Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... Last »
Results 1 to 20 of 101
  1. View Forum Posts #1
    General Korianous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,080
     
    Korianous is offline

    Bugs from Gothic 1 You'd Want To See Fixed!

    Hello All,

    Well, the title says it all! This is your chance to complain to your heart's content about the original Gothic . As we all know, this game was still rather buggy, even with the latest patch (1.08k) installed, far more so than it's successor (we have corrected many of them with our upcoming patch + hotfix, which should be here very soon ).

    So, we want to hear from you guys. What bugs, if any, have bothered you when playing Gothic 1? This is where you can let us know about it. Stuff to include might be AI/Pathfinding issues, rendering/graphics issues, script or code errors, errors/inconsistencies in the dialogue/texts etc. If you're having a problem, we'd like to hear about it. Even dialogue/text errors are acceptable.

    What we don't want to see in this thread are things about content/feature additions such as new quests, dialogue, items, etc., or changes to existing features (ie replacing the Gothic 1 skill set with Gothic 2). An exception would be a feature improvement which improves a flawed feature in Gothic 1 (ie, improving the pickpocketing system, as the skill was truly useless in Gothic 1). This rule would apply to exploits as well. They are what they are, no need to fix them.

    Also, these bug reports are for vanilla Gothic 1 with the 1.08k patch installed. Bugs found when playing a mod (Golden Mod, NoName Mod, Dark Mysteries, etc.) go beyond the purposes of this thread, and should be discussed with the creators of the mod.

    With that said, go ahead and complain away . Now is your opportunity, tell us what issues of Gothic 1 you think ought to be fixed.

    Best Wishes,

    - Korianous

    NOTE:
    When Reporting a Crash Error:

    Simply stating "the game crashes on startup or at a certain point" won't provide us much insight. If you would like to tell us about the error so we can gain some insight from it, either print a screen of the error report and paste it here, or attach a copy of the error log generated upon crashing the game. Thanks
    Ach Fry, Ich hab dich mehr als der Monde, die Sterne...das...fail.
    Last edited by Tratos; 11.02.2010 at 12:58.

  2. View Forum Posts #2
    Knight Commander AngelOfGothic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Galati,Romania
    Posts
    2,179
     
    AngelOfGothic is offline
    1)Gorn attacks you when u attack try to conquer the old mine.
    2)When i try to save Diego or some important caracter goes underground,but i find him in the place where is supposed to be.
    3)When you ask Lester to show you the way sometimes he doesn't show the way.
    4)Heard some people that having troubles in the temple of the Sleeper and when there is a cutscene,they need to go to options and mute the music so that gothic won't crash.
    I gonna have to reinstall the game first before i can say what other bugs are in the game.

  3. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #3
    Quote Originally Posted by AngelOfGothic View Post
    3)When you ask Lester to show you the way sometimes he doesn't show the way.
    4)Heard some people that having troubles in the temple of the Sleeper and when there is a cutscene,they need to go to options and mute the music so that gothic won't crash.
    I gonna have to reinstall the game first before i can say what other bugs are in the game.
    Hmm these things never happened to me.

    There is only one thing that bothers me (except the mad Gorn as Angel already pointed out): if you try to open the gate to the minecrawler queen and stop; then try again the winch becomes jammed somehow.

  4. Visit Homepage View Forum Posts #4
    Knight Commander Petyamester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    2,421
     
    Petyamester is offline
    Please fix the controls - jumping and such. I think that's all from me

  5. View Forum Posts #5
    Knight Commander
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,033
     
    Kostaz is offline
    • Gorn going berserk,which was already mentioned.
    • Not being able to transform back to NH from a meatbug.(Not sure it was a bug)
    • Sometimes my game crashed when fighting bloodflies or minecrawlers.
    • I don't know if this is a feature or a bug but sometimes I couldn't deliver any damage at all when fighting it was something like 50%.
    Last edited by Kostaz; 06.06.2009 at 18:36.

  6. View Forum Posts #6
    Ranger Alecs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    196
     
    Alecs is offline
    I don't know if it is a bug, but when you fall if you press at the same time forward with left or right the hero doesn't take any damage when he touches ground

  7. View Forum Posts #7
    Knight Commander
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,033
     
    Kostaz is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by black_knight_9000 View Post
    I don't know if it is a bug, but when you fall if you press at the same time forward with left or right the hero doesn't take any damage when he touches ground
    It's an exploit I'm not sure if we want that fixed

    I remember reading something about the swords of the undead Orc shamans disappearing....but maybe that was in version 1.0

  8. View Forum Posts #8
    General Korianous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,080
     
    Korianous is offline
    Thanks for all the suggestions. Please keep 'em coming, we want to hear about it .

    - Korianous
    Ach Fry, Ich hab dich mehr als der Monde, die Sterne...das...fail.

  9. View Forum Posts #9
    Cat  Larisa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,521
     
    Larisa is offline
    ORCSTAFF_01.MRM and other files game can't find sometimes?

    Will you include the direct music .dlls in the patch, for those who still use Vista SP1?

  10. View Forum Posts #10
    Ritter Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    The holy land Israel
    Posts
    1,588
     
    Shadow is offline
    crash in the tample of sleeper,after you kill the shaman in the chamber at the end of the tunnel thats full of minecrawlers.

    sometimes one of the swords in missing.

    problem with attack distance,sometimes the weapon just dont do dmg if you not close enough to the target.

  11. View Forum Posts #11
    General Korianous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,080
     
    Korianous is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by mistress_larisa View Post
    ORCSTAFF_01.MRM and other files game can't find sometimes?

    Will you include the direct music .dlls in the patch, for those who still use Vista SP1?
    It shouldn't be too hard to upgrade Vista, but that's something we could think about.
    Ach Fry, Ich hab dich mehr als der Monde, die Sterne...das...fail.

  12. View Forum Posts #12
    Adventurer
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    73
     
    Tolknaz is offline
    There are many exploits that should be fixed (and are fixed in Gothic 2 by the way) like:

    * The infamous item doubling bug.
    * Sometimes the game can't quite catch up with you if you cook or make something really fast and you end up with a lot more stuff than you had components for.
    * Jump from a great height, press sidestep and get no damage.
    * Killing your own summons nets you experience

    Also, new Ati graphics cards can not display item inventory icons properly.
    Last edited by Tolknaz; 10.06.2009 at 22:16.

  13. View Forum Posts #13
    General GothicFighter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    3,288
     
    GothicFighter is offline
    The get-past-any-guards-with-your-sword-in-your-hand bug
    previous nickname - "ThePlaya"

  14. View Forum Posts #14
    Adventurer Niborius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    92
     
    Niborius is offline
    I just found a new bug. Here's a picture: http://i36.tinypic.com/13zaefl.jpg

    I just came back from hunting and some textures where suddenly like this. Alt-tabbing fixed it.

  15. View Forum Posts #15
    Hero Tratos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,935
     
    Tratos is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Niborius View Post
    I just found a new bug. Here's a picture: http://i36.tinypic.com/13zaefl.jpg

    I just came back from hunting and some textures where suddenly like this. Alt-tabbing fixed it.
    That also happens in some areas of the forest and of the swamp.
    Want to stay up-to-date on the transition process? Send your contact email to tratos@theoldcamp.com Monthly reports.
    [Bild: tOC_sig1.jpg]

  16. View Forum Posts #16
    Adventurer Niborius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    92
     
    Niborius is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Tratos View Post
    That also happens in some areas of the forest and of the swamp.
    So I see this is a known bug?

  17. View Forum Posts #17
    General Korianous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,080
     
    Korianous is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Niborius View Post
    So I see this is a known bug?
    Mhmm, but not something we can handle in the scripts . Our initial releases focus entirely on script patching, as many issues lie in here.
    Ach Fry, Ich hab dich mehr als der Monde, die Sterne...das...fail.
    Last edited by Korianous; 15.10.2009 at 17:14.

  18. View Forum Posts #18
    General GothicFighter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    3,288
     
    GothicFighter is offline
    I have a new bug When I beat someone(anyone)he only stays on the ground for a second then he gets up. I can't loot his body. Help!
    previous nickname - "ThePlaya"

  19. View Forum Posts #19
    Knight NCONiall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    N. Ireland
    Posts
    1,013
     
    NCONiall is offline
    Well I played through the game with your patch 2 times now and it went just fine but there are 2 minor bugs that can get on my nerves one is the ladder in the Old Mine which isn't big enough to reach the top and the other is the problem with ATI Cards when the inventory items disappear but the game just runs fine, oh I forgot to mention the torch bug when you require 2 torches to put one away also got annoying when I was new to Gothic but I don't think it really needs to be fixed.

  20. View Forum Posts #20
    General Korianous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,080
     
    Korianous is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by NCONiall View Post
    Well I played through the game with your patch 2 times now and it went just fine but there are 2 minor bugs that can get on my nerves one is the ladder in the Old Mine which isn't big enough to reach the top and the other is the problem with ATI Cards when the inventory items disappear but the game just runs fine, oh I forgot to mention the torch bug when you require 2 torches to put one away also got annoying when I was new to Gothic but I don't think it really needs to be fixed.
    Hey,

    I'm already looking into the video card one . The ladder isn't a bug, but it is annoying, I agree. I could look into that, though world changes will make the patch a tad larger .
    Ach Fry, Ich hab dich mehr als der Monde, die Sterne...das...fail.

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... Last »

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide