Portal-Zone Gothic-Zone Gothic II-Zone Gothic 3-Zone Gothic 4-Zone Modifikationen-Zone Download-Zone Foren-Zone RPG-Zone Almanach-Zone Spirit of Gothic

 

Seite 3 von 24 « Erste 12345671014 ... Letzte »
Ergebnis 41 bis 60 von 468
  1. Beiträge anzeigen #41
    Abenteurer Avatar von hatrez123
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2014
    Beiträge
    50
     
    hatrez123 ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von Lehona Beitrag anzeigen
    That is not what I asked. Does it still crash when you comment out "STR_IndexOf(MEM_GetCommandLine(), "-GAME:")+6"? Does MEM_GetCommandLine() crash? Or STR_IndexOf()? Does it only crash during saving the game or would those functioncalls crash even when called "normally"?
    I sense hostility attitude...

    It crash even when called normally.
    STR_IndexOf() does that.
    This is the rest of the code:
    Code:
    func string _BIN_GetSavefilePath(var int slot) {
        var string path;
        var string cmd; cmd = MEM_GetCommandLine(); 
        var string _BIN_ini;
        if(!STR_len(_BIN_ini)) {
            _BIN_ini = STR_SubStr(cmd, STR_IndexOf(cmd, "-GAME:")+6, STR_Len(cmd)-6);
            _BIN_ini = STR_Split(_BIN_ini, ".", 0);
        };
        if(Hlp_StrCmp(_BIN_ini, "GOTHICGAME") || (Hlp_StrCmp(_BIN_ini, ""))) {
            path = "saves";
        }
        else {
            path = ConcatStrings("saves_", _BIN_ini);
        };
        if(slot) {
            path = ConcatStrings(path, "/savegame");
            path = ConcatStrings(path, IntToString(slot));
        }
        else {
            path = ConcatStrings(path, "/quicksave");
        };
        path = ConcatStrings(path, "/SCRPTSAVE.SAV");
        return path;
    };
    Geändert von hatrez123 (26.03.2015 um 15:39 Uhr)

  2. Beiträge anzeigen #42
    Dea
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2007
    Beiträge
    10.447
     
    Lehona ist offline
    I'm sorry, but "remote debugging" is very infuriating, especially when we're not exactly on the same wavelength. I sometimes assume too much and explain too little.

    Also, if the crash occurrs in STR_IndexOf() (as you've said), then the LeGo code has nothing to do with it. As for now I can see nothing wrong with STR_IndexOf() (it's not even version specific, i.e. it works the same for G1 and G2), what kind of crash do you get? Any additional information?

  3. Beiträge anzeigen #43
    Local Hero
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2013
    Beiträge
    236
     
    pawbuj ist offline
    I would like to say that sometimes I also have a crash during load saved game.Then I will always found some extra lines in gothic.ini about resolution sets. I always delete it and it works till the next similar crash situation.

    I advice to set Zsy to 10 while playing and make screenshots

    HERE IS THE SCRIPT FOR G1, IT WORKS LEHONA & hATREZ , THANKS A LOT DUDES!
    func void colorOneChoice() {
    var oCInformationManager manager; manager = _^(MEMINT_oCInformationManager_Address);
    var int choiceView; choiceView = manager.DlgChoice;
    var zCArray arr; arr = _^(choiceView+172);
    if (arr.array) {
    var zCViewText2 txt; txt = _^(MEM_ReadIntArray(arr.array, 0));
    txt.color = RGBA(255, 255, 0, 255);
    };
    return;
    };

    |I will try with DlgTrade to color the trade box too!
    Geändert von pawbuj (26.03.2015 um 17:14 Uhr)

  4. Beiträge anzeigen #44
    Abenteurer Avatar von hatrez123
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2014
    Beiträge
    50
     
    hatrez123 ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von Lehona Beitrag anzeigen
    I'm sorry, but "remote debugging" is very infuriating, especially when we're not exactly on the same wavelength. I sometimes assume too much and explain too little.
    I understand
    Zitat Zitat von Lehona Beitrag anzeigen
    Also, if the crash occurrs in STR_IndexOf() (as you've said), then the LeGo code has nothing to do with it. As for now I can see nothing wrong with STR_IndexOf() (it's not even version specific, i.e. it works the same for G1 and G2), what kind of crash do you get? Any additional information?
    Crash occurrs when I try to find from MEM_GetCommandLine():
    STR_IndexOf(MEM_GetCommandLine(), "-GAME:")
    [Bild: 2sba22u.jpg]
    Otherwise:
    STR_IndexOf("Blah blah -GAME: blah blah", "-GAME:")
    it works.
    I think it would be better if we will not talk about things which have nothing to do with LeGo but it would be nice if we will finish this problem :P.
    Geändert von hatrez123 (27.03.2015 um 17:31 Uhr)

  5. Beiträge anzeigen #45
    Local Hero
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2013
    Beiträge
    236
     
    pawbuj ist offline
    Geändert von pawbuj (28.03.2015 um 20:16 Uhr)

  6. Beiträge anzeigen #46
    Ritter Avatar von Diego93
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2008
    Ort
    Ortenau, Baden
    Beiträge
    1.412
     
    Diego93 ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von hatrez123 Beitrag anzeigen
    I understand

    Crash occurrs when I try to find from MEM_GetCommandLine():
    STR_IndexOf(MEM_GetCommandLine(), "-GAME:")
    [Bild: 2sba22u.jpg]
    Otherwise:
    STR_IndexOf("Blah blah -GAME: blah blah", "-GAME:")
    it works.
    I think it would be better if we will not talk about things which have nothing to do with LeGo but it would be nice if we will finish this problem :P.
    Have you printed MEM_GetCommandLine() to see if it actually contains "-GAME:"? Because STR_IndexOf returns -1 if if doesn't. Then you add 6, wich makes no sense in that case. Try:

    Code:
    [func string _BIN_GetSavefilePath(var int slot) {
        var string path;
        var string cmd; cmd = MEM_GetCommandLine(); 
        var string _BIN_ini;
        if(!STR_len(_BIN_ini) && STR_IndexOf(cmd, "-GAME:") != -1) {
            _BIN_ini = STR_SubStr(cmd, STR_IndexOf(cmd, "-GAME:")+6, STR_Len(cmd)-6);
            _BIN_ini = STR_Split(_BIN_ini, ".", 0);
        };
        if(Hlp_StrCmp(_BIN_ini, "GOTHICGAME") || (Hlp_StrCmp(_BIN_ini, ""))) {
            path = "saves";
        }
        else {
            path = ConcatStrings("saves_", _BIN_ini);
        };
        if(slot) {
            path = ConcatStrings(path, "/savegame");
            path = ConcatStrings(path, IntToString(slot));
        }
        else {
            path = ConcatStrings(path, "/quicksave");
        };
        path = ConcatStrings(path, "/SCRPTSAVE.SAV");
        return path;
    };

  7. Beiträge anzeigen #47
    Abenteurer Avatar von hatrez123
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2014
    Beiträge
    50
     
    hatrez123 ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von Diego93 Beitrag anzeigen
    Have you printed MEM_GetCommandLine() to see if it actually contains "-GAME:"? Because STR_IndexOf returns -1 if if doesn't. Then you add 6, wich makes no sense in that case. Try:

    Code:
    [func string _BIN_GetSavefilePath(var int slot) {
        var string path;
        var string cmd; cmd = MEM_GetCommandLine(); 
        var string _BIN_ini;
        if(!STR_len(_BIN_ini) && STR_IndexOf(cmd, "-GAME:") != -1) {
            _BIN_ini = STR_SubStr(cmd, STR_IndexOf(cmd, "-GAME:")+6, STR_Len(cmd)-6);
            _BIN_ini = STR_Split(_BIN_ini, ".", 0);
        };
        if(Hlp_StrCmp(_BIN_ini, "GOTHICGAME") || (Hlp_StrCmp(_BIN_ini, ""))) {
            path = "saves";
        }
        else {
            path = ConcatStrings("saves_", _BIN_ini);
        };
        if(slot) {
            path = ConcatStrings(path, "/savegame");
            path = ConcatStrings(path, IntToString(slot));
        }
        else {
            path = ConcatStrings(path, "/quicksave");
        };
        path = ConcatStrings(path, "/SCRPTSAVE.SAV");
        return path;
    };
    This is result when I printed out MEM_GetCommandLine():
    [Bild: a4vq7d.png]
    Code:
    func void test() {
            Print(MEM_GetCommandLine());
    };
    And this is log when I used your proposed version:
    [Bild: 2qjvwja.png]
    Geändert von hatrez123 (29.03.2015 um 07:51 Uhr)

  8. Beiträge anzeigen #48
    Ritter Avatar von Diego93
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2008
    Ort
    Ortenau, Baden
    Beiträge
    1.412
     
    Diego93 ist offline
    Did you change any of the Ikarus code? Did you initialize Ikarus correctly with MEM_InitAll()?

    This problem is most likely not related to LeGo. The second error is only natural since the value that should be in MEM_GetCommandLine() is missing. LeGo can't work properly without Ikarus.

  9. Beiträge anzeigen #49
    Abenteurer Avatar von hatrez123
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2014
    Beiträge
    50
     
    hatrez123 ist offline
    No, I didn't change Ikarus' code and yes, I did initialize it correctly.
    Just ZenEgine from G1 is so fackin worst and has more bugs than ZenEngine from G2.
    It's infuriating.

  10. Beiträge anzeigen #50
    Ritter Avatar von Diego93
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2008
    Ort
    Ortenau, Baden
    Beiträge
    1.412
     
    Diego93 ist offline
    Chances are, there is no CommandLine for Gothic 1. Maybe you can find the needed value inside the ocGame class or somewhere else?

  11. Beiträge anzeigen #51
    Legend of Ahssûn Avatar von TheEternal
    Registriert seit
    Jun 2013
    Ort
    Frankfurt
    Beiträge
    4.546
     
    TheEternal ist offline
    @Lehona: Wie siehts denn jetzt mit den Framefunctions aus, hatteste Zeit dir das anzuschauen, wieso die im Savegame nicht notiert wurden?
    [Bild: LoA_Banner_Skyline2.jpg]
    LoA Website
    Checkout Cloudevo: unlimited Cloud-Drive


  12. Beiträge anzeigen #52
    Abenteurer Avatar von hatrez123
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2014
    Beiträge
    50
     
    hatrez123 ist offline
    Alright, I resolved the problem.
    Code:
    func string GetParmValue(var string str) {
        CALL_zStringPtrParam(str);
        CALl_RetValIszString();
        CALL__thisCall(MEM_ReadInt(zoptions_Pointer_Address), 4586784);
        
        return CALL_RetValAszString();
    };
    func string _BIN_GetSavefilePath(var int slot) {
        var string path;
        var string _BIN_ini;
        
        if(!STR_len(_BIN_ini)) {
            _BIN_ini = GetParmValue("GAME"); // Yea, I've lost a lot of time and patience to resolve crash during saving the game. 
            _BIN_ini = STR_Split(_BIN_ini, ".", 0);
        };
        if(Hlp_StrCmp(_BIN_ini, "GOTHICGAME") || (Hlp_StrCmp(_BIN_ini, ""))) {
            path = "saves";
        }
        else {
            path = ConcatStrings("saves_", _BIN_ini);
        };
        if(slot) {
            path = ConcatStrings(path, "/savegame");
            path = ConcatStrings(path, IntToString(slot));
        }
        else {
            path = ConcatStrings(path, "/quicksave");
        };
        path = ConcatStrings(path, "/SCRPTSAVE.SAV");
        return path;
    };
    Thank you every1 for help.
    Geändert von hatrez123 (01.04.2015 um 17:24 Uhr)

  13. Beiträge anzeigen #53
    Local Hero
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2013
    Beiträge
    236
     
    pawbuj ist offline
    I have another trouble-shooting problem , which you can called "mess" which is not connected directly by Lego, but can be resolved by this paket.

    In Gothic 1 Mob Switch change always his state after loading saved game (bug of Piranhas?).

    example:

    we pull vwhell to pos. 1 , the gate is closed. the body states shows : "s1".
    After loading save, the same mob switch has starting value of pos which is 0 (s0 for bodystates) and the gate is stucked for good. Till saving the game in pos.1 of mob switch everything is working fine.

    Can we modify what data will be stored by saves?
    Geändert von pawbuj (31.03.2015 um 22:44 Uhr)

  14. Beiträge anzeigen #54
    Abenteurer Avatar von hatrez123
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2014
    Beiträge
    50
     
    hatrez123 ist offline

    Wink

    So.. if someone is intrested in LeGo for Gothic 1, I invite you to enjoy.
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/gyhu0bjpc6...Go_G1.rar?dl=0
    Only bloodsplats are not available.
    Geändert von hatrez123 (05.05.2015 um 12:54 Uhr)

  15. Beiträge anzeigen #55
    now also in your universe  Avatar von Milky-Way
    Registriert seit
    Jun 2007
    Beiträge
    15.243
     
    Milky-Way ist offline
    Would you like to upload the file as an attachment or here:
    http://upload.worldofplayers.de/upload2.cgi
    (password to be found here: http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum...1#post12799565)

    From my own experience, I delete or move dropbox content from time to time, and it would be unfortunate to loose your work that way.

  16. Beiträge anzeigen #56
    Abenteurer Avatar von hatrez123
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2014
    Beiträge
    50
     
    hatrez123 ist offline
    Geändert von hatrez123 (05.05.2015 um 12:55 Uhr)

  17. Beiträge anzeigen #57
    Abenteurer Avatar von hatrez123
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2014
    Beiträge
    50
     
    hatrez123 ist offline
    It's me again.
    I noticed that the characters don't want to gesticulate, lips move only.
    Where is the problem?

  18. Beiträge anzeigen #58
    Dea
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2007
    Beiträge
    10.447
     
    Lehona ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von hatrez123 Beitrag anzeigen
    It's me again.
    I noticed that the characters don't want to gesticulate, lips move only.
    Where is the problem?
    Uh, I have no idea?
    Is the link you provided in the last post up to date? I might try to get a Gothic Installation working and test it myself. That said, I have no idea how the gestures are working and last time I looked at the code I was flabbergasted.
    Additionally, I remember Gottfried saying something that now you had to provide your own animations - I don't know whether this means there are none by default?

  19. Beiträge anzeigen #59
    Abenteurer Avatar von hatrez123
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2014
    Beiträge
    50
     
    hatrez123 ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von Lehona Beitrag anzeigen
    Uh, I have no idea?
    Is the link you provided in the last post up to date? I might try to get a Gothic Installation working and test it myself. That said, I have no idea how the gestures are working and last time I looked at the code I was flabbergasted.
    Additionally, I remember Gottfried saying something that now you had to provide your own animations - I don't know whether this means there are none by default?
    Yup, it is up to date.
    In Gothic 2 I had the same problem.
    Also I'll add that the animations do not want to play after the trialogue, it forces to end the conversation and talk again.

  20. Beiträge anzeigen #60
    Dea
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2007
    Beiträge
    10.447
     
    Lehona ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von hatrez123 Beitrag anzeigen
    Yup, it is up to date.
    In Gothic 2 I had the same problem.
    Also I'll add that the animations do not want to play after the trialogue, it forces to end the conversation and talk again.
    If it didn't work in Gothic 2, I don't know if I can fix it on my own, I'll try to get hold of Gottfried.
    Please give me an example for the animation things.

Seite 3 von 24 « Erste 12345671014 ... Letzte »

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide