Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Seite 1 von 2 12 Letzte »
Ergebnis 1 bis 20 von 31
  1. Beiträge anzeigen #1
    Rookie
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2007
    Beiträge
    2
     
    Neloth ist offline

    G1 Items icons

    Hi, i have got a problem. I recently installed Gothic 1 on my new computer and everything works fine, expect inventory. I can see amount of items and read their description, but there are no icons, i just see blank squares. Version 1.08

    Please help.

  2. Beiträge anzeigen #2
    Hero Avatar von .†.MikeL.†.
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2006
    Ort
    Greece... or so they say.
    Beiträge
    5.038
     
    .†.MikeL.†. ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von Neloth Beitrag anzeigen
    Hi, i have got a problem. I recently installed Gothic 1 on my new computer and everything works fine, expect inventory. I can see amount of items and read their description, but there are no icons, i just see blank squares. Version 1.08

    Please help.
    Many people have made threads about this problem.
    Sorry but we never managed to solve this.
    Geändert von .†.MikeL.†. (06.02.2007 um 17:53 Uhr)

  3. Beiträge anzeigen #3
    Rookie
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2007
    Beiträge
    2
     
    Neloth ist offline
    Well, that`s sad. But thanks anyway for reply.

  4. Beiträge anzeigen #4
    Knight Commander
    Registriert seit
    Sep 2006
    Beiträge
    2.798
     
    paulcmnt ist offline
    i've heared this is because new graphic cards and/or drivers-try installing and older driver for ur video card

  5. Beiträge anzeigen #5
    Fighter Avatar von Deferigon
    Registriert seit
    Sep 2006
    Beiträge
    373
     
    Deferigon ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von diego_pmc Beitrag anzeigen
    i've heared this is because new graphic cards and/or drivers-try installing and older driver for ur video card
    doesnt work.

    DAMN BAR, I CAN'T REACH IT!

  6. Beiträge anzeigen #6
    Veteran Avatar von Flaviu
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2007
    Beiträge
    548
     
    Flaviu ist offline
    I have this problem,too with g1.try to reinstall the drivers.When i do that,for a small period,it works better.I don't know how to rezolve it,but we sure now that it's from the graphic card/,and/drivers

  7. Beiträge anzeigen #7
    Fighter Avatar von Deferigon
    Registriert seit
    Sep 2006
    Beiträge
    373
     
    Deferigon ist offline
    Actually, its from the game engine, I spoke with NicoDE and he said he would work on it this week but does not promise anything, I hope he does something to fix this.

    DAMN BAR, I CAN'T REACH IT!

  8. Beiträge anzeigen #8
    Apprentice
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2006
    Beiträge
    19
     
    Blood_Drops ist offline
    I know that some years ago, they re-realesed Gothic 1.. has the re-realese been upgradet to run on XP and on better graficdrivers???

    and has he found out some way to fix the problem yet???
    Geändert von Blood_Drops (07.03.2007 um 17:05 Uhr)

  9. Beiträge anzeigen #9
    research Avatar von NicoDE
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2004
    Beiträge
    7.026
     
    NicoDE ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von Blood_Drops Beitrag anzeigen
    and has he found out some way to fix the problem yet?
    The testers reported that the easy way (hacking the item distance) didn't work.
    Therefore it will take more time (a lot) to go the long route (inserting many assembler routines in the proper places...).
    AI_Teleport(hero, "TOT");

  10. Beiträge anzeigen #10
    Apprentice
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2006
    Beiträge
    19
     
    Blood_Drops ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von NicoDE Beitrag anzeigen
    The testers reported that the easy way (hacking the item distance) didn't work.
    Therefore it will take more time (a lot) to go the long route (inserting many assembler routines in the proper places...).
    How long will that take... and is there eny ways I can help?

  11. Beiträge anzeigen #11
    research Avatar von NicoDE
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2004
    Beiträge
    7.026
     
    NicoDE ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von Blood_Drops Beitrag anzeigen
    How long will that take...
    Until it's done
    Zitat Zitat von Blood_Drops Beitrag anzeigen
    is there eny ways I can help?
    (You read/write/think x86 assembler and have experiences in hacking DX7 applications) ? help : wait;
    AI_Teleport(hero, "TOT");

  12. Beiträge anzeigen #12
    Chosen One Avatar von rockfest
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2005
    Ort
    Bucharest
    Beiträge
    6.286
     
    rockfest ist offline
    OT:
    (You read/write/think x86 assembler and have experiences in hacking DX7 applications) ? help : wait;
    Always short and straight to the point

  13. Beiträge anzeigen #13
    Apprentice
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2006
    Beiträge
    19
     
    Blood_Drops ist offline
    so... eny news in the progress?

  14. Beiträge anzeigen #14
    research Avatar von NicoDE
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2004
    Beiträge
    7.026
     
    NicoDE ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von Blood_Drops Beitrag anzeigen
    so... eny news in the progress?
    Yes, it takes longer than expected (as always) for several reasons (my son was ill, now I'm ill, at work our programmers are currently in the so-called 'crunch mode', I'm moving to a new flat, and it is a lot of work to hack an engine without source code ).

    Best regards,
    Nico

    ps: I'll post it on the German and the English board when the hack is ready for the public.
    AI_Teleport(hero, "TOT");

  15. Beiträge anzeigen #15
    Apprentice
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2006
    Beiträge
    19
     
    Blood_Drops ist offline
    so nicoDE.. been some time since I asked last time.. so.. if its allright I will ask again.. Eny news with the hack???

  16. Beiträge anzeigen #16
    Apprentice
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2006
    Beiträge
    19
     
    Blood_Drops ist offline
    I will take that as a no.

  17. Beiträge anzeigen #17
    Demigod Avatar von Dino
    Registriert seit
    Sep 2006
    Ort
    Don't pretend you care
    Beiträge
    9.045
     
    Dino ist offline
    I had the same problem. maybe re-installing the game would help.
    anyway, I remember that when my inventory was blank squares I shanged the camera to the ground and I could see the items. try to spin the camera till you can clearly see the items(that worked for me, but everytime I had to spin the camera)

  18. Beiträge anzeigen #18
    Apprentice
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2006
    Beiträge
    19
     
    Blood_Drops ist offline
    the only thing that would fix it would be a patch or a mod.. nothing more.. nothing less.

  19. Beiträge anzeigen #19
    Just arrived
    Registriert seit
    Aug 2007
    Beiträge
    1
     
    Tommy S ist offline
    Any news on this subject to do with a fix? An invisible inventory does really hurt the game

  20. Beiträge anzeigen #20
    Deus Avatar von WernerTWC
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Germany/NRW
    Beiträge
    13.342
     
    WernerTWC ist offline
    Zitat Zitat von Tommy S Beitrag anzeigen
    Any news on this subject to do with a fix? An invisible inventory does really hurt the game
    to the forum!

    Sorry, but till now, it's not released.

Seite 1 von 2 12 Letzte »

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide