Home Risen Risen2 Risen3 Forum English Russian

Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts
Page 4 of 4 « First 1234
Results 61 to 68 of 68
  1. #61 Reply With Quote
    Adventurer
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Quebec City / Canada
    Posts
    97
    Yeah, it works fine now tx buddy but what is that option suppose to do then ??:
    SimDuch is offline

  2. #62 Reply With Quote
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    13
    got the demo earlier aswell, I've played around 1,5 hours on the demo and done almost all I can do within the demo space. I think it's a really small area to be allowed to play in but still i'm really loving it thus far One thing i really liked actually is the combat, it really is some tactics involved since i've never beaten a foe without the use of my shield for example.
    And the graphics ain't to bad either, i'm really liking the atmosphere of the game!
    gam_jonte is offline

  3. #63 Reply With Quote
    Local Hero
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Escondido
    Posts
    283
    I'm very happy with the demo; not only does the game seem Gothic-like but also my PC runs it decently. I was worried because my CPU (athlon64 3200) barely meets the min requirement, maybe even a little below. I have a 9600GT so that must make up for it a bit. Anyway, it ran OK at high texture and medium everything else at 1440x900. That's good enough for me. I just hope the real game is the same.
    fragonard is offline

  4. #64 Reply With Quote
    Adventurer
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    54
    Just played through the demo and the only thing I can complain about is its length. The combat system was great, the graphics were good and fit well together, and perhaps most importantly the gameplay was very fluid and quite immersive. I'm glad to see that pretty much all mistakes made in G3 haven't been made in this title, if the rest of the game is anything like the demo, it's bound to be great.
    Thomac is offline

  5. #65 Reply With Quote
    Metasyntaktische Variable  foobar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Direkt hinter dir! Buh!
    Posts
    16,751
    A list of mirrors (incl. the WoP):
    http://www.worldofrisen.de/english/download_58.htm

    Please note that not all mirrors have the new version. You can recognise the working installer by the "V2" suffix.

    My blog is currently unavailable because the provider ceased to exist without any warning. An older (not up to date) version is available here.

    foobar erklärt die Welt der Informatik: Was ist ein Zeichensatz?Was ist die 32Bit-Grenze?Warum sind Speicheroptimierer Unsinn?Warum brauche ich den Dual Core Optimizer?Wie teste ich meinen RAM?Was ist HDR?Was ist Tesselation?Warum haben wir ein Urheberrecht?
    foobar is online now

  6. #66 Reply With Quote
    Ritter Bruell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Palm Springs, CA, USA
    Posts
    1,415
    I'm trying to istall the Demo and am getting an error message : "catastrophic failure"

    man that sucks!

    My system is not connected to the internet and it is a 64 bit win xp professional.

    any suggestions?
    Bruell is offline

  7. #67 Reply With Quote
    Knight Commander
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,798
    Quote Originally Posted by Bruell View Post
    I'm trying to istall the Demo and am getting an error message : "catastrophic failure"
    Yeah, I get the same error; it happens when it almost finishes installing the demo. Maybe there was some data loss (I used the torrent).
    paulcmnt is offline

  8. #68 Reply With Quote
    Ritter Bruell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Palm Springs, CA, USA
    Posts
    1,415
    Quote Originally Posted by diego_pmc View Post
    Yeah, I get the same error; it happens when it almost finishes installing the demo. Maybe there was some data loss (I used the torrent).
    It does install, the same file downloaded from gamers hell, on my laptop (win xp 32 bit).

    So I wonder is there a problem with the 64 bit xp?

    And most important, will this problem persist (on the 64 bit xp) with the installation of the actual game?

    Is there a patch available? or will there be one?
    Bruell is offline

Page 4 of 4 « First 1234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •