PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : gothic gold install



revenoor
04.12.2005, 02:41
i got a brand new hi tech dell tower and had a heck of a time installing gothic two gold. the first disc installed great, but when i put in the second disc...got an error message "program not responding". so i shoved the disc in and out and it finally worked. and the third disc did'nt work either..shoved it in and out until it downloaed to the end.AND STOPPED. so i shoved the fourth disk in and it worked fine. OK i got microsoft windowsXP service pack 2 and a n vidiaGE force6800 and one GB of ram. any thoughts ? thanks rev.

WernerTWC
04.12.2005, 02:56
Hi and §welcome to the forum!

Maybe you can tyr this: Insert CD-ROM,
download this:

gothic2-setup.zip (http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=1200) Unzip it and start Gothic2-Setup.bat ...

The same for AddON. (http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=1201)

revenoor
04.12.2005, 03:19
thanks werner, i am playing the game now, but i wanted to let people know that i had trouble. thanks again . rev