Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. View Forum Posts #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
     
    risathelion is offline

    Gothic 2 lag

    I'm playing Gothic 2 Notr with the max setting, then sudden, the game became very lag when i come to the city. can somebody fix this?

  2. View Forum Posts #2
    Schwertmeister warstrike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    739
     
    warstrike is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by risathelion View Post
    I'm playing Gothic 2 Notr with the max setting, then sudden, the game became very lag when i come to the city. can somebody fix this?
    Post your computer specs ,please.

  3. View Forum Posts #3
    Fighter
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    323
     
    MikeLitoris is offline
    I think that no matter what comp you have if you play on max settings the FPS will lower if you enter Khorinis, especially harbor.

    Try lowering the settings a little bit. Disable all the pointless stuff in extended config, lower range of view to 200%, object fading to 150% model detail to about half and you should be alright. I have dual core 3.0 Ghz, 3gb RAM, Radeon 4850 and I have very decent FPS with said config.

  4. View Forum Posts #4
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
     
    risathelion is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeLitoris View Post
    I think that no matter what comp you have if you play on max settings the FPS will lower if you enter Khorinis, especially harbor.

    Try lowering the settings a little bit. Disable all the pointless stuff in extended config, lower range of view to 200%, object fading to 150% model detail to about half and you should be alright. I have dual core 3.0 Ghz, 3gb RAM, Radeon 4850 and I have very decent FPS with said config.
    the problem is, my game run smooth for about 10 hours, and then, when i came back to Khorinis from onar's farm, it's became lag....i can run smooth in the city before, but not now. WTH???

    By the way, my specsual core 2.0Ghz,1gb Ram, intel gma 450
    It's not a good specs to play modern games but it's good for old game.

  5. View Forum Posts #5
    Ritter
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ekaterinburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,964
     
    Dimus is offline
    Excuse me, but Intel GMA 450 video card doesn't exist. Maybe you meant Intel GMA 950 (used in the Intel 940GML and 945Gxx chipsets) or Intel GMA X4500 (used in the Intel G41, G43, Q43 and Q45 chipsets)? The both video cards are weak and not intended for the games, especially on the maxed out settings.

  6. View Forum Posts #6
    Schwertmeister warstrike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    739
     
    warstrike is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by risathelion View Post

    By the way, my specsual core 2.0Ghz,1gb Ram, intel gma 450
    It's not a good specs to play modern games but it's good for old game.
    In theory you should be fine but Gothic 2 & 3 wills still lag in big cities.

  7. View Forum Posts #7
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
     
    risathelion is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by warstrike View Post
    In theory you should be fine but Gothic 2 & 3 wills still lag in big cities.
    Ok, ok, but why I can play through first 10 hours with no lag???? And why when i reduce the settings, my game became lag when i move uphill?? It's like multiplayer lag when your character can hardly move like u want. Please, answer me!


    And sorry, i mean it's Intel GMA 950

  8. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #8
    Mythos Onisuzume's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Walkura V
    Posts
    8,500
     
    Onisuzume is offline
    Don't know, don't care.
    Its Khorinis Harbor.
    You. Will. Lag.
    One of the unwritten laws of the Gothic universe.
    No matter your comp's specs, you will lag in certain areas.

  9. View Forum Posts #9
    Fighter SkullX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Faring
    Posts
    384
     
    SkullX is offline
    My gothic 2 and gothic 3 doesn't lag in ANY city, at maxed (or 90% maxed G3) and my pc is not bad but not good. I've been gifted with the gift to play Gothic without lags at all.
    If you even try to look the other way...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide