Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

Seite 1 von 2 12 Letzte »
Ergebnis 1 bis 20 von 21
  1. Beiträge anzeigen #1
    Rookie

osterac ist offline

I am fairly great.

I'm also a celebrity pharmacist. Seriously though, I'm new here and I wanted to say hi. Also, if you didn't know, there is a sale on at GOG.com this weekend. The Gothic series is on sale for $5 a game. I bought 1-3, is Forsaken Gods Enhanced Edition any good? Here's a link:
    http://www.gog.com/promo/rpg_weekend_promo_150213
    I'm new to the Gothic series, so I'm stoked to start playing. Should I start with Gothic 1, or has it not aged well? Are there mods to make it look more up to date, like there are for Morrowind? I get so caught up installing mods for these types of games that I almost forget to play them.

2. Beiträge anzeigen #2
    Fighter

MikeLitoris ist offline
    I think Gothic 1 is still very playable and you should definitely start with it. And yes, there are mods but they're not as numerous as mods for TES games.

For Gothic 1 you should search for playerkit 1.08k required to install mods and then install texture pack and FPS patch(raises FPS from 25 to 60). There are mods that change the game like Dark Mysteries(huge mod, changes the game A LOT) and Golden Mod(smaller) but I recommend you for your first play through to make it as vanilla as possible, so just install player kit, texture pack and fps patch.

For Gothic 2 there are some mods that change the game drastically so I don't recommend you using them before playing through the game. However, there is an expansion Night of the Raven which makes the game significantly harder. I recommend you playing through the game without expansion the first time and then when you are in mood for a second playthrough to play with NotR.

For Gothic 3 you should DEFINITELY install CP(Community Patch) 1.74 at least. You don't have to install any previous patches, they're all included in 1.74.