (18.03.2007 um 14:01 Uhr)

  10. Beiträge anzeigen #30
    Cat  Avatar von Larisa
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2006
    Beiträge
    8.521
     
    Larisa ist offline

    Error in module usp10.dll

    Problem:
    Zitat Zitat von kublya Beitrag anzeigen
    When I'm starting Gothica III, just after developers movies it's returning to windows and writing following mistake:

    gothic3.exe
    caused a EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
    in module usp10.dll at 001B:753F2645
    UspFreeMem()+82284 byte(s)
    Solution:

    Use this version (1.405.2416.1) of usp10.dll

    Instalation: Make a backup of the original file located in c:\Windows\System32
    Copy the downloaded file to c:\ and reboot Windows from the Windows setup CD. Choose 'Repair by Recovery Console'.
    After you logon into the recovery console, use this command:
    copy c:\usp10.dll c:\windows\system32\
    Exit the console.

    Thread:
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...d.php?t=184373

  11. Beiträge anzeigen #31
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline

    disable NumLock on Laptops

    How to disable the NumLock on Laptops.

    Zitat Zitat von Falathar Beitrag anzeigen
    here's a program which is said to disable NumLock funcion (I found it in another (german) thread: here)
    Thread:
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...d.php?t=204120

  12. Beiträge anzeigen #32
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline

    First Aid - Or what one could / should try if the game makes problems

    First Aid - Or what one could / should try if the game makes problems.

    1. A "clean reinstall", that means uninstall the game, then delete manually the left over folder and it's content. Then install the game anew, install the latest patch (CP1.74).
    2. Install the DirectX9.c from the game dvd.
    3. Update your hardware, means... search and install new drivers for Graphic-card, sound-card, mainboard, CPU and BIOS.
    Geändert von Larisa (04.08.2010 um 13:56 Uhr) Grund: latest patch update

  13. Beiträge anzeigen #33
    Cat  Avatar von Larisa
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2006
    Beiträge
    8.521
     
    Larisa ist offline

    Installation problems in Vista

    Error:

    When trying to install Gothic 3 on Vista, the setup program gives an error - e.g. "Fatal Error - Installation ended prematurely because of error".

    Solution:

    Run the installer in 'silent mode' with the /qb command line parameter.
    A simple way to do this is to create a shortcut for the autorun.exe or setup.exe from your DVD drive, and then adding (by right-click, select 'Properties') the /qb parameter to the end of the 'Target' filed. You should have in the end something like this: X:\autorun.exe /qb
    Another method is to use the command line interpreter (Start->Run-> type cmd and click 'OK') to start the executable file with that parameter.

    Just to be sure, disable UAC until you install the game.

    More details:
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...d.php?t=468153
    http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...9&#post6399299

  14. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #34
    Deus Avatar von Lobedan
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2007
    Beiträge
    29.073
     
    Lobedan ist offline

    Opening marvin console

    Problem:
    Pressing the console key doesn't open marvin console.

    Solutions:
    Zitat Zitat von TazmanDevil Beitrag anzeigen
    This is a translation from the technical FAQ in the German forum, perhaps one of these things help:
    • Update the keyboard driver
    • Deactivate the infrared-receiver if the keyboard has one
    • If your computer has a remote control, unplug the receiver


    and as already earlier written: check if the key left to the 1 is assigned to something in your control settings. If yes: delete that assignment.


    If you play on a Laptop:
    Try to uninstall the "Microsoft eHome-Infraredtransceiver" (in conmtol Panal -> Device Manager -> Human Interface Devices; this will also uninstall some other drivers, but:
    Vista re-install everything when you reboot => so you don't loose anything but you have to do everything when you want to use the console again...

    Alternative key combination to open the console (only with Community Patch 1.70 or higher): left Shift + right Shift + Home
    Geändert von Larisa (04.08.2010 um 13:54 Uhr)

  15. Homepage besuchen Beiträge anzeigen #35
    Deus Avatar von Lobedan
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2007
    Beiträge
    29.073
     
    Lobedan ist offline

    Ingame texts disappeared

    Error:
    Ingame texts like npc names, quests or level ups disappeared.

    Solution:
    Extract this file and copy the .ttf in the game's folder, overwriting the original one.
    Then try the game.
    If that doesn't work, try to install the font (copy it to C:\Windows\Fonts).
    Geändert von Lobedan (07.11.2011 um 17:34 Uhr)

  16. Beiträge anzeigen #36
    Cat  Avatar von Larisa
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2006
    Beiträge
    8.521
     
    Larisa ist offline

    Low fps - font solution

    Here is a cleaned Gothic3.ttf

    The original file has 438 KB, this one is just 47 KB (En version).
    The original was highly unoptimized, some glyphs having more than 4000 points! So I removed a lot of unnecessary points (and there is still room for improvement).

    For those who experienced low framerate in Gothic 3 and removing/replacing the font file was the solution, you can try this version of Gothic3.ttf.
    I hope it will fix the problem, since I didn't test it (I can't reproduce the problem on my system).

    Font with EN and DE characters (probably also works with FR and IT)

    Font with CZ characters

    Font with PL characters
    Geändert von Larisa (04.08.2010 um 15:00 Uhr)

Seite 2 von 2 « Erste 12

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide