Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

Seite 1 von 5 12345 Letzte »
Ergebnis 1 bis 20 von 94
  1. Beiträge anzeigen #1
    Adventurer Avatar von doros

doros ist offline

g1 Which camp?

I just started playing Gothic for the first time. I'm an old school TES junkie, and I've been hearing good things about the Gothic series for years, so when I spotted the first two games for cheap, I figured I'd give them a shot. I'm only level 4 so far, and I'm wondering: which camp should I pick? I'm thinking of playing as a hybrid warrior/ mage. Please, no spoilers! Or as few spoilers as possible!

I like the idea of blowing up that magic barrier, rather than sitting around inside it- I'm getting out one way or another. I'm also VERY keen on learning Water Magic (from what I gather, it's mostly Ice/ Lightning based, right?), and I like the color blue. So, New Camp seems like a cool choice, and I'm naturally gravitating towards it. However, while I like the libertarian posturings of the New Camp on the surface, I just got there and it's giving off some serious Animal Farm vibes. And I don't like the gear at all- the Old Camp has a better sense of style.

The Old Camp is ticking me off with all these guards asking for protection money all the time. I don't like the idea of resigning myself to this prison for the sake of some creature comforts, and I'm not so keen on learning Fire Magic (I'd be fine dabbling in it, but Water is where I aught'er be). However, I do like the armor they've got, despite the color. And I'd love to get access to that castle, maybe even a room to squat in!

Finally, the Sect camp seems like a bunch of insane hippies. I like the armor, but they can keep their Kool-Aid and tracksuits, thanks.

So a couple questions (again, not looking for spoilers, just vague answers will be fine):

1) If I pick the New Camp, can I still get Old Camp armor? And can I get a room in the Old Camp castle?