Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Ergebnis 1 bis 11 von 11
  1. Beiträge anzeigen #1
    Cult of Chillosophy  Avatar von one-cool
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2002
    Ort
    Porno Hacieñda ♪♫ Kapingamarangi-Shaman
    Beiträge
    23.130
     
    one-cool ist offline

    FaQ - Troubleshooting etc.

    FAQ - Troubleshooting, hardware and Technical: ... under Construction ...

    We are listing here the most common problems. First of all if nothing works compare your hardware-requirements:

    Code:
    Minimal:
    - OS: Windows XP/Vista/7 
    - Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8 GHz / AMD Athlon II x2 @ 2.8 GHz 
    - Memory: 2 GB RAM 
    - Graphics: GeForce 8800 GTX 
    - DirectX®: DirectX 9.0c or higher 
    - Hard Drive: 9 GB HDD Space
    - Sound: DirectX 8.1 compatible sound card 
    
    
    Recommended:
    - OS: Windows XP/Vista/7 
    - Processor: Intel Core I7 @ 3 GHz / AMD Phenom II x4 @ 3 GHz 
    - Memory: 4 GB RAM 
    - Graphics: GeForce GTX 295 
    - DirectX®: DirectX 9.0c or higher 
    - Hard Drive: 9 GB HDD Space
    - Sound: DirectX 8.1 compatible sound card
    The requirements of the demo (found in the readme) are differing a little bit:
    Code:
    Minimal:
    * Windows XP/Vista/7
    * Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.8 GHz / AMD Athlon II x2 @ 2.8 GHz
    * 2 GB RAM
    * GeForce 8800 GTX
    
    Recommended:
    * Windows XP/Vista/7
    * Intel Quad Core / AMD Phenom
    * 2 GB RAM
    * GeForce GTX 280

    Important:

    The paths to the configuration files (and the saves, which are in the same directory) is found as follows:

    The files can be found under:
    %userprofile%\My documents\ArcaniA - Gothic 4 (just copy/paste the path into the address bar of Windows Explorer)



    Driver and Updates:

    Patches / Downloads:

    Problems and solutions:
    Geändert von Larisa (28.10.2010 um 23:21 Uhr)

  2. Beiträge anzeigen #2
    Cult of Chillosophy  Avatar von one-cool
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2002
    Ort
    Porno Hacieñda ♪♫ Kapingamarangi-Shaman
    Beiträge
    23.130
     
    one-cool ist offline
    Drivers and Updates:


    Driver for: AMD-products


    Driver for: Nvidia-products


    Driver for: Intel-products



    Driver & Updates for: Windows 2000


    Driver & Updates for: Windows XP


    Driver & Updates for: for Windows Vista



    *The Vista Service Pak 2 needs the installation of Vista Service Pack 1.
    Geändert von Larisa (28.10.2010 um 23:22 Uhr)

  3. Beiträge anzeigen #3
    Cult of Chillosophy  Avatar von one-cool
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2002
    Ort
    Porno Hacieñda ♪♫ Kapingamarangi-Shaman
    Beiträge
    23.130
     
    one-cool ist offline
    Patches / Downloads:


    Arcania Demo:

    [Bild: download5.gif] Other Download-links can be found here

    Important:
    After installing the demo restart your system and play the game on your administrator-account.
    (Win7/Vista)



    ArcaniA Release Version:

    [Bild: download5.gif] Release Day Hotfix (improves the performance on certain system configurations)

    [Bild: download5.gif] First Patch (various minor fixes, some optimizations and performance improvements, etc.)

    [Bild: download5.gif] Mini Patch (fixes an animation and occasional textual errors)

    [Bild: download5.gif] Final Patch (fixes minor textual errors and removes the Online Activation)
    Geändert von Larisa (10.05.2011 um 23:21 Uhr) Grund: Update

  4. Beiträge anzeigen #4
    Schwertmeister Avatar von bigsnappy
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2008
    Ort
    Jodelahiitiiheeelvetia!
    Beiträge
    853
     
    bigsnappy ist offline
    Problems and solutions:


    Demo

    1.) [DEMO - Game] Demo cannot be installed / does not start.
    2.) [DEMO] Error message cudart32_30_9.dll not found.
    3.) [DEMO] Monitor reports "out of range" - black screen, game runs in background.
    4.) [DEMO] ATI graphics card HD4... and floating vegetation.


    Full version

    1.) The game cannot be started after the installation.
    2.) Manually turn off/on the Autoupdater after the installation.
    3.) The installation takes forever, is there a way to speed it up?
    4.) The installation gets stuck at the setup of PhysX.
    5.) Error message: "Arcania no longer functions" when Arcania is started.
    6.) The Auto-Update does not work.
    7.) The game freezes, as soon as I load a savegame.

    note: under construction (missing links!)
    Everything is relative... until it bites.
    Geändert von bigsnappy (12.11.2010 um 21:00 Uhr)

  5. Beiträge anzeigen #5
    Schwertmeister Avatar von bigsnappy
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2008
    Ort
    Jodelahiitiiheeelvetia!
    Beiträge
    853
     
    bigsnappy ist offline
    The demo or full version canntot be installed / does not start:

    The installation does not work. For instance, immediately at the start an error message appears.

    Solution 1:
    When you have Vista or Windows 7, restart your PC after installing the game. Then start the game (demo) as an administrator.

    Solution 2:
    On some systems the problem may be caused by the sound card. As a result, the game will only start in 24bits/48000 Hz or 41000 Hz mode. Upon values below or above that, the system will crash immediately.

    How to adjust the speaker under Windows 7:
    Start -> Control Panel -> Sound -> Speaker -> Advanced
    The last tab of the Speaker Properties dialog is called Advanced. Here you can change the bitrate (bit) and the frequency (Hz).
    Everything is relative... until it bites.
    Geändert von bigsnappy (28.10.2010 um 21:29 Uhr)

  6. Beiträge anzeigen #6
    Schwertmeister Avatar von bigsnappy
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2008
    Ort
    Jodelahiitiiheeelvetia!
    Beiträge
    853
     
    bigsnappy ist offline
    Error message cudart32_30_9.dll not found:

    Normally it helps to restart the system.

    Explanation:
    After the installation or actualization of PhysX the new dll files are present
    (%ProgramFiles%\NVIDIA Corporation\PhysX\Common or %ProgramFiles(x86)%\NVIDIA Corporation\PhysX\Common),
    however, windows explorer isn't informed about this.

    Solution: log out of windows and log in again, or restart windows.

    (If you don't want to log out you can force windows explorer to accept the changes in the advanced system settings.)
    Everything is relative... until it bites.
    Geändert von Larisa (10.05.2011 um 23:40 Uhr)

  7. Beiträge anzeigen #7
    Schwertmeister Avatar von bigsnappy
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2008
    Ort
    Jodelahiitiiheeelvetia!
    Beiträge
    853
     
    bigsnappy ist offline
    The monitor reports "out of range" - black screen, game runs in the background:

    Cause of the problem:
    The resolution in the game is higher than the maximum of the monitor. Thus, the monitor cannot depicture the game.
    To change the resolution, one would have to enter the options menu of the game, but this menu is not visible.

    Solution:
    Right click on the arcania-demo starter icon. Enter the compatibility menu and select the "windows server 2003 SP1" compatibility mode. In the same menu: select the screen resolution 640x480. Click "accept" -> "ok".
    Start the Arcania Demo: now you can enter the options menu and select a resolution that is supported by your monitor.
    Everything is relative... until it bites.
    Geändert von bigsnappy (10.11.2010 um 21:28 Uhr)

  8. Beiträge anzeigen #8
    Schwertmeister Avatar von bigsnappy
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2008
    Ort
    Jodelahiitiiheeelvetia!
    Beiträge
    853
     
    bigsnappy ist offline
    I have an ATI graphics card and "floating vegetation":

    With some graphics cards (especially cards from the HD4... series) it can happen that grass and plants float in the air. This is a graphics bug. In most of the cases the driver below here should solve the problem. The installation of the ATI catalyst driver (from version 10.8 onwards) is highly recommendable.


    Everything is relative... until it bites.
    Geändert von bigsnappy (10.11.2010 um 21:52 Uhr)

  9. Beiträge anzeigen #9
    Schwertmeister Avatar von bigsnappy
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2008
    Ort
    Jodelahiitiiheeelvetia!
    Beiträge
    853
     
    bigsnappy ist offline
    The game cannot be started after the installation:

    This can have several causes:

    • You have installed an older version of the virus scanner "AVG".
      Deinstall the virus scanner and install a newer or the latest version, or another free software like "avast".
    • The Firewall blocks the start of the game.
      Deactivate the Firewall when playing.
    • You haven't installed the game in the standard folder, but in another folder chosen by you.
      Deinstall the game, restart your PC and reinstall the game in the standard folder proposed by the Arcania installer.
    Everything is relative... until it bites.
    Geändert von bigsnappy (12.11.2010 um 20:22 Uhr)

  10. Beiträge anzeigen #10
    Schwertmeister Avatar von bigsnappy
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2008
    Ort
    Jodelahiitiiheeelvetia!
    Beiträge
    853
     
    bigsnappy ist offline
    Manually turn off/on the Autoupdater after the installation:

    Question:
    I have installed the game, and have set the "Autoupdater"-function to "manual" or "off". Can I still change this afterwards?

    Answer:
    Yes. In case you have deactivated the "Autoupdater", you will need to delete the following key in the registry:
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\DigitalSoftwareService\AutoUpdate beziehungsweise HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\DSS\AutoUpdate

    There is an alternative solution from user Blue Force:
    For those of you, who don't want to activate the Arcania Updater in the registry by hand, I have made this *.reg-file. Just click on it, confirm, and the key will be automatically deleted. Independent of the path (DSS or DigitalSoftwareService), the key will be deleted.

    Thank you Blue Force!
    Everything is relative... until it bites.
    Geändert von bigsnappy (12.11.2010 um 20:46 Uhr)

  11. Beiträge anzeigen #11
    Schwertmeister Avatar von bigsnappy
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2008
    Ort
    Jodelahiitiiheeelvetia!
    Beiträge
    853
     
    bigsnappy ist offline
    The installation takes forever, is there a way to speed it up?

    On some PC-systems the installation can take a very long time. The read speed of the DVD influences the length of time of the installation. Alternatively, one can install the game from the hard disk drive. You will have to follow the following procedure:

    • Copy the DVD content in a folder on the hard disk drive.
    • Install the game from this folder.
    • Restart your PC.
    • When you start the game for the first time: start from the DVD.
    Everything is relative... until it bites.
    Geändert von bigsnappy (12.11.2010 um 20:59 Uhr)

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide