PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Combat Skills and Level Progression.

Red Russian
06.08.2005, 06:47
Hi there! I'm new here. I have already posted my reply in the welcome thread.

I'm new to Gothic 1 and had a little difficulty in the beginning with the combat system, but figured it out eventually. A little patience goes a looooooong way. And persistance.

However, I just can't seem to feel as if though I am underpowered. I am now at chapter four. Whenever I get up close to a shadowbeast or a Orc Templar, I get my butt kicked good and do very little damage at the same time. I do no damage to Shadowbeasts! Maybe I am doing something wrong though. I do use combos to try and do damage, but I can never seem to keep my swings flowing constantly.

So what I want to know, is wether with my current stats, I am underpowered for this chapter?

My Characters Stats is:
Level 23
Strength 50
Master in both 1h and 2h
I have a Gaurds Sword. I think it does 54 damage. Can't remeber. Picked it up in the Free Mine from an Old Gaurds body.
I think I made a boo boo in the beginning by doing only 1 Camp's quests and not the rest of the quests in the other camps. Costing me alot of XP. I'm not playing as a warrior anymore though, but would still like to know whether I could complete the game from Chapter Four with those stats. I still have a savegame somewhere.

Thanx Alot Guys and Gals.

:D

Colonelu
06.08.2005, 08:06
Hi and §welcome to the forum.
In the first place you have too little strength try with 80
And the guard sword is not 50 is about 35 and is much weak to defeat a orc or a shadowbeast.
Try getting a new sword and increase your srenght :)

Bartacus
06.08.2005, 11:44
You don't have to do all quests, cause you can kill plenty of other animals to get the nescessary axperience to level up. 1 hint though, if you master in 1H, you need a good 1H weapon and a lot of strength -> not master in 2H too.

ThorTheViking
06.08.2005, 12:31