Portal-Zone Gothic-Zone Gothic II-Zone Gothic 3-Zone Gothic 4-Zone Modifikationen-Zone Download-Zone Foren-Zone RPG-Zone Almanach-Zone Spirit of Gothic

 

Page 1 of 2 12 Last »
Results 1 to 20 of 30
  1. View Forum Posts #1 Reply With Quote
    Moderator MadFaTal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,667
     
    MadFaTal is offline

    [Release] G3MC Gothic3 Mesh Converter

    Aktuelle Version: 3.4

    G3MC bietet Euch ein weiteres Tool zum Umwandeln von Gothic3 Meshes nach OBJ/PLY (Blender) und umgekehrt:
    - Lesen, Mergen und Schreiben von Wavefront (.obj), Stanford (.ply) und Mesh (.xcmsh) Dateien.
    - Eine einfache Tafelprojektion als Vorschau.
    - Materialien (.xshmat) können einfach geändert werden.
    - Mesh Version kann einfach geändert werden.
    - Rudimentäre 3D Operationen rotieren, verschieben und skalieren können auf ein Mesh angewendet werden.
    - Diverse Optionen für das Lesen und Schreiben von .obj Dateien, z.B. Koordinatensystemanpassungen zum 3D Programm.
    - Lesen, Schreiben und Erstellen von Level Of Distance (.xlmsh) Dateien.

    Besonderheit ist, dass die Property 64 (Tangent Vektor) rekonstruiert werden, wodurch Normal Maps nun bei jedem Licht und jedem Blickwinkel korrekt dargestellt werden.

    Mehr Details findet ihr im Handbuch das im Download G3MC beiliegt.

    [Bild: attachment.php?s=a538b31c7f30fbb6550729d3dfdcf432&attachmentid=44190&d=1459615066&thumb=1]
    Last edited by MadFaTal; 04.03.2024 at 15:06. Reason: Update auf Version 3.4

  2. View Forum Posts #2 Reply With Quote
    Moderator MadFaTal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,667
     
    MadFaTal is offline
    Ein Update V1.5 mit erweiterten Funktionen und ein paar Fehlerbereinigungen:
    - Materialnamen in .obj können nun Leerzeichen enthalten
    - o-Tag in .obj Dateien werden unterstützt
    - zusätzliche Möglichkeiten zur Koordinatensystemanpassung (Tausch von Achsen, Flippen jeder Normal Achse individuell)
    - Skalierung beim Lesen und Schreiben von .obj möglich
    - neue .obj Export Optionen für weniger Anpassungen im 3D Programm
    - Möglichkeit jedes Teil-Mesh in eine separate .obj zu exportieren
    - Erweiterte Anpassung der Texturkoordinaten
    - zusätzliche alternative Visualisierung für negative Texturkoordinaten (-1.0 bis 1.0)
    - Marker Einblendung zur einfacheren Texturkoordinatenmodifikation
    - ein paar Performanceverbesserungen
    - kleinere Fehler korrigiert

  3. View Forum Posts #3 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    145
     
    stereoamplifier is offline

    ;)

    @MadFatal:

    Hi, very thank for your good SW! This program helped me create few new womens heads with long ponytails because this missed me in Gothic-3 game. (Textures of heads, and hair is from G4-Arcania). Noch ein mal - danke!

    ( http://img24.cz/images/33713908231027181796.jpg )

  4. View Forum Posts #4 Reply With Quote
    Moderator MadFaTal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,667
     
    MadFaTal is offline
    Thanks for your feedback steroamplifier. It's a good motivation going on to supply such tools.
    And good to know that there are more Gothic3 modders.
    By the way, the hair look pretty nice.

  5. View Forum Posts #5 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    145
     
    stereoamplifier is offline

    Fiction

    This is only my "Gothic-3 dream", created as an fiction the help of this program. But I hope, that in the future MadFatal create SW for conversion of whole animation... or I am wrong?

    ( http://img24.cz/images/42165424500168042968.jpg )

  6. View Forum Posts #6 Reply With Quote
    Mythos Tyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    "Im Herzen des Ruhrpotts"
    Posts
    8,652
     
    Tyrus is offline
    Oh mein Gott
    Ein Pferd ?
    Bitte uploaden

    Edit*
    Photoshop?^^

    Also das ist bemerkemswert! Das Pferd hat anscheinend auch eigene Anis
    Last edited by Tyrus; 10.04.2016 at 11:01.

  7. View Forum Posts #7 Reply With Quote
    Halbgott Kyle07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    München
    Posts
    9,562
     
    Kyle07 is offline
    Horses! OMG - this was a planned feature from piranha bytes, but it was withdrawn. Addin horses to the game, would make traveling much easier. The withdrawn riding feature is a result why the g3 world is soo huge.

  8. View Forum Posts #8 Reply With Quote
    Moderator George's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    689
     
    George is offline
    There will be no animated horses in Gothic 3, until someone manages to create new animations.
    And i don't see this coming as it would require a copy of EMotion FX 2, which is a commercial software and no longer distributed in version 2.

  9. View Forum Posts #9 Reply With Quote
    Halbgott Kyle07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    München
    Posts
    9,562
     
    Kyle07 is offline
    Yeah, it will remain as a dream, I know. But it would be cool.

  10. View Forum Posts #10 Reply With Quote
    Mythos Tyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    "Im Herzen des Ruhrpotts"
    Posts
    8,652
     
    Tyrus is offline
    Aber das Pferd hat doch in den Screens Anis oder nicht?

  11. View Forum Posts #11 Reply With Quote
    Moderator MadFaTal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,667
     
    MadFaTal is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyrus View Post
    Aber das Pferd hat doch in den Screens Anis oder nicht?
    Quote Originally Posted by stereoamplifier View Post
    This is only my "Gothic-3 dream", created as an fiction the help of this program.
    Ich habe das entscheidende Wort hervorgehoben, das es sich nicht um eine reale Animation handelt.
    George hat es bereits beantwortet, neue Animationen in Gothic3 sind Fiktion.

    Quote Originally Posted by stereoamplifier View Post
    But I hope, that in the future MadFatal create SW for conversion of whole animation...
    Well, I don't think so.

  12. View Forum Posts #12 Reply With Quote
    Mythos Tyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    "Im Herzen des Ruhrpotts"
    Posts
    8,652
     
    Tyrus is offline
    Hmm okay schade

    Aber die Frauen sehen auch gut aus mit ihren neuen Gesichtern und Frisuren

  13. View Forum Posts #13 Reply With Quote
    General joey1990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Germanien/Thüringen/Hermsdorfer Kreuz
    Posts
    3,346
     
    joey1990 is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyrus View Post
    Hmm okay schade

    Aber die Frauen sehen auch gut aus mit ihren neuen Gesichtern und Frisuren
    Ein Pferd an sich ginge evtl. schon...bräucht halt nur das richtige mesh .... hätte da sogar schon eine Idee wenn ich ein mesh hätte!

  14. View Forum Posts #14 Reply With Quote
    Halbgott Kyle07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    München
    Posts
    9,562
     
    Kyle07 is offline
    Klingt interessant. Da wünsche ich gutes Gelingen. Vllt. geschieht ja noch ein Wunder.

  15. View Forum Posts #15 Reply With Quote
    Moderator MadFaTal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,667
     
    MadFaTal is offline
    Ein Update V1.8 mit erweiterten Funktionen und ein paar Fehlerbereinigungen:
    - Level of Distance Dateien (.xlmsh) können erstellt, geladen und geschrieben werden.
    - CollisionShape Box String zur einfachen Übernahme nach g3dit ergänzt (Praktisch für neue Waffen).
    - Das Mesh kann an den Koordinatenaschen ausgerichtet werden: Zentriert, negativ oder positiv.
    - Ein GENOMFLE mit Stringtable kann geladen, die Stringtable Einträge verändert und wieder gespeichert werden.
    - 2 Fehler behoben (Bedingte Texturkoordinaten Modifikation / Object ID wurde nicht vollständig übernommen)

  16. View Forum Posts #16 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer Squerol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Polska
    Posts
    176
     
    Squerol is offline
    CollisionShape string box, ready to copy-paste is really awesome addition, Thank You

    By the way, do You know how to resize window size of Your program? I have old, small monitor with 1152x864 resolution and a lot of stuff is just cutten off with no access to it - it doesn't matter if I'm on fullscreen or on windowed and I try resize it. It looks like on image:
    Spoiler:(zum lesen bitte Text markieren)
    Last edited by Squerol; 26.08.2016 at 13:00.

  17. View Forum Posts #17 Reply With Quote
    Moderator MadFaTal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,667
     
    MadFaTal is offline
    Sorry, there is no resize options. I assume full HD is usual resolution these days.

  18. View Forum Posts #18 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    145
     
    stereoamplifier is offline

    Tiny problem...

    @MadFatal:
    =========

    Hi,

    Please - I have from time-to time (no always) this message, and I don´t have idea, what with this. You can explain me, where is problem? Thanx...

    Error mesage: http://img24.cz/images/10863622177443695811.jpg

  19. View Forum Posts #19 Reply With Quote
    Moderator MadFaTal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,667
     
    MadFaTal is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by stereoamplifier View Post
    Hi,

    Please - I have from time-to time (no always) this message, and I don´t have idea, what with this. You can explain me, where is problem? Thanx...

    Error mesage: http://img24.cz/images/10863622177443695811.jpg
    As far as I can see, your object is to large and I guess my tool runs out of memory. It's a 32 bit application.
    1.7 million triangles and 5.2 million vertexes is a huge object.

    You should try to reduce the size of your objects.

    As a compare for you:
    One of the biggest objects in Gothic3 is G3_Architecture_Temple_02.xcmsh with a size of 5.5 Megabytes.
    It has 35493 triangles and 73261 vertexes.

    I tested objects 10 times bigger than this, but not 70 times like your object.

  20. View Forum Posts #20 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    145
     
    stereoamplifier is offline

    re..

    Hmm... okay, I understand now. Very thanks for explain...

Page 1 of 2 12 Last »

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide