View Full Version : gothic starter 0.4 -->VIRUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
my anivire told me that the bloom.exe is a trojan so dont install it and i hope the one who made it gets kicked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you*zensored* !!!!!!
WernerTWC
06.03.2007, 23:46
my anivire told me that the bloom.exe is a trojan so dont install it and i hope the one who made it gets kicked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you fucking bloody bastard!!!!!!
About what gothic-starter you are talking about?
If it's the one from this page, rockfest's starter then i can tell you that it's not infected by viruses or other "bad" things.
If you are talking about an other starter, send the link to me via PM (because if you think it's infected, then it wouldn't be good to publish an maybe infected link openly).
Negative
07.03.2007, 01:29
I haven't seen this starter posted anywhere on here..:confused: As Werner stated, post the link so we know where not to go. And don't make it an active link, otherwise I'd bet others try to DL it.
Was the language necessary?? I'm sure there are younger audiences playing this game and reading this forum as well.
About what gothic-starter you are talking about?
If it's the one from this page, rockfest's starter then i can tell you that it's not infected by viruses or other "bad" things.
If you are talking about an other starter, send the link to me via PM (because if you think it's infected, then it wouldn't be good to publish an maybe infected link openly).
no, its not the one from rockfest, I wanted to search it but the server was over load.
so I can`t give you a link right now but its the starter where you can change bloom or chanche the colour of the menuŽ, turn the musik off or install a soundpatch! and his name is gothic starter v0.4
@negative i censored it:D
He is referring to Loser676's Gothic3 Starter (http://forum.worldofplayers.de/forum/showthread.php?t=190428).
(the name is misleading - it is a tweak/fan-patch collection and doesn't start 'modifications')
I've tested that mod collection (v0.5) and no virus. If you have problems, I suggest you post them in the thread NicoDE gave.
Remember, even the antivirus programs can make errors by reporting good software as a virus or a virus as a good program. Don't forget to specify there what antivirus do you have, and the name of that trojan.
I've tested that mod collection (v0.5) and no virus. If you have problems, I suggest you post them in the thread NicoDE gave.
Remember, even the antivirus programs can make errors by reporting good software as a virus or a virus as a good program. Don't forget to specify there what antivirus do you have, and the name of that trojan.
my version was 0.4, but I allready deleted the trojan-dat.
and I dont know the name but antivire said there was one i swear, anyone must have this virus-allert too??
paulcmnt
07.03.2007, 13:45
it might have been just a false alarm if u have ur antivirus set a t "agressive" or other that is equal to that than it might have made a mistake
trojan downloaders aren't viruses they are programs that download viruses, and if the program was downloading updates or anything than it might have been taken as a trojan downloader
Loser676
08.03.2007, 21:52
There is NO trojan in the Gothic3 Launcher v0,4.
Is`t a FALSE ALARM by Antivir.
my anivire told me that the bloom.exe is a trojan so dont install it and i hope the one who made it gets kicked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you*zensored* !!!!!!
Update Antivir and the Alert is gone :eek:
And note Bloomchanger is an official download from WOG
http://www.worldofgothic.de/dl/index.php?go=downloads&release_id=270
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.