Portal-Zone Gothic-Zone Gothic II-Zone Gothic 3-Zone Gothic 4-Zone Modifikationen-Zone Download-Zone Foren-Zone RPG-Zone Almanach-Zone Spirit of Gothic

 

Page 3 of 15 « First 12345671014 ... Last »
Results 41 to 60 of 294
  1. View Forum Posts #41 Reply With Quote
    Lehrling
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Aachen
    Posts
    30
     
    TheCakeIsALieX5 is offline
    Juhuu. Trotz SP startet G2 immer noch im Fenstermodus. Ist es normal, dass die Maus SO träge ist?? Das ist ja grauenhaft... Ich habe eine Logitech G900 und bereits auf 10000dpi gestellt. Fühlt sich wie Kaugummi an...

  2. View Forum Posts #42 Reply With Quote
    Knight catalinux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,415
     
    catalinux is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Wacky View Post
    How's one supposed to get the animated inventory to work? Does anyone know?

    I'm using GoG Gothic II Gold edition, PlayerKit 2.8 and SystemPack 1.7 and nothing else. I added Animated_Inventory=1 to SystemPack.ini, but it resulted in nothing. Do I need to press a key/combination of keys?
    Animated inventory is available only for Gothic 1.

  3. View Forum Posts #43 Reply With Quote
    Ranger Czudak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    163
     
    Czudak is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by catalinux View Post
    Animated inventory is available only for Gothic 1.
    That's too bad.

  4. View Forum Posts #44 Reply With Quote
    Schwertmeister Inspirate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    863
     
    Inspirate is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by catalinux View Post
    Animated inventory is available only for Gothic 1.
    ... and an fantastic feature in combination with 3D Vision.

  5. View Forum Posts #45 Reply With Quote
    Ehrengarde lali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    2,850
     
    lali is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Inspirate View Post
    ... and an fantastic feature in combination with 3D Vision.
    Can you show the effect of this?

  6. View Forum Posts #46 Reply With Quote
    Ehrengarde Plasquar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    München
    Posts
    2,184
     
    Plasquar is offline
    Without a monitor which is capable of handling 3D you won't be able to see the effect.

  7. View Forum Posts #47 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer ReLaXmAnN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    127
     
    ReLaXmAnN is offline
    Hello awesome people!


    I do have a problem with Gothic 1 and use Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit. I made a fresh 1.08k installation and the game starts perfectly fine, in fullscreen mode, ingame does look normal aswell.

    However as soon as I install the playerkits (I do have the problem with both of them) the game becomes perma blackscreen everywhere (cutscenes, main menu and ingame).
    Then I installed the systempack in the hope that it would fix the problem itself. It did not, but added the Access Violation error to the list of problems.

    Everything was installed as admin. The location is "C:/Gothic". I updated the drivers. Updated DirectX. I do not have Gsync. The preffered refresh rate is set to application controlled. Reboot did nothing. A patch that was posted here sometime ago did not fix it. Windows is fully updated. Started the game as admin and not as admin. With Windows XP Pack 2 compatibility and without.
    I tried various attempts of fixes and solutions and new clean admin installations.

    Did I miss something very obvious as the dumbass that I am or did I break the matrix?


    I would be very happy about every kind of help :]



    Edit 1: Link to my dxdiag if it is needed - https://pastebin.com/aZvvwqer

    Edit 2: Ok, if I setup window mode in the gothic.ini I can get the main menu perfectly to work. Now the menu says "1.08k_mod(SP 1.7)" aswell. However as soon as I hit the "new game" button, the game crashes down to Access Violation again.

    Edit 3: New clean install again. Only installed the playerkits this time. Still get the blackscreens everywhere. Still no Access Violation, which seems indeed to be caused by the systempack then. Then I setup window mode again and the game is now perfectly fine with the playerkits and without the systempack. The blackscreen problem caused by the playerkits is annoying, but avoidable (avoidable with window mode). The crash issue caused by the systempack is not avoidable. Maybe both issues have the same source of problem, though?
    30.07.2015 12:48 - Hab nach 8 Jahren meinen Account wiedergefunden und mir ersma' ein' über den Namen, den Avatar und die Signatur abgelacht. Worth.

    [Bild: sigpic59732_7.gif]
    Last edited by ReLaXmAnN; 21.12.2017 at 12:00.

  8. View Forum Posts #48 Reply With Quote
    Provinzheld Guzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Russland
    Posts
    217
     
    Guzz is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by ReLaXmAnN View Post
    Hello awesome people!


    I do have a problem with Gothic 1 and use Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit. I made a fresh 1.08k installation and the game starts perfectly fine, in fullscreen mode, ingame does look normal aswell.

    However as soon as I install the playerkits (I do have the problem with both of them) the game becomes perma blackscreen everywhere (cutscenes, main menu and ingame).
    Then I installed the systempack in the hope that it would fix the problem itself. It did not, but added the Access Violation error to the list of problems.

    Everything was installed as admin. The location is "C:/Gothic". I updated the drivers. Updated DirectX. I do not have Gsync. The preffered refresh rate is set to application controlled. Reboot did nothing. A patch that was posted here sometime ago did not fix it. Windows is fully updated. Started the game as admin and not as admin. With Windows XP Pack 2 compatibility and without.
    I tried various attempts of fixes and solutions and new clean admin installations.

    Did I miss something very obvious as the dumbass that I am or did I break the matrix?


    I would be very happy about every kind of help :]



    Edit 1: Link to my dxdiag if it is needed - https://pastebin.com/aZvvwqer

    Edit 2: Ok, if I setup window mode in the gothic.ini I can get the main menu perfectly to work. Now the menu says "1.08k_mod(SP 1.7)" aswell. However as soon as I hit the "new game" button, the game crashes down to Access Violation again.

    Edit 3: New clean install again. Only installed the playerkits this time. Still get the blackscreens everywhere. Still no Access Violation, which seems indeed to be caused by the systempack then. Then I setup window mode again and the game is now perfectly fine with the playerkits and without the systempack. The blackscreen problem caused by the playerkits is annoying, but avoidable (avoidable with window mode). The crash issue caused by the systempack is not avoidable. Maybe both issues have the same source of problem, though?
    Disable DEP, if you get "Access Violation" error after installing SystemPack.
    If you have problem with running game in true fullscreen, you can use borderless fullscreen.
    Change in SystemPack.ini:
    BorderlessWindow=0
    to
    BorderlessWindow=1

  9. View Forum Posts #49 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer ReLaXmAnN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    127
     
    ReLaXmAnN is offline
    Ohh,

    I tried this fix when I still had the blackscreen issue and forgot to try it again after I got rid of the blackscreen.

    Both solutions you suggested to me do work for me and everything is fine now.


    Thank you so very much!
    30.07.2015 12:48 - Hab nach 8 Jahren meinen Account wiedergefunden und mir ersma' ein' über den Namen, den Avatar und die Signatur abgelacht. Worth.

    [Bild: sigpic59732_7.gif]

  10. View Forum Posts #50 Reply With Quote
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    2
     
    defekator is offline

    Can't install the system pack

    the button is greyed out when I select the gothic folder G1 classic SystemPack 1.7, Gothic steam version patched to 1.08k thanks for your help.

  11. View Forum Posts #51 Reply With Quote
    Ehrengarde RobinSword's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Lobarts Hof
    Posts
    2,785
     
    RobinSword is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by defekator View Post
    the button is greyed out when I select the gothic folder G1 classic SystemPack 1.7, Gothic steam version patched to 1.08k thanks for your help.
    Did you install the PlayerKit as instructed in the Installation Info for the Steam version?
    You should read the Installation Info in the first posting carefully...
    G1/G2 SystemPack - macht die Spiele voll kompatibel zu Win7/8/10 inkl. hoher Auflösungen, Breitbild, Surround-Sound, uvm.!

  12. View Forum Posts #52 Reply With Quote
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    2
     
    defekator is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by RobinSword View Post
    Did you install the PlayerKit as instructed in the Installation Info for the Steam version?
    You should read the Installation Info in the first posting carefully...
    It's fixed now I installed the gothic1_playerkit 1.08k.exe and Gothic1_PlayerKit 2.8.exe. Just to let you know the latter is malware according to malware bytes and windows defender.

  13. View Forum Posts #53 Reply With Quote
    Ehrengarde RobinSword's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Lobarts Hof
    Posts
    2,785
     
    RobinSword is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by defekator View Post
    Just to let you know the latter is malware according to malware bytes and windows defender.
    Yes, that's well known. The SystemPack itself is also recognized as malware by many anti virus software. I think the reason for thie lies in the techniques the programmers are using like overwriting the memory dynamically. This is a very smart thing because doing so they do not have to change the original files and can patch things "on the fly", but on the other hand those techniques are also used very often by Trojans. @MaGoth/Guzz: Correct me if I'm wrong...
    G1/G2 SystemPack - macht die Spiele voll kompatibel zu Win7/8/10 inkl. hoher Auflösungen, Breitbild, Surround-Sound, uvm.!

  14. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #54 Reply With Quote
    Ritter MaGoth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Russland (Samara)
    Posts
    1,301
     
    MaGoth is offline
    RobinSword,
    I think that there is a problem with the UPX compression method used in the installer.


    MfG MaGoth,
    |: WOG.de :|: WOG.en :|: WOG.ru :|: WOG.ro :|||: MAGIC-Team :|
    [Bild: 106462_941c3dcc88ff9e9b5597d9f24d9aea88.jpg]
    |: WOR.de :|: WOR.en :|: WOR.ru :|: WOR.ro :|||: Piranha-Bytes :|
    -=GOTHIC UND DIE FREUNDSCHAFT FÜR ALLE ZEITEN!=-

  15. View Forum Posts #55 Reply With Quote
    Waldläufer ReLaXmAnN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    127
     
    ReLaXmAnN is offline
    The downloads from github do not get recognized as malware by windows defender, tho, in opposite to yandex. Atleast in my case.
    30.07.2015 12:48 - Hab nach 8 Jahren meinen Account wiedergefunden und mir ersma' ein' über den Namen, den Avatar und die Signatur abgelacht. Worth.

    [Bild: sigpic59732_7.gif]
    Last edited by ReLaXmAnN; 23.12.2017 at 11:29.

  16. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #56 Reply With Quote
    Ritter MaGoth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Russland (Samara)
    Posts
    1,301
     
    MaGoth is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by ReLaXmAnN View Post
    The downloads from github do not get recognized as malware by windows defender, tho, in opposite to yandex. Atleast in my case.
    These are all fucking paranoidal antiviruses..
    Because they were created by idiots..
    |: WOG.de :|: WOG.en :|: WOG.ru :|: WOG.ro :|||: MAGIC-Team :|
    [Bild: 106462_941c3dcc88ff9e9b5597d9f24d9aea88.jpg]
    |: WOR.de :|: WOR.en :|: WOR.ru :|: WOR.ro :|||: Piranha-Bytes :|
    -=GOTHIC UND DIE FREUNDSCHAFT FÜR ALLE ZEITEN!=-

  17. View Forum Posts #57 Reply With Quote
    Ehrengarde RobinSword's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Lobarts Hof
    Posts
    2,785
     
    RobinSword is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by MaGoth View Post
    These are all fucking paranoidal antiviruses..
    Because they were created by idiots..
    Unfortunately, also some of the best antivirus software on the market recognizes it as threat. E.g. Malwarebytes which is a really great tool and one of the best Trojan detectors I know.
    G1/G2 SystemPack - macht die Spiele voll kompatibel zu Win7/8/10 inkl. hoher Auflösungen, Breitbild, Surround-Sound, uvm.!

  18. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #58 Reply With Quote
    Ritter MaGoth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Russland (Samara)
    Posts
    1,301
     
    MaGoth is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by RobinSword View Post
    Unfortunately, also some of the best antivirus software on the market recognizes it as threat. E.g. Malwarebytes which is a really great tool and one of the best Trojan detectors I know.
    Falsely responding to a domain or email .Ru? This idiocy of developers (!)
    |: WOG.de :|: WOG.en :|: WOG.ru :|: WOG.ro :|||: MAGIC-Team :|
    [Bild: 106462_941c3dcc88ff9e9b5597d9f24d9aea88.jpg]
    |: WOR.de :|: WOR.en :|: WOR.ru :|: WOR.ro :|||: Piranha-Bytes :|
    -=GOTHIC UND DIE FREUNDSCHAFT FÜR ALLE ZEITEN!=-

  19. View Forum Posts #59 Reply With Quote
    Ehrengarde RobinSword's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Lobarts Hof
    Posts
    2,785
     
    RobinSword is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by MaGoth View Post
    Falsely responding to a domain or email .Ru? This idiocy of developers (!)
    Well, Malwarebytes is US based. I wonder whether Kaspersky is also reporting a false positive?
    G1/G2 SystemPack - macht die Spiele voll kompatibel zu Win7/8/10 inkl. hoher Auflösungen, Breitbild, Surround-Sound, uvm.!

  20. View Forum Posts #60 Reply With Quote
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    139
     
    pawbuj is offline

    Choice box

    Magoth will u finally fix scale for dialog choice box in g1?

Page 3 of 15 « First 12345671014 ... Last »

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide