Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

Seite 1 von 2 12 Letzte »
Ergebnis 1 bis 20 von 32
  1. Beiträge anzeigen #1
    Apprentice Avatar von shrekdj

shrekdj ist offline

Gothic 2 Questions to Veteran players

Recently after having a good response to the Audio problem from the members, I decided to ask few more doubts which were bothering during the play-through for a long time.

I prepared a list of questions out for right support and help from the veteran players. Also I have gone through available manual and Gamefaqs or other online guides too, so please excuse my lack of knowledge in regards any question repeated or found silly as I am new to gothic 2 and even the series.

1. In QUEST: The False Messenger - Kardif mentions to meet a merchant If I want to buy the Map. Which merchant should I exactly meet? I even strike up a conversation with Attile but no option of any map to buy.

2. Under Controls Menu, I can't locate "Spell Casting" keys to bind or change. Are they default to follow? (Key "4") Is there any way to change them? I am playing with Gothic 2 Controls.

3. Is it possible to drop a single item of Gold or objects from (own) Inventory? (say drop 1 coin out of 12 Coins of Gold)
    I can equip objects from other NPC's inventory or chests either totally or single but can't drop them Single one-by-one from my own inventory.

4. I have become a member of thieves guild and completed all the quests. Can I still expect Paladins to join the guild?
    Also, are thieves guild separate (independent), in the sense, Can I still play Thieves Quests even as a mercenary or mage (except Paladin)??

5. I have too many items in inventory and want to find a suitable chest or even a private room to dust out unnecessary load and save them. Currently at Dead Harpy saved my inventory items for 50 gold coins weekly rent. Do the items disappear from the chest (at Dead Harpy) even after long sessions of game or changing chapters?