Home Gothic Gothic II Gothic 3 Gothic 4 Downloads Forums

 
 
 

Page 1 of 2 12 Last »
Results 1 to 20 of 31
  1. View Forum Posts #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2
     
    Neloth is offline

    G1 Items icons

    Hi, i have got a problem. I recently installed Gothic 1 on my new computer and everything works fine, expect inventory. I can see amount of items and read their description, but there are no icons, i just see blank squares. Version 1.08

    Please help.

  2. View Forum Posts #2
    Hero .†.MikeL.†.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Greece... or so they say.
    Posts
    5,031
     
    .†.MikeL.†. is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Neloth View Post
    Hi, i have got a problem. I recently installed Gothic 1 on my new computer and everything works fine, expect inventory. I can see amount of items and read their description, but there are no icons, i just see blank squares. Version 1.08

    Please help.
    Many people have made threads about this problem.
    Sorry but we never managed to solve this.
    Last edited by .†.MikeL.†.; 06.02.2007 at 17:53.

  3. View Forum Posts #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2
     
    Neloth is offline
    Well, that`s sad. But thanks anyway for reply.

  4. View Forum Posts #4
    Knight Commander
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,798
     
    paulcmnt is offline
    i've heared this is because new graphic cards and/or drivers-try installing and older driver for ur video card

  5. View Forum Posts #5
    Fighter Deferigon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    373
     
    Deferigon is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by diego_pmc View Post
    i've heared this is because new graphic cards and/or drivers-try installing and older driver for ur video card
    doesnt work.

    DAMN BAR, I CAN'T REACH IT!

  6. View Forum Posts #6
    Veteran Flaviu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    548
     
    Flaviu is offline
    I have this problem,too with g1.try to reinstall the drivers.When i do that,for a small period,it works better.I don't know how to rezolve it,but we sure now that it's from the graphic card/,and/drivers

  7. View Forum Posts #7
    Fighter Deferigon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    373
     
    Deferigon is offline
    Actually, its from the game engine, I spoke with NicoDE and he said he would work on it this week but does not promise anything, I hope he does something to fix this.

    DAMN BAR, I CAN'T REACH IT!

  8. View Forum Posts #8
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
     
    Blood_Drops is offline
    I know that some years ago, they re-realesed Gothic 1.. has the re-realese been upgradet to run on XP and on better graficdrivers???

    and has he found out some way to fix the problem yet???
    Last edited by Blood_Drops; 07.03.2007 at 17:05.

  9. View Forum Posts #9
    Research NicoDE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,854
     
    NicoDE is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood_Drops View Post
    and has he found out some way to fix the problem yet?
    The testers reported that the easy way (hacking the item distance) didn't work.
    Therefore it will take more time (a lot) to go the long route (inserting many assembler routines in the proper places...).
    AI_Teleport(hero, "TOT");

  10. View Forum Posts #10
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
     
    Blood_Drops is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by NicoDE View Post
    The testers reported that the easy way (hacking the item distance) didn't work.
    Therefore it will take more time (a lot) to go the long route (inserting many assembler routines in the proper places...).
    How long will that take... and is there eny ways I can help?

  11. View Forum Posts #11
    Research NicoDE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,854
     
    NicoDE is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood_Drops View Post
    How long will that take...
    Until it's done
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood_Drops View Post
    is there eny ways I can help?
    (You read/write/think x86 assembler and have experiences in hacking DX7 applications) ? help : wait;
    AI_Teleport(hero, "TOT");

  12. View Forum Posts #12
    Moderator rockfest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    6,281
     
    rockfest is offline
    OT:
    (You read/write/think x86 assembler and have experiences in hacking DX7 applications) ? help : wait;
    Always short and straight to the point

  13. View Forum Posts #13
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
     
    Blood_Drops is offline
    so... eny news in the progress?

  14. View Forum Posts #14
    Research NicoDE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,854
     
    NicoDE is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood_Drops View Post
    so... eny news in the progress?
    Yes, it takes longer than expected (as always) for several reasons (my son was ill, now I'm ill, at work our programmers are currently in the so-called 'crunch mode', I'm moving to a new flat, and it is a lot of work to hack an engine without source code ).

    Best regards,
    Nico

    ps: I'll post it on the German and the English board when the hack is ready for the public.
    AI_Teleport(hero, "TOT");

  15. View Forum Posts #15
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
     
    Blood_Drops is offline
    so nicoDE.. been some time since I asked last time.. so.. if its allright I will ask again.. Eny news with the hack???

  16. View Forum Posts #16
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
     
    Blood_Drops is offline
    I will take that as a no.

  17. View Forum Posts #17
    Myth Dino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Don't pretend you care
    Posts
    8,999
     
    Dino is offline
    I had the same problem. maybe re-installing the game would help.
    anyway, I remember that when my inventory was blank squares I shanged the camera to the ground and I could see the items. try to spin the camera till you can clearly see the items(that worked for me, but everytime I had to spin the camera)

  18. View Forum Posts #18
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
     
    Blood_Drops is offline
    the only thing that would fix it would be a patch or a mod.. nothing more.. nothing less.

  19. View Forum Posts #19
    Just arrived
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1
     
    Tommy S is offline
    Any news on this subject to do with a fix? An invisible inventory does really hurt the game

  20. View Forum Posts #20
    Deus WernerTWC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Germany/NRW
    Posts
    13,339
     
    WernerTWC is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by Tommy S View Post
    Any news on this subject to do with a fix? An invisible inventory does really hurt the game
    to the forum!

    Sorry, but till now, it's not released.

Page 1 of 2 12 Last »

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Impressum | Link Us | intern
World of Gothic © by World of Gothic Team
Gothic, Gothic 2 & Gothic 3 are © by Piranha Bytes & Egmont Interactive & JoWooD Productions AG, all rights reserved worldwide