Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

Ergebnis 1 bis 18 von 18
  1. Beiträge anzeigen #1
    Rookie

thedarkprince ist offline

Modding G1 to SKYRIM. World 60% Already done.GothicMOD License for assets use. PLEASE HELP!

Hi everyone! I have read the rules and license for the GOTHIC modding and as long as it's free (as it always should be) and doesn't offend anyone I should be able to use GOTHIC assets without any problems. Fact is, I am not a lawyer myself so maybe I didn't understand everything as meant to be understood.

THE REAL QUESTION IS, since the license doesn't actually specify anything, CAN I USE THE ASSETS FOR MODDING OF OTHER GAMES?

Here's a license copy, both in english and with the link in german for those of you that read it better in the main language:

License for non-commercial use of modifications
    (GothicMOD license)

Version 1.0, April 2004
    Copyright © 2004 Pluto 13 GmbH (Piranha Bytes)

Preamble

The aim of the licensing of a work under the GothicMOD license is to allow the use of content for the purpose of free and non-commercial use of modifications. The license is aimed at those who want to make their proprietary services for the purpose of free and non-commercial use of modifications available, without separately for individual use or modification of rights must be obtained.

By GothicMOD license to Licensee the rights granted to all known types of use and also allows the editing of the work in any form. The general interests of the copyright in the work are respected by the license here, because it is one of the objectives of the license, the creative efforts of authors and other related rights in an appropriate way to recognize and protect their intellectual interests. The author is to be brought in connection with his work, as his name is called, or - in the event that the work was handled - an appropriate reference is made to him.